We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to visit Argeles sur Mer and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_ll03bul
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location to visit Argeles sur Mer and Collioure”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The farmhouse is very well equipped for all eventualities. High standard. Private pool and lovely garden area.
The area is very quiet and tranquil and very near to argeles and collioure which are lovely places to visit for the day.
Very near to village which has superb restaurants.
We would certainly visit again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review. It was pleasing to hear that you would like to return having had a great experience at Mas d'en Porte. Certainly one of the benefits is the quiet location and access to the restaurants in the village which you visited, along with the ease of access to Argeles and the stunning, Collioure. Just let us know when you'd like to return and we will be pleased to arrange a special price for repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
1 review
“Magical location”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The accommodation at Rousillon is magnificent - beautifully laid out and equipped - a wonderful place for a family get together. The garden is beautiful and makes one feel one is nestled in the hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review and it was a great pleasure to host you and your family for your reunion. Having travelled from Australia and your family from various parts of the UK it was pleasing to know that you all had a wonderful time and were able to relax at our wonderful property - Mas d'en Porte and our adjacent property - Cottage des Alberes. Best wishes for the future and hope to be able to accommodate you all again at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our arrival in this stunning part of France was made extra special when we opened the doors to the properties at Roussillon Farmhouse and Cottages. These fabulous located properties with amazing views have been extremely well thought out. All properties are done to a high standard. They are vey spacious, well equipped and extremely clean giving a comfortable welcoming feel. The large outdoor areas are also to the same high standard. A choice of dinner on the terrace, sunbathing/relaxing on the sun-loungers and enjoying a swim in one of the large swimming pools. Spoilt for choice! There is a supermarket nearby and beaches and beautiful restaurants are just a short car journey. Our trip was way too short. Highly recommended - can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Hi Michelle - thank you for having stayed with us in Cottage des Alberes and we are pleased to hear that our property was as you and your friends had expected. We do aim to ensure that our properties are of the highest standard and thanks for the complimentary comments. Just let us know when you'd like to return and we'd be very pleased to host you again. All the very best...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

very nice and comfortable house, very nice location with lovely south-facing garden area and pool. Excellent kitchen and all other facilities. Very helpful owners regarding email contact before the stay

There are a limited number of shops in the village eg fresh bakery produce would have to be ordered the evening before to be sure, otherwise travel to the nearest village about 1.5 miles away. However there are a range of large supermarkets within easy driving distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Hi Neil - thanks for taking the time to post your review - which is greatly appreciated. It's pleasing to know that our efforts to make your stay with us before your arrive are appreciated. Its our aim to provide a personal service to all of our guests - so they can have an enjoyable and relaxing time with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed our property location and were able to make good use of the garden and pool in late May / early June. We hope to be of service on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BevFisher
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous farmhouse for all the family”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the perfect place for family get away. Superb facilities and utilities.
Stunning location perfect for peace and quiet. Car is definitely needed to travel to beaches and supermarkets. Walk or cycle to local villages for bread/croissants. A few bars / restaurants in local villages if not wanting to drive out.
Collioure is delightful and a must to visit.
Argeles-sur-Mer has everything for all the family.
Some of our group had visited the region previously and for others it was the first visit. We all agreed we would come again.
Flew To Perpignan airport with just under one hour transfer to the property.
Our weather was changeable and exciting from brilliant sunshine to thundery flash floods-we were well catered for at the farmhouse whatever the skies gave us.
Very easy to communicate with Paul S (property owner) prior to our holiday and all our requests were sorted. Lovely to be greeted by Dereck (property overseer) on arrival and good to know that someone local on hand should you need them.
The property has lots of steps in side and out so care needed for youngies and oldies alike.
Brilliant time had by all. Definitely recommend this stunning property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Hi Bev - thank you for your comprehensive feedback and for your 5-Star rating of our properties - which you comment are an …"ideal place for a family holiday". We were glad to hear that equally, you enjoyed the short trip to the village shop for bread in a morning and made use of the bar and restaurant in the village. The weather was unseasonal this year - although that is very unusual - just like out current heat wave in the UK...! Hope to be of service on another occasion and thanks for your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartmann...
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Merci pour votre commentaire très bienvenu de notre propriété - que vous avez parfaitement décrit. Nous visons à faire en sorte que tous nos clients apprécient la même chose que vous - y compris l'utilisation de la piscine au début de mai, possible avec le climat ensoleillé du Roussillon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing