We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the quietness”
Review of Hotel Le Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Cottage
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Winksele
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Enjoyed the quietness”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stopped here unexpectedly after our trip to Spain. Decided to spend 3 nights here. Excellent room (Suite), heavenly swimmingpool. Very good service, great Spa with good Dermalogica products. Definitely worth the money. Try the breakfast buffet formula!

Room Tip: I recommend the Suites if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaanWinksele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    185
    32
    8
    11
See reviews for
130
267
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel on our way back from Spain. A perfect place to spend a few days - wish we had stayed longer. The rooms, the lovely gardens and pool were lovely not to mention the delicious breakfast and on site free secure parking.
I would also like to mention the charming staff - especially Laura who was so very helpful with our reservation and also Alex who is a very nice young man and makes a great Sangria.
We look forward to spending longer here next visit.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have been there one night and we travelled with two kids and the hotel was what I liked most of all the village, it has been fantastic, specially the swimming pool. I recommend it. The room was also execellent and the beds were perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurafamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

easy to find. lots of free parking space. a first class room overlooking pool, lots of space, refrigerator in room. the pool, the spa were wonderful. we have visited Argeles many times
and this is a great centre for exploring the coast and the Pyrenees.
the sea front at Argeles has everything you could want, easy free parking and a superb beach

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamsbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

good hotel, quite far from the beach but close to the small town, the room we had was a classic which was very nice but nothing special, bed comfy and clean as was all the room, we had a ground floor room which had a small outside area but the only view was a bush which wasnt great so the space never got used, the pool area is good and heated and very clean, check in was ok but not overfreindly, if I were there again I would stay there once more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkeegriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was travelling alone and felt comfortable at the friendly Hotel Le Cottage. The room was a good size with a balcony and overlooking the pool - very pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the linen fresh and clean. Breakfast was excellent, and I enjoyed a wonderful pedicure at the Spa - compliments to the Skin Therapist. I could happily return for more treatments , she is excellent !

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Storm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narbonne, France
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything was good... From A to Z... Friendly staff, very quiet place, and a very good breakfast... Not to mention the pool and the SPA....A very nice and exotic place to relax not far from Spain and so close to Collioure a fantastic village with excellent restaurants....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icare0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge du Roua
Auberge du Roua
#2 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Lido
Grand Hotel Du Lido
#8 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
#6 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#5 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
584 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Mimosas
Les Mimosas
#4 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cottage

Property: Hotel Le Cottage
Address: 21 rue Arthur Rimbaud | 21 Rue Arthur Rimbaud, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
#2 Family Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
#2 Spa Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Cottage is a charming and quiet hotel between the village of Argeles and its wide sandy beach. Ideally situated for touring, close to Collioure and 28 km from the spanish border. This hotel is nicely decorated in a beautiful and large exotic park with a heated pool view on the Pyrenees... "Spa de Beaute" proposes many services such as body and face cares, steam room, sauna, hydrotherapy pool, chromotherapy shower, fitness area, relaxation room, solarium and private garden with whirlpool. Free private car park, games and leisure in the garden, breakfast at the buffet, bar, snack service at lunch time in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cottage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing