We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a beautiful oasis, with lovely garden and pool and really good service”
Review of Hotel Le Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Cottage
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This hotel is set between the beach and the village/town so has easy access to both. It is an oasis of well kept grounds with a central swimming pool which is gorgeous and warm with a variety of areas inc jacuzzi bubbles. We had the ground floor apartment and it was lovely - cool and well appointed. We had one well behaved child with us and were conscious of the peaceful atmosphere of the hotel - and hope that this was not broken. It felt like a good mix of young and older couples and a scattering of families with children. The breakfast was lovely and well worth the 13 Euros - and we enjoyed the restaurants that were nearby. Collioure was lovely and Argeles a bit too tourist tacky . Overall a lovely spot

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2009

Had a great long weekend at Le Cottage - enjoyed the gardens and the pool very much, and the staff are extremely helpful. Nice breakfast. The only other comment is that because the hotel is small and safe and the pool shallow at one end, it can get rather noisy around the pool area in the middle of the day and through the afternoon - it is perhaps too child friendly for those of us looking for a bit of piece and quiet. I don't mean to sound too negative, but I can't help thinking that the hotel would be absolutely perfect if it were child-free. If you've got young children however, you will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsthatbirdagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Although this is a comfortable hotel, it is let down by a poor restaurant. Buffet breakfast was included in our room package and was pretty good but it only serves snacks at lunchtime and no evening dinner menu. The hotel is in a quiet location and a short walk from Argeles village which has some restaurants and shops and a market on Saturdays. Our room was pleasant, good quality towels and bed linen, decent mattress, good air conditioning and small but shady balcony with view over the swimming pool. Bathroom reasonable but there was a separate toilet which was a triumph of style over commonsense. No room in it at all (husband described it as microscopic), very very hot and no extractor fan. The best points of the hotel are the room air conditioning, the swimming pool and the small, pretty garden.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Thank you Travel Advisor!! I am so glad we read reviews before our trip. We followed recommendations by Travel Advisor and were so happy we did! Hotel le Cottage was great! Its location was perfect - in town but a short/easy walk to the beach (even our cab drivers commented on its perfect location). Rooms were (very!) clean and comfortable. The staff absolutely bent over backwards for us. Service here was outstanding. Yummy breakfast in the AM (for an extra charge but worth it). The grounds are gorgeous. Huge (heated!) pool which was super clean and never crowded. Nice hot tub (one part of the pool and another inside). Mini golf and table tennis outside. We will be coming back - this hotel was amazing - and it is very reasonable price-wise too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wnhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Stayed for just over a week on holiday, very nice Hotel out of the main resort. Lovely pool area and gardens. We had booked a family room which was quite small and very dark due to an enormous tree right outside the window. We asked if they had anything else and were moved (at extra charge) to a suite overlooking the pool which was much better. Didn't try the Restaurant, and never managed to get up early enough for breakfast, so walked into the town which is charming. The main beach resort is a bit "kiss me quick" but nearby Collioeur and Port Vendres are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Just returned from this great little hotel in Argeles sur Mer, France. Staff were excellent throughout our stay, and the room was maintained to a high standard. We didn't eat at the hotel as only breakfast was available, but hotel staff readily recommended local restaurants. Hotel grounds and facilities are maintained to an excellent standard. Hotel is centrally situated allowing guests to walk to the 'ville', the 'plage' or the 'port'. In all a pleasant, relaxing, quiet place to stay

Thank BWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 9 days. The hotel is very nice. The rooms very always very clean and the staff was very kind although we don´t speak french very well. They were very helpful. We had a room with balcony facing the pool - so nice especially in the evening in the dark.

We missed although a restaurant at the hotel the one night with a t-storm.

The beach is about 1,5 km. away from the hotel - well... healthy with a little walk.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiaLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argeles-sur-Mer
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#7 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
625 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lido
Grand Hotel du Lido
#9 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Auberge du Roua
Auberge du Roua
#4 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
320 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
589 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
#5 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cottage

Address: 21 rue Arthur Rimbaud | 21 Rue Arthur Rimbaud, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
#2 Spa Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
#2 Family Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range: £81 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Cottage is a charming and quiet hotel between the village of Argeles and its wide sandy beach. Ideally situated for touring, close to Collioure and 28 km from the spanish border. This hotel is nicely decorated in a beautiful and large exotic park with a heated pool view on the Pyrenees... "Spa de Beaute" proposes many services such as body and face cares, steam room, sauna, hydrotherapy pool, chromotherapy shower, fitness area, relaxation room, solarium and private garden with whirlpool. Free private car park, games and leisure in the garden, breakfast at the buffet, bar, snack service at lunch time in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cottage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing