We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place, beautiful area, lovely people.”
other travellers have booked this property
RoussillonFarmhouse - Private Garden & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RoussillonFarmhouse - Private Garden & Pool
Private Swimming Pool (11m x 7m) Relax in private garden...!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
RoussillonFarmhouse - Private Garden & Pool
Private Swimming Pool (11m x 7m)
Relax in private garden...!
Table Tennis on astroturf - great fun..!
Al fresco dining on terrace overlooking garden and pool
Relax on terrace overlooking garden and pool
Open Lounge / dining and kitchen
Designer kitchen and Island
Kitchen - Rangemaster oven
Master Bedroom ensuite #1
Double / Triple Bedroom
Master Bedroom ensuite #3
Mountain views to south
Port d'Argeles - bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and boat trips
Marina at Argeles
Promenade at Argeles Sur Mer - blue skies in January..!
Collioure - picturesque fishing village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John_MAnt...
Antrim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, beautiful area, lovely people.”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here during the last two weeks in October and it was superb. The accommodation was excellent and well maintained. Good sized bedrooms, bathrooms and grest dining spaces - indoor and out. Dealing with Paul and Annette was a pleasure. On arrival we were met by Derek, the house keeper. He showed us round the property and gave us a few ideas of where to go in the area. The village is only a few minutes walk, the people were very friendly and after a few days the local shop keeper even kept crossiants for us. La Pieranne is a lovely resturant, the food is great and Peter and Ann are the perfect hosts.
There is plenty to see and do in the area, a one hour drive takes you into the Pyrenees and the magnificent Canigou and the Abbey of St. Martin. There are lots of fishing villages on the coast and the drive along the coast from Argeles to Port Bou in Spain is beautiful. Carcassonne is well worth a trip, as is the Dali museum in Figueres. All in all a great base to stay and explore a beautiful part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was exactly as described.
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Hi John
Thank you for your detailed account of your holiday experience with us and we are pleased to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable time. It seems as though you visited some very interesting places and took advantage of the shop nd restaurant amenities in the village. Moreover we were glad to hear that you found our property to be just right for your group of 4 couples. Look forward to welcoming you back again at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidC168...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house with good views”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The property shares a driveway with other rentals but is designed so that it is not overlooked and has its own pool. It is well maintained and provides different places to eat and relax. It is an ideal base to tour the area around Perpignan or into Spain and the villages along the coast are well worth a visit. There are lots of steps as the property is on different levels but that is made clear before you book. Information provided in advance about the property and the area is excellent. Really glad to have stayed but wish we had longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: small village location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Hi David - it was a pleasure hosting you, your wife, friend and mother-in-law and glad to know that the half-flight of steps in the property were all navigable and in line with what we had described when making the reservation. It certainly seems as though you made the most of the week you were wish us and visited plenty of places of interest both sides of the border with Spain. You'll have to make it 10 or 14 days next time..!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently returned from our first family holiday in over 15 years (with Grandchildren now in tow). The property is perfect. Stunning views, great sized & exclusive pool and beautiful décor. The property is situated within a quaint village with a bar and a VERY nice restaurant. There is plenty to do nearby with some fantastic beaches and the nearby town of Collioure is a must see.

We were helped along the way with some fantastic weather and the mountainous breeze was very welcome at times.

This property is brilliant. A superb holiday and one that there's every chance we'll repeat in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area, views and ample seating space for family time.
Liked least: The grumpy maintenance man! :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Hi Simon - we were glad to hear that your holiday with the grandchildren at the Farmhouse worked out fine for you all . It's great to obtain your endorsement that everything was to your satisfaction, beginning with the location, the village bar and restaurants, the proximity to the beaches at Argeles Sur Mer and the picturesque fishing village of Collioure. It will be a pleasure to have you all back at some stage when we can almost guarantee the same sunny weather..!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B
1 review
“Wonderful Location and Lovely Accomodation”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in both cottages ( Alberes and Canigou ). Both were lovely and comfortable , with all the facilities you could need . The pool and garden were lovely and well used by the family.
The are is great for walking , and all the little villages welcoming with lovely bars and restaurants. The local restaurants in Villelongue itself were fabulous. Well worth a visit or to celebrate a special occasion as we did .
Beaches and history , including the popular Collioure just 10 mins away gave us all the variety and options we needed .
A really love spot that we would recommend to anyone... and everyone !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location , Pool and garden , with restaurants a walk away
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Hi Lindsay - we really appreciate your feedback having booked both cottages for your family holiday with us in August. As we are located literally on the foothills of the Pyrenees, just 15mins inland from the glorious Mediterranean, the walks straight from the house into the old vineyards and cork trees are a wonderful experience. Many guests have walked up the hill to Prieure Santa Maria - the working Monastery - and commented on how interesting their visit has been. We can concur that we are equally blessed with being located close to Collioure, made famous by Picasso and Matisse, although lots more to see next time too...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Great Holiday, fantastic location and cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Cottage Canigou in August for 10 days with our 2 daughters aged 6 and 8. The cottage is small but well appointed and perfectly fitted our needs. The girls bedroom has a window that overlooks the garden and pool area which meant when we were enjoy a glass of grape juice in the evening they felt reassured that they could see us if they needed too! The pool and garden are great and we spent a lot of time here. The local area is lovely and lots to see and do if you can be bothered to leave the pool!! Supermarket is about 10mins away and beach about 15mins. Lots of nice restaurants within a short drive and the couple in the village are fine too when you don't want to BBQ. Would totally recommend and we would go back again.

Great communication with Paul who was very helpful and lots of detailed info about the cottage and local area which was very helpful too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Quite a long way to carry food from the kitchen downstairs and out to the garden area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Hi Sam - your review was really appreciated and thanks for taking the time and effort to let us know about your holiday with us in Cottage Canigou. As you say its ideal for a small family of 4 + and you made good use of the garden, pool and terrace / BBQ, whilst at the same time exploring the local area and restaurants etc. We do try our best to make things as easy as possible for all of our guests and its nice to know that the information we provided helped you plan your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefect Position for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The listing is an accurate reflection for the property and location, we hired the farmhouse and the studio accommodation for a party of 9, we all had adequate space and found the outside dining area under the arch a perfect setting to enjoy a long family evening meal. The kitchen is very well equipped, overall the accommodation clean, functional, tastefully furnished and is ideal for large families looking for a base to explore the region with the privacy of your own garden and pool upon return. The booking experience was very easy and clear , with the final instructions and guide to the house extremely comprehensive covering everything you would need to know. The hamlet of Villelongue Des Monts is very quiet, we enjoyed meals at La Pierranne, which is run by a delightful Belgium couple, the service was excellent, food exceptional and of course a great selection of Belgium Beers . A must visit close by which we loved was the Café Des Artiste in the neighbouring town of Laroque Des Alberes Guinness on tap and the food is all local produce so fresh and again delicious, the cafe also has a great atmosphere. Another must visit location is Collioure , just stunning!! We will definitely be going back to Mas d'en Porte the service was excellent, the accommodation perfect and location ideal for a relaxing break. Wish I was still there :-) Enjoy

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Hi Lesley - thank you for your very comprehensive review and account of your summer holiday with us at Mas D'en Porte. We were glad to hear that you found the design of the property and especially the shaded al fresco dining area perfect for your meals etc. Peter and Anne of Restaurant Pierranne will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed their fayre and beers - all guests who visit have given the place 10/10 too, and as you say there is plenty of other restaurants to choose from within 10/15mins. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Roussillon Farmhouse to find the most magnificent set of ancient stone farm buildings impeccably modernized. Entering the Farmhouse through a stone arched entrance we went into a well appointed kitchen and dining area. From the dining area, large patio doors lead onto a balcony with views of the Mediterranean and the nearby Pyrenees. Breathtaking!

RoussillonFarmhouse is well furnished and comfortable throughout and Cottage Des Alberes was equally well appointed. Our private pool was a highlight with everyone, especially after a day of exploring the beautiful countryside and coastal region. As the vacation drew near to an end, no one wanted to leave such a wonderful place we called our "home" for six short weeks.

We cannot say enough about the properties; Paul & Annette’s attention to detail and to our comfort. It was a fantastic vacation in a very beautiful region of France. We hope to be back again one day and can certainly recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Hi John - its been a pleasure hosting you and your family and friends and we were really pleased that our properties satisfied the varying age range and personal preferences of everyone. Your feedback about our properties and customer service is appreciated - it's our objective to ensure that all of our guests thoroughly enjoy their time with us and it's nice to know that we got it right for you all. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, when you can expect at least the same again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing