We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
RoussillonFarmhouse - Private Garden & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RoussillonFarmhouse - Private Garden & Pool
Private Swimming Pool (11m x 7m) Relax in private garden...!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
RoussillonFarmhouse - Private Garden & Pool
Private Swimming Pool (11m x 7m)
Relax in private garden...!
Table Tennis on astroturf - great fun..!
Al fresco dining on terrace overlooking garden and pool
Relax on terrace overlooking garden and pool
Open Lounge / dining and kitchen
Designer kitchen and Island
Kitchen - Rangemaster oven
Master Bedroom ensuite #1
Double / Triple Bedroom
Master Bedroom ensuite #3
Mountain views to south
Port d'Argeles - bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and boat trips
Marina at Argeles
Promenade at Argeles Sur Mer - blue skies in January..!
Collioure - picturesque fishing village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
alisonlam...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A superb place to stay, a well equipped house with a great swimming pool and close to local amenities. It would be hard to find a better or more attractive location for a holiday. We all particularly rated the village restaurants and the local shop has most things you would need at a reasonable price. Both were very friendly and helpful. Otherwise, we found the next village, Laroque des Albères, good for small shops and it isn't far to the larger supermarkets at St Génis des Fontaines, St André and Le Boulou. Superb beaches at nearby Argelès and not far from the Spanish border.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for the 5-Star rating of RoussillonFarmhouse. Glad to hear that it ticked all the boxes and you the location was ideal for all the amenities, beaches, restaurants and shopping. Hope to be of service to you on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalkanBet...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in the MAS for 3 months from March to May and had an excellent time. The house is spacious, well maintained with a lovely terrace overlooking the Alberes mountains. The kitchen is well equipped with views out to the sea and also the mountains. There is also the bonus studio below with its own terrace which we were able to use when we had friends visiting. The garden is large with some lovely shrubs & a swimming pool for the warmer weather.
The MAS is in a small village with a friendly bar and takeaway, and a couple of decent restaurants. There is also a well stocked shop (which acts as a 'depot a pain'). All within a 10 minute walk. There are several other villages within reasonable walking distance (2-3km) or a 5 minute drive, including Laroque, St Genis & Montesquieu, where you can find a further selection of good restaurants & bars. The area is a walker's paradise, several walks can be started from the MAS itself, many others from Laroque. The coast is only 10km away so there is something for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write so much. Having been with us for 3 months you were able to fully enjoy Mas D'en Porte and get to know the village, local places of interest and become accustomed to the local way of life. It was a pleasure to meet with you and for us to learn a bit more about the area which we did not know existed. Best of luck in your retirement and hope to be able to accommodate you again at some stage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ B
1 review
“Truly Memorable!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We visited the Rousillon Farmhouse for a 2 week stay at the end of September 2016 - we travelled with a group of friends, the Farmhouse lived up to all our expectations - nestled up a quiet lane in a fantastic village near the foothills of the Pyrennees. We had such a good time, plenty of room, well situated all in a delightfully laid back area of France, you soon settle in to the general way of life. We had dinner down in the village several times as well as visiting the stunning Chateau Valmy nearby and of course Collioure - a breathtaking little seaside town. The Bar in the village is very welcoming as were the locals who are that distinct breed of French/Catalan. If you have a group of friends and you are looking for somewhere to go together then look no further than Rousillon Farmhouse - owners Paul and Annette have a winner! we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of It!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks - that was really nice to know you all had a great time - thanks for taking the time to explain about your stay; the places you visited and our locals in the village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie-5tr...
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tres Bon!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the farmhouse during August 2016, the house is well equipped, clean and has a fab pool and grounds. We explored the area as much as we could in 40 degrees heat (I know! such problems :-) ) and would definately return in the future as there is so much to see and do, Collioure, Port Vendres and Banyuls were some of the highlights for us. Dealing with Paul and Annette was a real pleasure and I have no adverse comments about any aspect of the trip or the process involved in booking or staying at the property. A really well equipped house with excellent pool which is where most time was spent. Very relaxing holiday. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
We appreciate your 5-stat rating of RoussillonFarmhouse and pleased to hear that you and your family all had a wonderful time. It doesn't often get to 40c but at least we do get good weather most of the year, compared to other regions of France. Glad to hear that you were happy with our booking process and communications.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kq185
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Farmhouse”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Paul and Annette were extremely hopeful from the start of the booking process and provided useful information about the surrounding area and a great welcome pack for the house.
The location was beautiful and peaceful, my group of friends and I enjoyed lazy day's by the pool, with games of ping pong and in the evening cooked lovely meals in the kitchen or on the BBQ. The kitchen a great selection of crockery and all the cooking implements needed for a long stay. Very impressed with the bedrooms, bathrooms and the kitchen. All finished to a high standard. I would recommend this farmhouse to friends and family and I would visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was lovely!
Liked least: Weak wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends and glad to hear that you all had a wonderful time - we look forward to accommodating you again at some future stage. All the best, Paul & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roybobby
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mas D'en Porte Farmhouse”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The facilities are excellent. All the bedrooms are air conditioned. The swimming pool is really nice with 8 Loungers at the side and good for cooling down. It was 37c!

We recommend the Cafe Des Artistes in Laroque Des Alberes, 3km away (As well as their Butchers!). We went there several times and had lovely meals at a reasonable price. Couliere is only 25 minutes away and is the most beautiful bay we have ever seen. We also recommend visitors to visit the local Carrefour supermarket to do there main food and drink shopping as the prices are considerably cheaper than the local shops.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Glad to hear that you all enjoyed your first visit to our region. Café des Artistes is very convenient and on our listed of recommended restaurants - there are also 3 others in our village of Villelongue dels Monts - just 5mins walk. So at least next time you can compare and contrast. Everyone is impressed with Collioure - a real treasure on our doorstep. The same week is available next year if you wish - and the weather might just be a tad cooler at 30c..!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philwhite...
Mavesyn Ridware, United Kingdom
1 review
“Parfait”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Third time we have been -just brilliant. Area is fascinating and the facilities in the village and adjacent villages more than adequate. The key thing is that the farmhouses and cottages are beautifully appointed yet one doesn't feel afraid to be relaxed. Ideal for all ages and certainly for a large family. Perfect if one just wants to lounge by the pool but plenty of activities, beaches, restaurants, markets and history in the surrounding area

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
It was good to have you and your family back again and know that you were all able to chill out and have a very relaxing holiday. We will be pleased to accommodate you all again. Paul & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing