We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canvas deluxe safari tents.....awesome”
Review of Camping La Sirene

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argeles-sur-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Sirene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived for May whit week to find we were the first families to stay in the newly built Canvas deluxe safari tents. There are 5 on site, 2 together on one roadway and 3 together on the next roadway. The tent was better than expected and more spacious for our family of 5. In addition to the brochure information there is a CD player, fridge freezer with a decent size freezer. There is four ring gas hob, no oven or microwave, a toaster and basic utensils. The double bed was extremely comfortable and the children didn't complain about the bunks! The bathroom was modern, good shower cubicle and nicely finished off as per the brochure photo.

Everything was brand new so this probably made it even more special but we'd definitely recommend the safari tents although the rep told us they'd pretty much sold out for the season within the first week of going on sale.

The site itself was fairly quiet with not all of the facilities open, ie poolside grill and ice cream parlour. Drinks at the bar seemed ok pricewise, 4.50€ for a half carafe of wine. The poolside area is spotless with astro turf to lie on (no sunbeds). I can imagine it would be heaving in the height of the season, probably not our scene then. The amount of tables and chairs set out in the outdoor eating area gave some idea of the potential numbers of people eating here. We had the usual pizzas, fish, toasties and all enjoyed the food.

We flew into Bezier airport via Ryanair from Manchester, about 1hr20 to the camp site.

The weather was mixed but we made the best of it and enjoyed the break....but the safari tents made it - go for it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HelenMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for Camping La Sirene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

In my early 20's I embarked on a few adventures and one of them was at Camping La Sirene. I was the Swimming and Life Guard instructor for EuroCamp as well the Kids Club manager.. I also was the Life Guard once as week. I had some amazing times and have thousands of great memories of the place. I often stayed there too on our journeys to Ibiza in the mid nineties. Once again, I find myself working a full season in Ibiza so what better place to rest my weary eyes than my old favourite.. LA SIRENE.......
We arrived late after a 13 hour drive and was told by the Eurocamp reps that security would give us a map.. In my day the reps were on 24 hour call and would meet you at the gate on their bikies to guide you in.. But nope, not ours. Yet I DID see other companies reps STILL meeting their arrivals?? To Be Fair thoough, I think Id made an error on the booking and might have booked the accomm for the next day... Still though, a quick bike ride wouldnt have harmed anyone.
We were starving.. so headed for the eating area to order a pizza.. DONT TAKE CARDS?? are you serious?? LOL.. Ok, where is the ATM sir?? "OH".. he mumbles " EEt EEEZZ Broookkun"".. NICE PLANNING GUYS
Get to our mobile home and also discover that we have NO bedding or pillowcases.. OH, thats extra we are told..
So, quick sleep and GOT THE HELL OUTTA THERE..

BLOODY OVER PRICED ON THE FOODTOO

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sinnersDJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We went just as the season was winding down which meant that some of the attractions were not operating but the ones that did run had little or no queue. Restaurant was excellent, staff great and pool area good. Our caravan was fab and very well equipped.

The pool isn't heated but they are building a new one with heated sections. This will be a great improvement as it was chilly and the area is windy.

You will need a car though in order to shop etc as very little is in walking distance if you have small children.

Room Tip: Take lilos as there are no sunbeds and these are needed to sunbathe on around the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BobbinsandBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visited twice here in 5 years. The place will stay with me for the rest of my life! So much for the kids to do: Archery, swimming, climbing, tennis, football etc. A real action packed site. The caravans/chalets are fantastic, and the staff create entertainment for the whole family from dawn till dusk. Would definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tommomorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We've holidayed in large luxury mobile homes ant Le Sirene since our youngest son was 18 months and he is now 20 years. Had great holidays with the kids and now they are all grown up they still take every opportunity to join us with their girlfriends. Argeles is a lovely holiday destination, great beaches nearby and we never tire of the region. Due to return in June 2014 but think the kids are flying down to join us.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank dizzylizzie378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We went with my kids a 9,8,7,6 year old in August 2013. We normally go for an up-market option and this was our first Canvas Holiday so we were nervous about what to expect. Actually overall we loved it...the GOOD points were;

1. loads to do around the campsite - beaches, towns, local villages, activities, diving, mountains - you will NEVER get bored but it means driving most of the time, which was fine for us.

2. The pool was great fun, but very busy so you need to go with that. No beds but it's France so you have to accept that its a bit different and it worked.

3. The caravan was brand new so the accommodation was comfortable, but we were disappointed it was on the small side. The Canvas team were very responsive and helpful.

4. The bar and entertainment was fine, but we preferred to go out into Argeles...that was also very busy, but we enjoyed the buzz. If you want a quiet area then this is not for you!

5. The BBQ at the caravan worked well. By the decking was not very good quality.

The BAD points were;

1. The entertainment was all French so the kids go bored of that quite quickly, even though it was high quality.

2. The bar food was very average. No big deal for us.

3. We are happy to go with the crowds, but overall it was just a little too busy at times.

I would recommend it if your kids want a fun and active time. We never got bored once, but you need to be up for going with the crowd and be energetic. We loved getting out and about.

Room Tip: Don't go to the supermarket on Saturday afternoons!!!!! Its MEGA busy
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kerr t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A September break we normally spend in a Gite. Our brand new mobile home was excellent - I think we might have been the first to use the gas oven and hob since most people seem to use the gas BBQ provided for outdoor cooking.
Obviously the numbers of people on site were fewer than in the months of July and August but that would be true of anywhere on the Mediterranean coast from Spain to Greece. The facilities were excellent as was the entertainment in the evening.
The camp provides a free bus to Barcelona once a week as well as one to Andorra. As a centre for visiting the Rousillon interland and the Eastern Pyrenees it could not be bettered.
Argeles Port and Village are close to the site and there are endless restaurants available, many offering seafood a la region. The Village is very interesting with a market and many small shops.
La Racou is a small beach beyond the Port and this is well worth the extra effort as is following the footpath between the beach and Collioure. Be prepared for crowds and difficulties in parking if you don't want to walk.
Looking at other comments it is obvious that some people expect more provision for children than that offered by La Sirene but then this reflects the nature of French family life where the parents expect to provide this for themselves rather than have others take on the responsibility.
Although there is a shop on site - good bread - there is a large Intermarche within five minutes and this has a Crescendo Restaurant which, whilst not Three Star Michelin will keep the wolf from the door for the hungriest of children.
The extension to the water faclitities will no doubt make this a more entertaining venue for everyone.
.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tonberbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
513 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#6 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lido
Grand Hotel du Lido
#9 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Acajou
Hotel Acajou
#7 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
#19 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
430 reviews
3.1 mi away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Sirene

Address: Route de Taxo, 6702, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range: £34 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping La Sirene 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The campsite club La Sirène is situated in Argeles sur mer, a seaside town on the southern Mediterranean coast, La Sirene is ideally located, less than 900 metres from the beach.Everyone should be able to savour their holiday at their own pace, lazy day’s by the tropical pool (waterslides, games, paddling pools, Jacuzzi…), a multitude of sporting activities and entertainments, pub and disco (high season), excellent quality live shows. Everyone will find their place, every member of the family will find something to enjoy!Customers renting mobile homes, cottages or chalets will receive access to all of the free facilities and entertainment (Bracelet Club) and payable activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Sirene Hotel Argeles-Sur-Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing