We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Location”
Review of Hotel Le Maritime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Maritime
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for one night in a room on the ground floor by the pool. Location was conveniently situated by the beach and a 5 - 10 minute stroll to the shopping square with many restaurants to choose from. Our room was a good size with a comfortable king bed and a large and comfortable bathroom. The staff were kind and friendly. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and two friends stayed at this hotel for a cupple of days.
When we first entered we were met by two friendly reseptionist. They later on helped us planing everything from a trip to the older city port, to mountainbiking on the Pyrinees.
The room we had, had its own terrace, where we sat up at night.
The hotel might be a bit small if you are planing to stay most of the days at the hotel, but as it is located close to a never-ending beach, streets filled with bars, restaurants and even a casino, there should be no problem to make time fly!

And in the end, if anyone should travel by them self. There are atleast two very cute reseptionist working there ;o)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Le Maritime. English spoken by friendly and helpful staff. For us it was a quiet oasis within walking distance of beach, shops and restaurants. Would recommend. Mr & Mrs R. Kent

Room Tip: It is preferable to overlook the swimming pool on top floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Pretty poor hotel; it's handy for the beach but its noisy, the rooms are tiny, the corridors are dark and the pool is tiny. The view from the balcony was of the car park opposite. Wouldn't have stayed there another night to be honest.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingwilbury66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. Bathrrom so small you couldn't swing a conker, never mind a cat. The shower curtain didn't go around the shower tray so a shower resulted in soaked towels and loo.
Nothing appeared to be clean; the breakfast was disdmal. We were just grateful to get away without being ill.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Taken advantage of in every way at the Hotel Le Maritime in Argeles-sur-Mer, France. One phone call from our room to Germany, that lasted under 5 minutes, cost us 24 Euros!!! The bathroom was so small, I kept hitting my elbows, and the bathroom smelled like old urine from the time we arrived, to after I asked for a special cleaning, to the morning we left. The room is too small for 2 people and 2 suitcases. Not enough towels. And that cost us over 80 Euros for one night. It is only a 2-star. The breakfast was skimpy, lousy and cost too much, compared to all the other hotels we stayed at, from Rouen to Limoges to Carcassonne. One of the front counter staff people, who had never met me, and was not there when I checked in, allowed me to walk in off the beach, take a room key, and simply go upstairs and into my friend's room while she was still at the beach. The room keys are kept where all guests can reach them, and people are encouraged to get their own keys, because the staff person was always too busy to do it for them -- no knowledge on her part of who was taking the keys. The manager doesn't know how to operated the computer, which is the only way she can bill you. She is unreasonable when you complain to her about the condition of room, room rate, telephone bill, etc. Find some other hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to insist that the Tourist Information Center call around to find you a hotel room. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W- E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Spent 3 nights at this hotel last week. The first 2 nights were peaceful enough but Saturday night was literally a nightmare! We can accept that the local rugby union team Perpignan won their game so the local fans were celebrating and tooting their car horns as they do.But after this finished the nightmare started-little did we know we had picked a hotel where the road traffic was continuous virtually all night-not a minute went by when a vehicle didn't drive past the hotel (many at high speed)and on top of this guests were coming in throughout the night shouting to each other as they went to their rooms without any consideration for people trying to sleep.We finally fell asleep around 6 a.m and woke up exhausted.Don't be fooled by the situation of this hotel-it appears to be in a quiet residential area but is obviously on a main route out of Argeles. Argeles itself is lovely and is just the right size resort without being over commercialised.The only other complaints were the indifference of one of the receptionists-she couldn't smile if she wanted to, and the size of the bathroom-one had to be Houdini to get into the room as the door width was very narrow, and to access the shower you have to be double jointed.When we added the cost of the secure parking (10 euros per night) and the cost of breakfast (8 euros each- a rip-off) to the basic hotel cost of 52 euros we could on reflection have found a better hotel for the same amount of money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Mimosas
Les Mimosas
#3 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lido
Grand Hotel du Lido
#9 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#7 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Acajou
Hotel Acajou
#6 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Centre Plage
Hotel Centre Plage
#8 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Maritime

Address: 12 boulevard des Alberes, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Maritime 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing