We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”
Review of Hotel Les Mouettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Mouettes
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Simorre, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Staff so welcoming. Fantastic views, wonderful pool, close to both Collioures and Argeles sur mer. Staff are delightful and friendly. Clean pool area with views down to the med, what more can you ask.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulmw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for having shared your opinion on this website and are glad you enjoyed your stay. For the reader, we are located on the ledge road between Argeles & Collioure with a 180° view over the mediteranean sea. Everything's is not perfect since the road is a bit noisy when you open the windows from rooms with sea views. Don't hesitate to choose rooms with garden views if are looking for a quiet balcony/terrace. You will enjoy the view at the breakfast or from the outside jacuzzi (free access). Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    163
    25
    1
    3
See reviews for
140
269
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel setting is fantastic. Situated between Collioure and Argeles-sur-Mer, there's something for everyone to enjoy. Hotel staff are very friendly, hotel is well kept and the terrace has stunning views across to Argeles-sur-Mer port, beach and beyond. Stayed for 3 nights, but wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Read other people's reviews on trip advisor who recommended a garden room due to a road running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam,
We thank you for having shared your opinion in this website and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. For the future guest who read this commentary, we remind you that it is necessary to have a car since we are located at 2 kms from Argeles & Collioure. If we have no restaurant, please note that our snack bar will be open 
every day this year from 12:30pm to 5pm from June 12th to September 12th. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was the most amazing experience ever. Hotel Les Mouettes is situated between two beautiful little villages - Collioure and Argeles-sur-Mer... easy taxi or very short 5 minute drive to each. Hotel staff is beyond helpful, caring, authentic. Tour on arrival, very comfortable room with terrace and sea view, fabulous massage and manicure. I was alone, vacation, 5 days at the hotel. The locals in both cities are unbelievably genuine, welcoming, kind, and giving. Visit the market in Collioure Wednesdays and Saturdays for fruit, vegetables, and local fare. Try to speak French - they'll help you and it's the most beautiful language! Take a boat tour - the colors of the Mediterranean are indescribable. Drink as much wine as possible - nobody makes it better than France. The cappuccino is topped with creme - you'll love it, no sugar necessary. And though it isn't very cool, go ahead and have a crepe...they don't make 'em like that in America. Embrace the culture. I could have stayed forever, and I will definitely be going back...

Room Tip: I think restaurant is breakfast only, so eat out and bring food in from the local market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam, We really thank you for your comment and are very glad you enjoyed your stay particularly since it was your first trip in France. You know, it also a real pleasure for us to welcome people coming from all over the world, especially when they want to discover/embrace another culture/way of life. If you are intended to come back, do not hesitate to discover other regions of France (Bretagne, Aquitaine, Bourgogne, Pays de La Loire, Alsace...) France is a small country but with an interesting diversity. For the Cappuccino, we must recognize that italy is unique...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked to stay for 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. On arrival, Pamela didn't just check us in, she gave us a tour to explain where the spa is, where breakfast is served, and how to access the hotel from the rear car park. Our room was wonderful with a terrace and wonderful sea views. In the morning, the owner Pascal introduced himself to us and told us about the Dali museum just across the border into Spain. The hotel and its delightful gardens and pool are all beautifully maintained, and I have no idea why this is only a 3 star hotel - I can only imagine it may be because it doesn't serve dinner. Everything about this hotel was perfect! We can't recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Madam,
We really thank you to have shared your opinion. Your comment gives us a lot of energy for the all season ! As for me, I am at the hotel 2-3 days every 10 days, and it's always for me a real pleasure to discuss with the guests & to share my favorites. The Dalí Theatre-Museum of figueres is one of them. For the reader, it is located at 50 minutes from the hotel. No to queue, we highly recommend to buy internet tickets when it is possible (during week-ends + every day of July & August). Generally speaking, this museum doesn't leave indifferent :-) Thank you again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights. The young girl at reception was most obliging and showed us three different rooms to choose from. We decided to pay a little extra to get a sea view and a balcony. The room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from Collioure, a lovely seaside town. We had breakfast in the dining room and were impressed with the good selection of food. You could even make fresh orange drink from whole fruit! There are many good restaurants in Collioure, which is where we dined each evening. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One with a sea view, but garden view also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henryjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for having taken time to share your point of view. Regarding the breakfast, we try to propose a large choice of products (pastries, various breads, scramble eggs, cheeses, fruits, cured meat, dairy products, fresh orange/apricot juice, apple pie...) to satisfy all our guests. We are glad you enjoyed it. Harmut Rosa's latest book well describes "Social Acceleration". The objective of our breakfast is to help you decelerate :-) Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

As a frequent Business traveller, I don't feel too concerned about hotel fares. My employer selects a range of price and has negotiated world wide tariffs. So 5 star hotel bring ony a big yawn to me. However, when it comes to holidays, I'm much more selective in my choices. This hotel was showing a 3 Star on its site and I felt a tad weary, knowing I coul'nt afford the nearest 4 or 5 star to host me and my wife for a 4 days stay.

Well, this hotel provided us with a highly confortable room, A/C, Iphone speaker, 2 Flat TVs, an infinity pool and a breakfast with fresh ornage squeeze and all the eggs you can eat. Mapple sytup, Waffles, pancakes...and the traditional French croissant.

Being fond of American pool, I found a nice table in the lounge, ovelooking the mediteanean sea. I've seen worste scenery....

Highly welcoming management and very clean bed ( king size with over-the-matrass quill) came as a bonus.

You won't fnd better for any price.

Room Tip: ask for Room 130 or 150. the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAENERIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comment which will be a pleasure for our whole team. We are also pleased because although this year we have received 38 comments in French, 3 in Spanish and 2 in Dutch, we were waiting with impatience for our first comment in English. The strong proportion of French opinions is not very representative since around 1/3 of our clientele isn't French. This year we have already been lucky enough to welcome guests from more than 20 different countries. So many occasions to exchange ideas and meet new people make our domain rich and divers. Thank you again for having shared your point of view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argeles-sur-Mer
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.8 mi away
Auberge du Roua
Auberge du Roua
#3 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
#5 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.9 mi away
Les Mimosas
Les Mimosas
#4 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#6 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Mouettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Mouettes

Property: Hotel Les Mouettes
Address: Route de Collioure par la Corniche, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Mouettes 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the ledge road between Argeles-sur-Mer and Collioure, a 180° view over the Mediterranea. The hotel offers 31 rooms, junior suites and studios with outdoor heated pool & jacuzzi.- View of the sea or over the Albères mountainous mass- Balcony or terrace- Soundproofed rooms- Individual air-conditioning and heating- Private bathroom- Satellite TV- Minibar and safe- Free WiFi- Free secure parking- Bar, billiard, table tennis & playground for children- Spa with steam room, indoor Jacuzzi, power jet and chromotherapy showers, relaxation lounge and 2 massage and treatment booth.The hotel has no restaurant (just a snacking during the summer from 12:30 to 17:30) & the staff will be pleased to advise you one the numerous great restaurants of the area.According to your wishes and how much time you have, we invite you to discover the Roman cloisters and abbeys of the region (Elne, Saint-Genis des Fontaines, Saint-Michel-de Cuxa, Saint-Martin du Canigou, the Serrabonne Priory), four charming villages (Castelnou, Collioure, Eus, Villefranche-de-Conflent), the city of Perpignan (the Castillet, The town Hall, the Saint Jean's Cathedral & the palace of kings of Mallorca) and the Modern Art Museum of Ceret. You may also plan a trip to Spain (to visit the cities of Cadaques, Roses or the Dalí Museum of Figueres) and to the « Cathar Country » (the castles of Peyrepertuse & Quéribus, the Fontfroide abbey and the medieval city of Carcassonne).The coastal pathway and the Alberes Mountains offer you many walking trails opportunities and beautiful views on the Mediterranean Sea (Cape Bear, Cape Rédéris, Paulilles, the Madeloc & Massane towers). Three wine roads will also allow you to discover the pleasure of dry wines (Collioure, Côtes du Roussillon) and sweet wines (Banyuls, Rivesaltes, Maury) of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Les Mouettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing