We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, does what it says on the tin.”
Review of Hotel Terminus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terminus
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Functional, does what it says on the tin.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I only stayed in this hotel overnight as I was journeying onward from Beziers early the next day and it served its purpose adequately - 56 euros for the night and I had no major problem with it. It's right opposite the railway station so was very convenient for me catching the train the next morning!
The reception area is very nice and the staff were very polite/friendly and professional. However the stairwell is run-down and grubby with threadbare carpets, and since there's no lift, it means lugging your bags up two flights in my case.
The room was fine as a functional place to sleep. There was both a double and a single bed in my room, with clean sheets, fairly spacious with a little desk and a moderate flatscreen tv. The bathroom was very clean and equivalent to say a Premier Inn, with a showergel dispenser, towels and loo roll.
There was double glazing fitted in front of the old French windows so noise wasn't a problem.
The room was fine except that the floor was sinking (although it's an old building so to be expeceted), and the walls and carpet were dated and quite grubby.
Also the interior walls are paper thin, so when I was trying to get to sleep there were people coming up the stairs and turning on the light switch in the corridor, but you could hear everything they said and even the clicking of the switch.

I didn't have breakfast because, like all hotels, it was ludicrously priced!! (7 euros i think).

I'd recommend this hotel as it did the job for my stay, but it doesn't deserve any more than the two stars given to it by the tourist board. The room was not really a pleasure to be in so much as a comfortable and relatively clean place to sleep, so I guess it depends on what you want out of your holiday/stay there. In terms of price it was very good, beating the likes of Ibis and Kyriad.

Room Tip: choose one away from the stairs so you don't hear people coming past!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmytraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    21
    12
    12
See reviews for
12
18
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Three things are going for this hotel 1) closeness to railway station 2) friendliness of staff 3) the bedrooms are sound-proofed from the road noise.

The criticisms are that it looks terribly tired. The bedrooms are tiny with furnishings that are either rubbish or need replacing. The en-suite bathrooms are so tiny that you cannot turn around in them - in one room your right leg is in the bedroom when you are sitting on the loo.

There is no bar - you buy a can of beer and sit in the entrance area to drink it. There is no lift
and the access to the bedrooms (with luggage) involves walking up a narrow spiral staircase, which could be a disaster. And why have a flat-screen TV in each bedroom when there is a
foam soap (?) dispenser in the bathroom. This is a minus.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brihay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beziers hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I should have read the reviews more carefully, arrived having made my booking to find the hotel in a most run down part of town, The entrance and stairway were dark and dingy. After check in my room on 1st floor was accessed by the steep stairs with frayed carpets and torn wallpaper. The room was standard size but the ensuite tiny. the carpet was stained and again wallpaper ripped. On the plus side if you can call it that the sheets were clean and the aircon worked.
The most positive thing to come out of my stay was that I didnt have the wife with me, I'd be well in the doghouse now if she had.
I had dinner in town up the hill and was very intimidated walking back at night through the poor sreets to the hotel.

Room Tip: another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We booked this hotel in advance without seeing it while cycling the Canal du Midi. As we arrived late afternoon on the Sunday of the Feria in Beziers, we didn't have much option but to take the room offered. If we had any other option we would have gone elsewhere.

We were able to stow our bikes securely in the hotel garage, but after this the experience went downhill. The carpet in the corridors and stairs was badly worn and faded, and the lighting made everything seem more dingy. The bathroom was tiny and there was no plug for the sink. The towels supplied were a very grey shade of white, frayed and worn. The receptionist showed little interest in us beyond insisting that we pay up front, something we were never asked for during anywhere else during our trip.

We didn't take breakfast here, but headed on as soon as we got up next morning. We stayed at a range of other places along the Canal du Midi. This cost slightly more than a number of them and represented poor value and demonstrated poor service by comparison.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here with a friend for a stop over before travelling to Spain the next morning. The hotel was easy to find once coming out of the station. The room was cute with a ski chalet like feel. The bathroom was quite small but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The hotel is a five minute walk from a giant modern shopping centre with lots of great shops and some even more amazing restaurants. Perfect location for those travelling by train.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west france
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

As we were on bikes on the Canal du Midi towpath we had to find a hotel close by. Room on 3rd floor and no lift, but it was clean and had aircon and a full modern bathroom. Breakfast was fine given the all inclusive price of 68€ for two of us for the night. Staff were pleasant....the young chap offered to carry our paniers up to the room. Public areas could certainly do with a makeover...sticky carpet all the way up to the third floor. Area around the hotel is definitely a bit doubtful and although we walked uptown to eat, I was glad to get back to the hotel. Our bikes were put in the garage overnight at no charge, but they don't seem to have very many places for cars. Wouldn't choose to go back there, but in an emergency it was OK

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medlar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Got there accidently, late in the evening, midweek night. Young girl @ reception was super friendly and helpful, spoke good English. The older woman very rude, she even picked up the phone on purpose when we tried (for the 2nd time) to pay for the stay with the card, although she knew it would disconnect the transaction. Answered the phone claiming she spoke english and was unable to answer basic questions. Very unpleasent and actually might have been the owner of the place. Room super basic! No air-con just a fan in the corner, very stuffy, impossible to sleep, shared bathroom but - toilet on different floor (just off the staircase!) and shower on another (off the stairs too - veeery stincky!). Carpark was there... but full so we had to park on the street in quite a shady area really.

Room Tip: well, if you have to but only when on low budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#24 of 32 in Beziers
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paul Riquet
Hotel Paul Riquet
#25 of 32 in Beziers
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Beziers
Mercure Beziers
#12 of 32 in Beziers
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France Beziers
Hotel de France Beziers
#28 of 32 in Beziers
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus

Property: Hotel Terminus
Address: 78 avenue Gambetta, 34500, Beziers, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Terminus 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TERMINUS hotel was renewed in 2008,and then in 2012. Having 40 rooms (among wich 23 are air-conditioned) and Wi-Fi equipped, it is ideally situated in front of the SNCF train station and in the magnificent Parc des Poetes, right in the heart of Beziers The stop of the free shuttle to visit Beziers as well as buses taking you to the beaches of Valras, Serignan and the Cap d' Agde are in some metres. Lover of the hikes, you will be only in some steps of the Canal du Midi and you can shelter free of charge your cycles in our closed garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing