We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Visit”
Review of Hotel Confort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Confort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Last Visit”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week last year.Marie treated us like royalty,The room we had was excellent and good value for the money.Nothing was too much trouble for this lady and was very helpfull with information. Her English is excellent, as i cant speak French very well.I am staying there again for 2 nights in September 2013.I recommend this hotel to anyone,that is thinking of going to Beziers.
My best regards,
Gloria.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    43
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
33
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is really made by Marie who is extremely pleasant and very helpful.
The location is very good, within walking distance of all the main sights as well as restaurants and bars. Marie has great recommendations for eating out and for visiting nearby towns/attractions.
Breakfast is also really good and fresh and great value for money but there is limited space in the lobby so you may have to have a tray in your room.
The rooms are small and pretty basic as are the bathrooms(with temperamental shower!) but everything is very clean. Don't expect luxury or modern amenities but an old fashioned welcome makes up for deficiencies.

Room Tip: The 'confort' rooms on the first floor have balconies but those overlooking the street (3 &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katejcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My son and i stayed one night in Bezier afer arriving at the airport before catching the train to Narbonne to pick up our hire car as there was no availability in Bezier.

We explained on arrival that we needed to catch a train to pick up our car at 11 am. Marie explained the times of trains which was very helpful. After a quick tour of Bezier we retired to bed.

We were awaoken at 9am by Marie, apologising profusely but explained that the suggested train had been cancelled. She had thoughtfully printed off alternative train times and tital cists for both of us. Amazing customer care that you would struggle to find in a 5 star hotel.

The room was basic but clean and with a nice little balcony and a very comfortable bed. Very central, 5 min from train station and for £39 for a double room great value.

Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hunterstrystjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great location just off main square. Nice clean hotel with warm welcome. Rooms are reasonable size but in need of a little tlc. Bathroom was a room within the main room but all worked ok. Loved the little balcony
Shower could be replaced as flow bit hit and miss. Lady owner very friendly and helpful. Dog bit happy but she soon stopped it. Rooms cleaned well every day.
Hotel a little close to flats across so not very private.
Would go again though.

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Enjoyed my stay in Beziers. The hotel is located only 5-10min from the train station. The room was a bit dated but with its own charm, very clean and cosy. The hostess is a brilliant women, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay myself again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

lovely proprietor (and dog); very welcoming, good location in the centre of Beziers only 10 minutes from railway station, bus station and the old town. Typical french house, small rooms, little balconies. It is a budget option, with no breakfast room or bar, not a smart hotel and the decor is a little dated, but the beds are comfortable and it's very clean with plenty of hot water. And the street was quite quiet at night. Only problem was a very bright streetlight outside. breakfast served in the bedroom was good quality french (2 types of bread plus croissants and lots of jam and coffee).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendip_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Hotel Confort is central, comfortable, inexpensive, a little quirkily decorated. No private parking but it was easy enough to find a space. Breakfast was French and good. Marie is a star hostess - we were there on a Monday in January and she spent time to find an open Restaurant for us. All the Hotel most people will need.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#4 of 32 in Beziers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 32 in Beziers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#8 of 32 in Beziers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paul Riquet
Hotel Paul Riquet
#24 of 32 in Beziers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Beziers
Mercure Beziers
#13 of 32 in Beziers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel in Situ
Hotel in Situ
#2 of 32 in Beziers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort

Property: Hotel Confort
Address: 3 rue Etienne Marcel, 34500, Beziers, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Confort 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing