We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute brasserie”
Review of Chez Toi, Chez Moi - CLOSED

Chez Toi, Chez Moi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent restaurant, charming location, great ambience, moderately priced.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute brasserie”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We went here having seen some good reviews and it was close to our hotel ( it was pouring with rain). My wife had the bream and I had the duck. My duck was cooked on an open fire in front of our table whilst the fish was cooked in the kitchen. Unfortunately the fish was still bloody and had to be sent back. When cooked, both meals were very tasty. The duck was good but even medium may be too raw for some tastes! We had a pichet of wine and were surprised it was dispensed from a wine box! The tarte tatin was average. However the service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    62
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chez Toi, Chez Moi has it all!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Chez Toi, Chez Moi is our favorite spot in all of Beziers! The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, the food is delicious and the hospitality outstanding. The owners are lovely and make every effort to accommodate any situation...even when your party increases by double digits and baby carriages are in tow. English is sparsely spoken, but the waitress is always charming and makes the supreme effort to meet the needs of the customer. Merci Beaucoup!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gmtmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute, cozy and nice!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

À Béziers, we went to the Chez toi, Chez moi restaurant; extremely good value lunch menu I thought. Very nice, cute, cozy restaurant. It is located right next to the Cathedral so eat lunch at this place and go to the Cathedral!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keewih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This tiny, homey, restaurant, just downhill from the cathedral, serves fabulous food. Almost everything is cooked at a fireplace right in the dining room. The atmosphere could not have been better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Personnelente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a lovely meal at Chez Toi, Chez Moi. Service was very efficient and friendly. The Cafe Gourmand is highly recommended: it gives you a bite-size selection of different desserts which they offer, alongside an espresso. Prices were reasonable too: 11 Euros for a 2-course meal. Parking was not easy to find, but we were lucky to finally find one by the Cathedrale St Nazaire. The restaurant is very small, so go early or book.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CISO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Toi, Chez Moi also viewed

Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing