We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have had all different meals”

Le Petit Montmartre
Ranked #25 of 296 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$47
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Have had all different meals”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have had all different meals at this restaraunt good selection of meals on the menu well recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    59
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“There are better choices”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The positives:
1. It is centrally located and open on Sunday
2. The prices are decent if you ignore the quality
3. The presentation of the food is excellent
4. The Dorade was good

The negatives:
1. The beef is of poor quality
2. The waiter, an old guy that may be the chef's Dad, was somewhat abrupt and rude. When I asked for butter for my bread, I got a five second exasperated stare. Took forever to get the check after three requests.
3, Small menu with limited choices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank azmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Entrantes”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Esp: Solo comimos los entrantes, pero ya suficiente pa decir que son alucinantes... Muy bueno gusto, bien preparados y sorprendentes. Tiene un millón de botellas de vino, pero en la carta solo ofrecen 5 no-muy-buenos vinos!
Eng: We've eaten only entrees, but they were excelent, surprisingly well-prepared. They have at least 1000 distinct bottles of wine, but they only offer 5 in the menu, and they are not that spectacular, I gotta a weird feeling for that.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarcosYoshinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A find!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the second time we have eaten here and it gets a resounding thumbs up. The menu is varied and my meal was the best I had in my two week stay. I ate the plat du jour pork with a scrummy sauce and gnocchi followed by a coconut Panna cotta with fruit. The menu enfant was well received. Home made fish fingers with gnocchi. There's some nice touches too- a yummy tuna and crouton appetiser and a boozy strawberry liqueur. The service could be quicker but apart from that a lovely family meal out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbr114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gourmet food, friendly price & service”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Accidentally went here on our way to the cathedral. I have lived in the Languedoc for a decade and eat out often. This little gem of a restaurant offered one of the best meals I have tasted with attentive yet relaxed and friendly service. I will go back and, eventually, try everything on the menu!

Helpful?
Thank TracyTigSavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Montmartre also viewed

Beziers, Herault
Beziers, Herault
 
Beziers, Herault
 
Beziers, Herault
 

Been to Le Petit Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing