We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Ibis hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    231
    136
    55
    14
See reviews for
117
192
38
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

An older Ibis hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The location was excellent being just off the autoroute. The bathrooms could do with a little updating as the shower was an overbath one but otherwise no problems. Food OK. There are other restaurants nearby to choose from. Service excellent as usual for Ibis despite our terrible French!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

although we stay at this hotel on numerous occassions through out the year, and have no problems, ufortunately on this trip my son found halfway through the night he was sharing his bed with a somewhat undesirable, A bed Bug, which proceeded to drink from him most of the night , when he woke he was covered in several Itchy Lumps.
other than that we have no problems.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank rwh30960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This Ibis was not the best Ibis I have stayed in by any means. It ticks all the boxes for being generic and meeting minimal requirements for cleanliness and hygeine. My room on the 7th floor had an almightily horrific vertigo aspect to it as you opened a window where the sill came only up to the top of my thighs, allowing a very easy plunge if one was not careful.

I stayed 4 nights which I feel was too long. It would be an ok overnight stop on the way to somewhere else. 2 of the days I stayed, my bed was not made and the window was left wide open allowing a deluge of Punaise (Green Stink Bugs) to enter. This was a double edged sword, as at least rounding them up in the evening gave me something to do after dinner in an otherwise very sterile environment.

The hotel itself was in need of an upgrade. My room had several tidemarks on the carpet, dusty light fittings, cracked paintwork and required a bedside power port. The internet signal was also not very strong on the 7th floor which was frustrating when doing work in the evening.

The breakfast was substandard when compared to other Ibis Hotels with the omelette not being replaced, the cereal solidified in the hopper, and the fruit juices being empty each day.

The staff were friendly and personable.

The swimming pool was great although contained lots of leaves and had a large ant population living along the edges.

The parking was not ideal for a number of reasons. Firstly, due to roadworks outside, I feel that inadequate signage at the entrance lead to several near misses with traffic accelerating away from the nearby roundabout, and vehicles entering the hotel. The car park was surrounded by trees which were full of migrating birds, and if you were unlucky enough to park under one overnight, the next day your car looked as though it had had an encounter with a paintball gun containing meal worms.

All in all, this hotel was very mediocre - i would not say bad, but it was overpriced for what it was and definitely needs some investment from the Accor Group. At the very least it needs a refit, and I would even go as far as to suggest total demolition and reconstruction as the site occupies a prominent gateway to the city and by realigning the building footprint and optimising the use of the area, it could be developed into a tourist destination as an alternative to nearby resorts.

3.5/10 rating for this one. Good but better value for money is available within 250metres (Etap / Campanile)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beziers hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Perfect for our needs as an overnight stop with great location just off motorway. Discount price we paid was reasonable value but not sure full price would be. Reception staff very helpful. Didn't use any other facilities as not required.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The food at Beziers Ibis est is realy good value for the money ,the service is excellant .
This was our second stay at this hotel and will stay again.
Staff efficient , friendly and helpful all round.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopherharris54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Aside from the slamming of the doors, I'm not sure this was the same hotel!
We were greeted courteously in English, and having booked adjoining rooms, the receptionist had to come and unlock the dividing door - which she did within minutes of our settling in.
The pool was welcome, as we had driven some distance in the hot weather, so we were pleased that it was open from 9.00am until 9.00pm.

The bed was more comfortable than ours at home, was clean on arrival, and well serviced every day. Our sleep was not disturbed, in spite of the doors, and the obvious arrival of guests after we had gone to bed. Perhaps light sleepers might notice the noise more.
The towels were fine - and the bathroom was clean and well lit.
In the usual French fashion, there are no tea and coffee making facilities - but the bar/cafe is open 24 hours.
There was WiFi access in our room, free via Orange Telecom, but you have to obtain a password daily from reception - and we had been told that some rooms, the access was not so good, and to use the reception area.

Our breakfast was good, with lots of choices, and all self service, so no excuse for being hungry! There were fruit juices, teas and coffee - and again the opening times - from 6.00am until mid day, meant you were not rushed - important to families with children.

The roads around the hotel were being modified - we might easily have missed the turning off the roundabout, had we not read a previous review when we booked, but this is not the fault of the hotel - last I heard, they only provide lodgings, and do not construct the highways outside! However, once you arrive at the hotel. the staff are able to give clear and concise directions to nearly anywhere you ask... even locations some distance from the hotel!
I recommend anyone going to a hotel where they are unsure of directions to use Google maps and StreetView before hand, so they are familiar with landmarks and junctions when they get there - but in this case they were not up to date, so a telephone call to the hotel might be an idea.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_in_Windermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Beziers
Campanile Beziers
#3 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Est La Giniesse
1.8 mi away
hotelF1 Beziers est
hotelF1 Beziers est
#20 of 32 in Beziers
44 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Beziers
Mercure Beziers
#12 of 32 in Beziers
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee

Property: Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee
Address: avenue du Viguier | Echangeur Cabrials, 34500, Beziers, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Béziers Est hotel is 6 km from the town centre and the SNCF railway station, 7 km from Beziers Cap d Agde airport and 12 km from the beaches of Valras. The Stade de la Mediterranee is nearby and the Saint Thomas Golf Course is 10 km away. Book one of our 108 airconditioned rooms and benefit from use of the hotel facilities, a restaurant, a bar with terrace area and snacks available 24 hours, a swimming pool, free secure parking and 5 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars (400 sqm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Beziers Est

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing