We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great acsses to the autoroute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Reviewed 18 June 2014

but over priced for this kind of hotel.The car parking is good & check in was easy with the very pleasant lady on reception. The rooms are old but reasonably clean & tidy. The bar was ok if a little expensive. The food in the restaurant was a pleasant surprise better than many other Ibis hotels I have stayed in although as with the bar a little on the expensive side. Breakfast was normal Ibis buffet with the normal choices & plenty of coffee & juice. However the let down is the rear terrace & pool area which is in need of a total rebuild! You have been warned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witheldno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our second time at this Ibis as it is a good stop over for one night on route. Last year we got a better rate as we booked earlier then this year so I felt it was not a reasonable rate (100 euros) this year. It is difficult to find especially at night but you can not fault the friendliness and efficacy of staff. Plenty of car parking and secure at night with access through large steel gates. The hotel is in need of a little freshen up as looking tried and a little dark in foyer. Did not use pool, though it did look clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shuggy655
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

the hotel is according to what you can expect from the IBIS concept hotel.
The location was difficult to find, probably to the new roadnetwork. Suggestion: put some direction indications, starting at autopista exits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank duffelaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have stayed with Ibis all over the world and usually find them to be a good medium-priced hotel chain. Beziers Est is on a par with many other Ibis's we've stayed in, but for some reason the price was much higher than we usually expect to pay at an Ibis. Consequently we didn't try any of the other facilities like the restaurant (we prefer to explore downtown for dining anyway) so can't comment on them. It's a tall highrise hotel with basic but clean rooms, and friendly enough service. The location is uninspiring, however - quite industrial, lots of chain hotels in the vicinity. OK for an overnight stop if you don't mind paying over-the-odds - and you do need a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony1992NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnita
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

It was just perfect for our needs (an overnight stop) - we arrived something before 11pm and were very politely and fast accommodated (we didn't have any reservation).
Ladies at the reception were very helpful and kind. Didn't use any other facilities as not required - can not comment on that.

Hotel: Just off the motorway, between many budget hotels but "kind of" in the middle of nowhere (not romantic surrounding though). Secured parking. Good sleepover hotel but have no special character.

Room: Spacious & Clean, small bathroom also clean and with all basics. Bed was large and comfortable. Adjustable heating. Small wardrobe - for those who may have lots of clothes. Our room was on the first floor & the entire floor appeared to be freshly painted - therefore spotless.

We would recommend this hotel as 1 night stop over hotel, eventually business hotel (not hight profile). Wouldn't suggest for holiday stay - just personally can not imagine spending holidays there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaJaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beziers hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Beziers
Mercure Beziers
#13 of 32 in Beziers
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Beziers
Campanile Beziers
#4 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel in Situ
Hotel in Situ
#2 of 32 in Beziers
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Est Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee

Address: avenue du Viguier | Echangeur Cabrials, 34500, Beziers, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Béziers Est hotel is 6 km from the town centre and the SNCF railway station, 7 km from Beziers Cap d Agde airport and 12 km from the beaches of Valras. The Stade de la Mediterranee is nearby and the Saint Thomas Golf Course is 10 km away. Book one of our 108 airconditioned rooms and benefit from use of the hotel facilities, a restaurant, a bar with terrace area and snacks available 24 hours, a swimming pool, free secure parking and 5 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars (400 sqm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Beziers Est

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing