We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Mercure Beziers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Beziers
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location for local attractions and amenities. Room was small but really well designed, and had the best shower I've seen anywhere in the world! Staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn748 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatrice c, Gérant at Mercure Beziers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir donné votre avis. Il est très important pour notre équipe de satisfaire notre clientèle. Nous souhaitons vous revoir parmi nous prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Beziers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel which was very comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful and courteous the only hotel which we stayed in France to offer sausage and bacon for breakfast which is also free for OAP's. Overall an excellent stay, and a good advert for Mercure.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank john3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatrice c, Directeur général at Mercure Beziers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thanks a lot for given your advice. We appreciate to know the clients opinion. My team and I are happy to know that you appreciated your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Not a bad hotel... but not a good one! Definitely less than what you can expect from a high level hotel. Crazy parking, small room, poor service. The only thing in line with its category was the bill. I will not return

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatrice c, Gérant at Mercure Beziers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for given your opinion. We are sorry that the hotel was not what you expected .We try to do all the possible to satisfy all our clients.

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the Mercure Béziers for two nights , Dec. 22 and 23 2013. The rooms are quite small, but confortable. Highlight was Michelle, at the front desk, who was patient enough to welcome 6 tired and starved middle aged Brazilians at almost 10:00 PM, after over 24 hrs travelling from Rio to Béziers. He fixed/ served us dinner at the breakfast room. Thanks, Michelle, we will not forget you, the spaghetti al pesto , or the Mercure Béziers.

Claudio/Meca/Eduardo/Nieta/Newton/Rosana

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MecaCorsetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatrice c, Gérant at Mercure Beziers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions de laisser votre avis.Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement. Nous espèrons vous recevoir à nouveau.

Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel before heading off on our Le Boat experience on the Canal di Midi. Our non-smoking room on the 4th floor was small but very clean & for one night it was fine. It was quiet so we had a sound nights sleep. The location is good being close to town where there are lots of bars & restaurants. The staff were very nice, we had a drink in the lobby while waiting for our friends to arrive. The breakfast was excellent. There is a laundrymat over the road so we were able to refresh our wardrobe. Our hire car needed to be returned to the the train station, so after dropping off our luggage we did this and walked back to the hotel. The next day our pick up for the boat trip wasn't until the afternoon so they arranged a late check out for us & stored our bags. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diedre_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatrice c, Directeur général at Mercure Beziers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thanks for given your advice. We are happy to ear you enjoyed your stay.
Hoping to see you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beziers hotels
2.9 mi away
Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier Beziers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#5 of 32 in Beziers
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel in Situ
Hotel in Situ
#2 of 32 in Beziers
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cafe Hotel XIX
Cafe Hotel XIX
#8 of 32 in Beziers
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Beziers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Beziers

Address: Avenue Saint Saens, 34500, Beziers, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range: £68 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Beziers 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 58 rooms. The Mercure Béziers hotel is situated in the heart of the city, next to the Convention center, 15 minutes away from the Fonséranes floodgates and from the beach. The hotel also features a wine bar, a private parking andservices for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Beziers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing