We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Sinatra”
Review of Mirko Pasta - Johns Creek - CLOSED

Mirko Pasta - Johns Creek
Restaurant details
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
427 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,982 helpful votes
“No Sinatra”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you want authentic Italian ambiance in a romantic setting with candles, linen on the table, and Sinatra in the background, keep looking. Mirko is good Italian food served quickly, with no frills, and Van Halen through the speakers. Don't get me wrong - I like Van Halen. But they're not Italian. I had the chicken parm. Two nice pieces of pollo served over tagliolini and spicy amatriciana sauce. My wife had pappardelle bolognese. She liked it. Here at Mirko you pick your pasta and pick your sauce, or order from the third column (chicken parm is here). Their bread is very good and is served with blended white beans and olive oil (like hummus). Mirko is not Pricci or Sotto Sotto but it is perfect for what it is - decent food, minimal atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyFromAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Don't get what all the fuss is about”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have friends that love this place, but I don't get what all the fuss is about. The pasta is good but not mind-blowing. And it's really really pricy for plain pasta with a bit of sauce. The atmosphere is nothing to get excited about -- a large, open room with a concrete floor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spingal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“surprised by the choice of home made pasta...”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The service was outstanding and the choice of pasta was great. The salad and bread was fresh. The pasta sauce was very fresh and the chef also helped with questions :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wtravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like This Place”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Got take out tonight here, it was Lasagna Verde and it was delicious. The bread is good too. We live in Johns Creek and have been here several times and it is always good. Has Draft beer on tap. The Caesar salad is great and you can really split it. They always bring out some yummy humus to go with the bread while you wait for your order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank July7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Pretty good place to enjoy some Italian food. We visited this location 2 weekends ago and they were slammed. After getting in we had some great food. Everyone got something different and we shared. Great move!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lannyoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirko Pasta - Johns Creek also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing