We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family camping site. Good pool and friendly service.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping les Fontaines
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Great family camping site. Good pool and friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyGreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Camping les Fontaines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Stayed here for a week, this campsite exceeded our expectations. The staff, Alex and his team were so friendly and very helpful Great location close to Canet and beach. Took a trip Collioure, this is a town by the sea you must visit, will say no more !!!
Campsite had nice pet farm great for kids, very nice rural setting but very close to all amenities. Good evening entertainment, very nice food cooked on site every evening if you wish to purchase, great kebabs.
Kids really enjoyed our stay here, met nice friends Very hot here in July 30c +.
Highly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shefflin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We went as a family group.. 3 in a chalet and 4 in a tent. Compared to other campsites in the region which can be massive and crowded, this place is calm and relaxed. The facilities are clean, functional, and pleasant. The pool is great for kids and although we didn't go, there is a farm nearby which others said was good. The site offers lots of activities. There is bar / restaurant which provides reasonably good food on the site.

The tent pitches are very big. The only problem we had was the very very hard ground. The layout of the campsite is straight forward. The chalet was exactly as described in the website with plenty of space and modern equipment.

The location is great if you have a car. A super beach is only 5 mins drive. Canet is a nice town which seems to have lots of good stuff on in the evenings even for kids. You have lots to do within reasonable distance.

We spent a week there and having visited many other campsites in the region, this is the one we will be going back to.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank czdavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Hi!

I stayed in Camping les Fontaines the summer 2008 and went to book for next year and noticed there wasn’t a Tripadvisor listing for this campsite! That surprised me, me and my wife have been camping in the Languedoc Roussillon region for years now as it is the best kind of holiday with kids…

Having tried many of the campsites between Argeles and Canet, Camping les Fontaines became an instant favourite with the family. We had a massive plot, friendly atmosphere and room to breathe. We were in the middle of nature (in fact, in a nature reserve) and that is a pleasant change from being stuffed among 100.000 other tourists…

What I like most about the campsite is the nature, lots and lots of animals, goats, deer, poneys and more for the kids to play with and clean facilities run by friendly staff.

Enough said, I am going to go and book for the summer 2009 now so see you there ;)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jbsmithUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chloé C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ultraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank didier l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
2.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
600 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar i Cel Hotel
Mar i Cel Hotel
#14 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
295 reviews
2.3 mi away
Camping la Pergola
Camping la Pergola
#2 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
903 reviews
1.6 mi away
Camping Le Sainte Marie
Camping Le Sainte Marie
#3 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
140 reviews
9.3 mi away
Le Mediterranee Argeles
Le Mediterranee Argeles
#23 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping les Fontaines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping les Fontaines

Address: Avenue de Saint Nazaire, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Canet-en-Roussillon
Price Range: £8 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping les Fontaines 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe a 5 minutes des belles plages de sable fin de Canet en Roussillon (4 km), le Camping Les Fontaines vous accueille dans un grand espace de Nature. La famille est a l'honneur. Vos enfants pourront visiter la mini ferme situee a proximite du camping. Le Camping dispose d'installations de qualite et de tout le confort necessaire pour vous permettre de passer des vacances agreables. Grande piscine, Bar snack avec animations la journee et le soir, jeux pour enfants, terrain de sport sont la pour votre plaisir. Nous vous proposons des emplacements tres spacieux de 150m2 en moyenne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Les Fontaines Hotel Canet-En-Roussillon
Camping Les Fontaines France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing