We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site, really friendly owners!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping les Fontaines
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great site, really friendly owners!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a great time. The site itself is lovely and very green with a great pool. It's also in a really great location, being both rural yet never too far from towns, as well as being very close to numerous beaches and the Pyrenees. However, it is the staff and owners who really stood out as being incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating, especially across the language barrier! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staszek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy that you spent some nice holidays on our camping. Indeed we try our best to help our customers to have a great time and to discover the best places to visit in the area, and I am please that you enjoy your stay. See you maybe soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    38
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
74
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We pleasantly stumbled upon camping Les Fontaines while traveling around the South of France. Upon arrival we were welcomed with exceptional service (which is seldom found in France). The Owner and his Wife were more than accommodating, full of helpful information about the region and no question asked was left unanswered. Despite being a young couple on holiday from Australia we were more than happy with the tranquil, family, atmosphere that surrounds Camping Les Fontaines. We made use of the nice pool in the heat, the bar in the evening and found some lovely inexpensive restaurants in the nearby town of Canet en Roussillon, all within biking distance from the campsite. We don't have children but throughly enjoyed looking at the animals in the mini Zoo and thought it was a wonderful concept for families with children young and old. You don't come to the South of France to look for shade and judge the cleanliness of toilet blocks, you come to enjoy the Mediterranean, embrace the local cuisine, wines and the culture. After traveling around the world staying in Motels and Hotels that have not been good value for money, I can honestly say that although our stay was short and sweet Camping Les Fontaines was great value for money, it was clean, relaxing and it has a wonderful atmosphere. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalulubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Hello, thank you very much for your great review on our campsite. I really appreciate your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Indeed we try to welcome our customers in a family and quiet atmosphere. Hoping to welcome you again in the next years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a fab stay here with the family, 5 day stay out of season, campsite was very quiet, pool was open but only just and it was cold, but lovely and refreshing as we had some hot weather while there in June. Would go back, brilliant farm next door for the kids to visit. Shower block not open as it was early season, but they offered us a mobile home, which was great as we didn't have to share! Very helpful and accommodating. Large pitches, and very pretty site.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nthepyrenees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for your appreciation and your comment. I am very please that you had a pleasant stay on our campsite. Indeed off season is a very quiet time of the year, very relaxing and not very crowded. I hope to receive you another time on our campsite.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a great holiday on this site last year, and I am now about to book it again for 2013. Generously-sized pitches,lovely pool, very pleasant and helpful staff, very clean sanitary block.

Not for those seeking shady pitches, though. Luckily we don't go to the South of France for shade!

Could it be improved? Only thing we'd suggest is that in busy season they could do with a second sanitary block.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Hello, thank you for your comment and your fidelity for our campsite. Thank you also for your remark for the campsite to be improved. I am happy that you enjoy your stay with us and we ll have the pleasure to see you again this summer. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were so disappointed with this campsite, listed in Cool Camping and supposedly a cut above the rest. We arrived to a pitch - very large which was good - but with a discarded fridge and caravan wheel dumped in the middle of it. The shower and toilet blocks were not well maintained and needed far more regular cleaning. The site is aimed more at families who want a pool and sun. The evening entertainments are good if you want to join in but not so good if you want a peaceful time. As the most expensive site of our three week trip we were disappointed. I wouldn't return

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Hello, Thank you for comment. I take note of your comments to be able to make the campsite better every year. I am sorry for the fridge on the pitch that was rented to the customer that stayed on the pitch before you and that we usually collect directly when the customer left. For the sanitory, we clean it twice a day and it is usually good to keep it in clean conditions. I will see to maybe clean it another time during the day for next year to keep it better. We indeed offers animations during the day and 4 evenings every week that stop between 23:30 and midnight to be able to keep the campsite quiet and in a peaceful environment. We try to make our best efforts, for our customers to pass great hollidays and I am sorry that you did not enjoy so much your stay. We will do our best to improve your critics. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We booked at this campsite because of the size of the pitches and also the fact that no overcrowding occurred. We were delighted with the site, so pretty with the flowering shrubs and so relaxing. Alex, Patrick and their team were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool is a great size both for adults and children. You have the impression that you are out in the countryside and yet only 2 miles from Canet Plage with its bustling little town and frequent markets along the promenade. There are plenty of cafes. We spent 6 weeks on this campsite and it was a real pleasure to have been here. We will certainly be booking again for next year, all being well, as you have the feeling that you are really welcome and nothing is too much trouble, and far exceeds other camping sites in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Hello, thank you so much for you nice comment and we are very happy that you spent such great holidays during your stay on our campsite. Indeed we develop this campsite to be quiet in a natural environment while being at a close access from the beach of Canet.
It will be a pleasure to receive you next year. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Great family camping site. Good pool and friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyGreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
1.8 mi away
Mar i Cel Hotel
Mar i Cel Hotel
#11 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
279 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Camping la Pergola
Camping la Pergola
#1 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Camping Le Sainte Marie
Camping Le Sainte Marie
#3 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
101 reviews
7.2 mi away
Camping la Presqu'ile
Camping la Presqu'ile
#5 of 24 in Le Barcares
122 reviews
11.6 mi away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 54 in Argeles-sur-Mer
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping les Fontaines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping les Fontaines

Property: Camping les Fontaines
Address: Avenue de Saint Nazaire, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Canet-en-Roussillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping les Fontaines 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe a 5 minutes des belles plages de sable fin de Canet en Roussillon (4 km), le Camping Les Fontaines vous accueille dans un grand espace de Nature. La famille est a l'honneur. Vos enfants pourront visiter la mini ferme situee a proximite du camping. Le Camping dispose d'installations de qualite et de tout le confort necessaire pour vous permettre de passer des vacances agreables. Grande piscine, Bar snack avec animations la journee et le soir, jeux pour enfants, terrain de sport sont la pour votre plaisir. Nous vous proposons des emplacements tres spacieux de 150m2 en moyenne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Les Fontaines Hotel Canet-En-Roussillon
Camping Les Fontaines France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing