We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Brasilia a excellect campsite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Le Brasilia for 10 days in September 2012 with two small kids and 3 adults in their Okavango 3 bed mobiles. First impressions was a spotlessly clean efficiently run campsite and that was my opinion after 10 days there. Mainly Dutch, German and French families with the very odd Uk and Irish family thrown in.
It has a great pool complex for both adults and kids and a 5 minute walk to a lovely sandy beach onsite. Our mobile was nice and private amid pine trees complete with squirrels.
There are numerous shops on site as stated by other reviewers and a big Casino nearby and a massive Carrefour about 10-15 minutes away on the Perpignan road. Canet is a beach resort and nothing stands out as memorable with average restaurants and tourist beach type shops. There is a nice Catalan restaurant called La Vigatane near the castle in Canet en Roussillon that is very good with beautiful catalan interior and great meat and fish dishes.

Perpignan is close by and is very nice to visit with a medieval centre with some good shops.

Le Brasilia is a great choice for young families
and has nice friendly staff and lots of amenities and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reamonnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just got back from a 9 night stay at Le Brasilia and haven't got a bad word to say about it. I guess others weren't so lucky with noise from the road/entertainment etc because we had absolute silence in our area of the park. Went by train and got a taxi from Perpignan station. Hired bikes as we love cycling but if you didn't want to/couldn't afford to it wouldn't matter; everything you need is on site. You don't need a car.

Very clean and well maintained throughout and right next to a lovely white sand beach. Staff were great too. Can't comment on restaurant or entertainment as we used neither.

The only downside was the wind the first couple of days. It made going to the beach nigh on impossible as the sand really stung. Then again we could have purchased a wind break!

A perfect holiday. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We have travelled with Thomson Al Fresco for several years now and have always been reasonably pleased with them. However I have to agree with many of the comments of the previous reviewer. The caravan we were given was dirty - something you don't want to arrive and find after a long and tiring drive. The shower tray was filthy and didn't look like it had been cleaned for some time. Also the flooring had several black marks on which I firstly had assumed wouldn't come off but after giving it a scrub using the mop I managed to get them off. The floor was also quite sandy, there were black marks all around the door frames and the back of the curtain over the french doors was covered in stains. As for paying a housekeeping deposit I felt like charging Thomson for our cleaning services as the caravan was far cleaner when we left it than when we arrived. As with the previous reviewer several items were missing, including the microwave and no welcome pack! There was also no bottle of wine to welcome us as in previous years. Thomson are now charging at least £800 a year more for this site than 4 years ago and the standards have gone downhill.

However I have still given this site a very good rating as the site itself is fab and if you decide to go pick someone other than Thomson to holiday with, preferably the site itself as their mobile homes are up to £1000 cheaper than Thomson and have much bigger plots. The Okavango and Les Creoles parts of the site look really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trustingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your holiday, as you have travelled with us previously you will be aware of the high standard of accommodation we provide. I am concerned to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your accommodation, our representatives are trained to prepare your mobile home to a high standard ready for your arrival, we are putting into place a new monitoring system for the upcoming season to highlight and address such issues.
An inventory check should also be completed on every changeover, again we will be monitoring this for the new season and addressing where necessary. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the campsite and we do hope to see you again, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We have just returned from 11 nights at this site staying with Thomson Al Fresco. Can't express how disappointed we were. Especailly given we have used them religiously over the past 5 years. Having been informed there were issues with road noise on the Thomson pitches before we left, I contacted them with my concerns to be told only the smaller caravans were located here and it shouldn't be an issue. We were travelling as two families and I was keen for our friends to enjoy their stay and use Thomson again. Fat chance !! When we arrived after a 11 hour drive with shattered children the young rep who greeted us could not have been less interested, she didn't even realise we were traveliing together. Our pitches were not together and when I expressed my disappointment with this, her response was "we have other families staying here who are further apart from each other than you are"!! And yes, you guessed it, our friends were situated right next to the road. The rep had seen no correspondace between myself and her head office expressing my concerns re the road, so they obviously do not communiacte with each other. They had no space to move us, so tough.
Once in our pitches we found so much stuff missing. 4 Plates for a party of 6, 3 wine glasses, no cafetiere, and numerous other stuff, when we asked the rep, she just told us it was heading towards end of season so things had been broken but she'd see what she could do, never to be seen again.!!We asked another rep about train times to Barcelona, said she'd check and let us know, never to be heard from again !! Infact it was the Eurocamp Rep who proved so helpfull and took pity on us ! We soon realised, as our friends caravan was situated opposite the reps, that they were more interest in going out each evening rather than helping their guests. We ended up leaving three days early it was so dreadful. The site itself was a good standard, very clean, the pool was difficult as it's obvioulsy not big enough to cope with the site, rushing for a place to sit as soon as the pool opens is not my idea of fun !! Also with the huge decorative boulders everywhere it was impossible to see where the children were if you didn't follow them around constantly. Such a shame but we will never use Thomson Al Fresco again. They obviosuly couldn't care less about their customers, particularly frequent ones!

Room Tip: Don't use Thomson Al Fresco if you want a quiet holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

I was very concerned to hear your comments regarding your stay at Le Brasilia, we take customer feedback very seriously as its a way to improve on our customer service. As you have travelled with us previously you will be aware of the high standard of accommodation and customer service we provide. I'm sorry to hear you were not placed in accommodation near to your friends, we do try our best to meet requests as we understand how important they can be to your holiday experience but as we offer flexible arrival dates we always state they are never guaranteed. We state in our brochure that some noise can be heard from our mobile homes, during spring 2012 the campsite installed a sound wall to disperse any noise from the nearby road. I can confirm that we have put a new monitoring system into place for the upcoming season to monitor, among other things, cleanliness, our representatives knowledge and inventory in order to improve our customers experience. We do hope to see you on holiday with us again at some point in the future, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have just finished 3 nights at the campsite. IN the past we have also been to Mar Estang. Le Brasilia is a much better campsite then Mar Estang. Take the pool, at Le Brasilia has a true resort pool that you would expect at a Club Med, the area is spotless, the deck chairs are wonderfully maintained and the waterslides are fun for the kids. The whole campsite is pretty spotless. The weather wasnt fantastic and our kids particularly enjoys the dancing at night and the games room. We look forward to going back on another occasion during peak season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just returned from a fantastic fortnight at Brasillia staying as always with Alfresco.Great location right on the beach with fantastic pools on site,plenty of lifeguards to ensure all are safe.
No Alcoholic drinks or food of any desription allowed in the pool area but fine with water and juice guys make sure you've got your lycra trunks or you won't be allowed in to swim!!

Alfresco pitches are great located close to the shops,bar and entertainment,however we could hear the adjoining sites entertainment quite loudly most nights up until midnight,but didn't get disturbed by the traffic on ther road adjacent to the Alfresco pitches.

Air con a must as very humid, a car cover if you're driving down would also be useful as parking is under pine trees and cars get covered in sap!

MIni train to Canet runs regularily every day with local market also on 5 days a week.

Would we go back,most definately this site is immaculately clean,the staff are friendly,and there's lots to do on site and locally. A trip to Concasse to the fort is a must and Colliourre is beautiful.

Thomson staff on hand if you need them if not they let you get on and enjoy your holiday in peace.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phillipedwards25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your comments, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us on Le Brasilia - we hope to see you again this summer. Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Welcoming site that we all enjoyed (2 families 4 adults 4 kids 7-9). Beach in walking distance and small boat to safer beach for younger kids. Evening entertainment enjoyed by kids and some good shows. Great facilities and a pool that grew on us, AstroTurf to sit on if you can't find a bed when the pool is busy. Facilities super, toilets and showers clean (problem with people returning from beach and messing them up but that's not in the camp's control). Expect lots of shaded areas and a few rats probably due to the size of the campsite and the amount of people on site. Kids didn't like the kids club so made their own entertainment. Problem with kids and adults tearing around on bikes (my seven year old daughter found out when walking along then run over by a bike - luckily no hospital visit required). Cycle rides with the onsite velo club if you like cycling. Lots of pitches to choose from and would return again. Everything catered for so no heed to leave site, fresh bread, wine, chicken, pizza, deli, mini market where you can even hire a full size fridge with ice freezer !!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
12.2 mi away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camping Le Sainte Marie
Camping Le Sainte Marie
#3 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Canetois
Hotel le Canetois
#1 of 2 in Canet-Plage
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel des Flamants Roses
Grand Hotel des Flamants Roses
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
615 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage
Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage
#12 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia

Address: 2 Avenue anneaux du Roussillon, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Canet-en-Roussillon
Number of rooms: 705
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Canet en Roussillon, there is a place where nature rules supreme ... Spend your holidays in a world apart. Scents from distant places, multicoloured flowers and luxurious vegetation, shady lawns and secret paths that lead to the sea ... Our village is a natural garden in which you will feel far away from everything and so very close to your dream holiday. Here in the south of Languedoc Roussillon, the days flow by in an atmosphere of gentle festivity, between the sea and the blue sky, the warmth of the sand and the cool of the water. Relaxation, smiles, sun and games, well-being and freedom. At Le Brasilia in Canet, experience how good it is to live as though on an island, with everything you could wish for close at hand. As soon as you wake up you will taste the open air and the good life in the sun close to the sea amid the scents of Mediterranean vegetation. From dawn to dusk you will be immersed in an atmosphere that invites good humour and relaxation. The vibrant resort of Canet en Roussillon is just on the other side of the port. Our team is full of initiative and will see to your constant well-being. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Le Brasilia Hotel Canet-En-Roussillon
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing