We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel des Flamants Roses(Canet-en-Roussillon)
US$295
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage(Canet-en-Roussillon)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aquarius(Canet-en-Roussillon)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Port(Canet-en-Roussillon)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Georges(Canet-en-Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Regina(Canet-en-Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mar i Cel Hotel(Canet-en-Roussillon)
US$106
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Fregate(Canet-en-Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Host & Vinum(Canet-en-Roussillon)
US$143
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Majestic(Canet-en-Roussillon)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
276
96
30
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
96
30
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescolife guardson siteevening entertainmentpool areawine shoplocal townnext yeardirect access to the beachpizzalovely sitegreat holidaytake awayhired bikessmall supermarketgreat resorttrain takes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Yelloh camps are essentially all inclusive sits. You have food, pools, entertainment etc etc. so this camping may not be for everyone. Some prefer quieter sites without all the frills. That said, if you want an easy holiday with everything available, it takes some beating.

The only negative we found was that we had to drive everywhere to find anything else as the river ferry was out of operation when we were there to the local town. (Nothing to do with Yelloh).

All in all highly recommended. Would be a 5 star except Yelloh at Serignan is even better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at Le Brasilia end of August for 9 days. It is a very impressive campsite with amazing pitches and really clean and luxurious bathroom facilities. The beach is a couple of minutes walk away. On the downside, it is just one of the windiest places in France! Lying on the beach means getting sand blasted a lot. The pool area is small but lovely, the pools are not heated which meant they were too cold to stay in for very long. The entertainment was pretty bad lots of pre-recorded stuff with more effort to lip sync. It was the end of the season, so staff were probably a bit jaded too. Kids club was aimed at French kids only.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 61Tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here in our own caravan for the first 2 weeks in September. The site is beautifully kept and directly on the beach. The facilities on site were very good with its own supermarket, butchers, bakery, fruit and veg shop, wine shop, boutique, gift shop, newsagents, cycle hire, laundrette and hairdressers. You really don't need to venture very far at all if you don't want to although the larger supermarkets were only 5 minutes away by car. You can walk or take the little boat across the harbour into Canet itself for a few euros where there is a large range of places to eat. The restaurant and bar on site were not overly expensive and with the pizzeria there as well there was plenty of choice. The pool bar offered a good range of lunch time snacks as well as the butchers who would made baguettes and sandwiches up. Entertainment was there if you wanted it and the shows we saw were really quite good. The pitch itself was ideal as we had sun and shade, was a good size with electric and water and just across from the shower block and the beach entrance. The shower blocks were kept immaculately clean considering the number of people there. We spoke to a number of people who were on their 3rd,4th or 5th visit to Le Brasilia and one couple who had been going since the 80's when it was Club Cantabrica and still loved going. We have booked for next year already as there is so much to see in the area and we hardly saw any of it as we spent a lot of the time on site enjoying the weather which apart from 2/3 days when it was cloudy or rained was beautiful, Can' speak for the rental accommodation but for the touring site it certainly exceeded expectations. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank feeandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I have reviewed Brasilia on each of our previous two visits and written quite a lot so will not repeat.. Overall for us this is a superb place to holiday and if you are thinking of trying it my recommendation is go.. In my last two reviews I had one small criticism which was that the Thomson al fresco cabins are a little tired. This year we stayed in their Vivaldi riviera.. These are one year old and it was new, spotless and well laid out.. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi

We have been making improvements to our mobile homes and the variety we offer so it's great to see you were pleased with our new Vivaldi Rivieras - thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you again,
the Al Fresco team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in September In our touring caravan . Lovely place & campsite set amongst trees. The site was clean & the facilities where excellent. The beach was on the doorstep which was gorgeous with the Pyrenees in the backdrop. Fantastic cycle routes really flat & lovely views.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank diane123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews