We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserved " Certificate of Excellence" La Brasilia”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our party consisted of 2 families 4 adults 2 teens (18,17) 11,10 & 4 nice big party. The actual Yelloh complex was excellent with everything catered . Staff were welcoming and polite. You can arrange to go on day trips from the resort , we elected to see Barcelona. There was a really nice market square that sold immediate needs. The swimming facility was excellent visually and hygienically. The swimming area made you feel that you were actually somewhere more exotic. The beach was within walking distance .There are various clubs for the children if they want to join and various other sporting activities. My daughter and her friend (18&17) did not get bored either as the grounds of the complex are huge. The spa was excellent and I have to say was well worth the additional price , I returned to England nicely refreshed. The evening entertainment was exceptional in my view they had something every evening with audience participation . They also bought in professionals who did a French version of Disneys "Lion King" which made things easier as it was in French. The only downside was the restaurant food as a bit limited however that wouldn't put me off going again. Thank you for a really good family holiday.

Room Tip: Go with " Yelloh" directly
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vinita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here in a motorhome for 4 nights. Our pitch felt like it was our own personal garden, introduction from staff was wonderful, reception staff excellent. Beautifully kept, even the design of the toilets is pleasing to the eye. Standard grumbles are that the wifi and pretty shopping area is all very expensive, like so the bar, but you are on a luxury site so it goes with the territory. We had no car but the cycling tracks are excellent, easy access to the Intermarche supermarket, lovely bus ride to Perpignan, beach beautiful. The working port is good fun to cycle round. Get over the prices on camp (as we did!) and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyb759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful campsite with a fantastic pool, beach and great facilities. The staff are always ready to help, and the onsite entertainment is a big hit with the kids. We have been 4 times as a family and there is no doubt that we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

An excellent 5 star camping. Big parcels, very clean facilities. I realized this was going to be a nice stay when I saw the reception area; nice&modern, quick service, helpful and kind people. We stayed there for a few nights during Easter. 3 out of 5 pools were heated and the entertainment team was fully operational already in April with lots of activities for the old and young and nice shows in the evenings.

A beautiful swimming area with different pools (I can imagine this might get crowded in summer. It was almost full already now and camping was very empty!)

Animation team very energetic and sympatic.

The restaurant was OK. If you eat there too often, it might get repetitive. Lots of young new hires, so a few mistakes with the orders and some delays, but nothing to complain about and you need to be a bit open and understandable for that (definately early season; these people need to get trained as well!!)

I liked the market place at the camping, so there are different shops to get your bread, meat, fruit, wine, newspaper. The bread was fresh and excellent. Coffee (2,50€) and beer (3,00€) on the expensive side.

They can expect me back there. TOP!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went in a group of 5 and have to say we had an amazing time, good clean site, lots to do, close to nice beaches, my only negative would be the lack of food choice in restaurant but we had an amazing time and we WOULD go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balchauhan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at Le Brasilia las summer at the start of June. I read the reviews on trip advisor but as usual there was many that gave this place a bad name. I suppose i was going there with these bad reviews in mind and trying to spot problems with the place when i was there. I could not find one thing wrong with it. Of course there was drawbacks like every place but other aspects of Le Brasilia and the area definitely made up for it. A problem we had was the beach was very windy but beaches tend to be quite windy in general the weather wasn't very hot so it was hard to enjoy a long day at the beach. The beach is immaculate none the less. There is life guards on duty every day until late enough in the evening. They're are also restaurants on the beach serving food and drinks nothing special but they certainly do the job.

The only other problem i had was one that was tiny and more than likely my personal harsh scrutiny. The weather on the main notice board in the campsite was never quite accurate and always seemed to have sunshine for the next few days but the next day would come and the weather sheet would change and have sun for the next day. I couldn't help but think maybe they were making the sunny prospects for travellers to stay and not drive on to another campsite in a sunnier location.

Over all the campsite is extremely clean, not one bit of rubbish can be found in any area or crevice of the campsite. I think this is a really great attribute. There were public showers which were extremely clean and were very nice inside, i often went up to them instead of showering in my own mobile home. Not because the shower in my mobile home was obsolete, it wasn't, but because i could stay in there for hours if i wanted to without bothering anybody else.

There is a pool area which looks quite fun but there were no young kids travelling with us so we didn't want to have to wear Lycra swim shorts for no reason! This rule is fair enough, i don't mind any rule which favours cleanliness. There was also a gym which was okay for general use but the weights weren't exactly heavy and I'm no body builder.

The restaurant was nice with friendly,welcoming staff. The food was great and the entertainment afterwards was also good. I am not a fan of campsite entertainment i like to keep things quiet in the evening but i made an exception and thoroughly enjoyed it, i even found my self going down to the restaurant just to watch the entertainment on stage one evening. The campsite security were excellent, in some of the reviews many people claim it to be "excessive" however i do not think so. They may ask you to quieten down in the early hours of the morning walking back to the mobile but this is also a fair rule. You feel very safe at night and they roam around on bikes making sure everything is okay everywhere. You can not here the bikes if you are in bed so its okay!

We stayed in a Vivaldi mobile which was fine. Nothing special but nothing wrong with it. Its a mobile home you can't expect much from it. It was clean and comfortable. The shower was surprisingly good but the toilet door was a small bit thin. The kitchen facilities were good and we had all the accessories we needed. We had a rental car so we would go to Carrefour and buy groceries then cook in the evening time rather than eating out. There is also a small town area in the campsite with a fruit and vegetable shop, butcher, bakery and newsagents. These shops were surprisingly good and we bought bread and vegetables there nearly every morning the quality is great and it is all tasty produce.

Our mobile home was stocked with some literature detailing places to visit in the surrounding region. As we had a car we travelled almost daily to nearby towns and villages. There is much too do and many things to see. We saw many beautiful places on our trips. A little train goes to the nearby town of Canet which is a small-medium beach town. You could make this walk as did we one of the nights taking a shortcut through a large field, don't worry its not as scary as it sounds! We visited this town during the Fete de la musique which was a great experience even for a small town.


Overall we had a memorable holiday in Le Brasilia. There are many reviews speaking of negatives which in my opinion should be taken with a pinch of salt. Its a really great place and i would go there again. Its great for people of all ages too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Yelloh camps are essentially all inclusive sits. You have food, pools, entertainment etc etc. so this camping may not be for everyone. Some prefer quieter sites without all the frills. That said, if you want an easy holiday with everything available, it takes some beating.

The only negative we found was that we had to drive everywhere to find anything else as the river ferry was out of operation when we were there to the local town. (Nothing to do with Yelloh).

All in all highly recommended. Would be a 5 star except Yelloh at Serignan is even better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
2.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
600 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Host & Vinum
Host & Vinum
#1 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Port
Hotel du Port
#9 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mar i Cel Hotel
Mar i Cel Hotel
#14 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camping Le Sainte Marie
Camping Le Sainte Marie
#3 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia

Address: 2 Avenue anneaux du Roussillon, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Canet-en-Roussillon
Number of rooms: 735
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Canet en Roussillon, there is a place where nature rules supreme ... Spend your holidays in a world apart. Scents from distant places, multicoloured flowers and luxurious vegetation, shady lawns and secret paths that lead to the sea ... Our village is a natural garden in which you will feel far away from everything and so very close to your dream holiday. Here in the south of Languedoc Roussillon, the days flow by in an atmosphere of gentle festivity, between the sea and the blue sky, the warmth of the sand and the cool of the water. Relaxation, smiles, sun and games, well-being and freedom. At Le Brasilia in Canet, experience how good it is to live as though on an island, with everything you could wish for close at hand. As soon as you wake up you will taste the open air and the good life in the sun close to the sea amid the scents of Mediterranean vegetation. From dawn to dusk you will be immersed in an atmosphere that invites good humour and relaxation. The vibrant resort of Canet en Roussillon is just on the other side of the port. Our team is full of initiative and will see to your constant well-being. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Le Brasilia Hotel Canet-En-Roussillon
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing