We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an excellent concept....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imagine Roussillon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Imagine Roussillon
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an excellent concept....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The exclusivity of a luxury villa with all the benefits of a hotel, what a great concept. The apartments have everything you need, classes and treatments with Emma are amazing, it is obviously that she is a specialist in her field and she has so much time for you that you never feel, rushed, even after classes/treatments she always has time to talk with you. Meals on the terrace are divine, as good as if not better than some of the restaurants we ate in and Phil was great sourcing different wines from near by vineyards saving us the bother !!! Hot breads delivered to your apartment in the morning is a real treat. Our son was constantly entertained and the two nights babysitting meant we had time to ourselves off site. Phil took so much time with us going through the various restaurant choices. The location is great with Carcassonne and Collioure being two musts if you can tear yourself away. The pool feels like swimming in the sea it is so clean and you can hope into the hot tub for a soak too !!! If only Emma & Phil could open a chain in all the areas I want to visit...very special people in a special part of france...the first holiday I have ever being on where I have come home feeling healthier than when I left !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We are a family of 4, two boys ages 8 and 3. Going to imagine roussillon is a trip both you and your kids will enjoy equally. As soon as we entered the gates we could see that we made the right choice. Phil and Emma will treat you like family, and our boys became best friends with their kids.

Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and had everything you could need, including any baby equipment and even toys. It was cleaned twice while we were there which was an added bonus.
Our kids couldn't wait to get to kids club every morning- so as soon as got them dressed they would basically disappear for 2 hours, while we enjoyed our coffee and chocolate croissants everyday ( delivered in the breakfast basket each morning) in peace. That alone is worth it. Plus our kids fell in love with the babysitter ( Alex we love you) which just made things even easier.

Then let's not forget we are in the south of France and there are many areas to explore- from the many beaches ( which our boys loved) to the adorable little towns such as coulliere and villefranche de confluent, or costa brava in Spain only about an hour or so away. There are an unlimited number of wineries to taste some incredible wines. And the restaurants we dined at, both with and without the kids ( thank you for the 2 nights of included babysitting) were just fantastic. I have never eaten so much foie gras in so many wonderful and different preparations before. One evening coming back from the caves near the Pyrenees we even stopped to see a true French circus.
On the other hand if you choose to just relax and stay at the property they have a nice salt water pool. Emma offers Pilates classes every morning and they have a gym with some equipment. They even have a outdoor jacuzzi ( which we did not get a chance to try), that you could jump into after the kids are asleep ( you will have baby monitors if you need).
2 of the nights they cooked dinner for us and we got to eat with all the adults staying at the property, while the kids were downstairs eating and being entertained at kids club. They served a very nice 3 course meal with some phenomenal local wines ( thanks for introducing us to Banyuls dessert wine- oh so good!).
It was just a perfect combination of family vacation, but some adult time. And we loved that we were one of only a total of 4 families that could be staying there ( it felt like we had our own little villa in France, but then could socialize a bit with some like minded families as well)
We cannot say enough about our hosts ( Phil even picked up some bubble wrap for us one day when he heard we had some fragile items to take back home) and you know they know how to cater to families with children since they have their own.
We cannot wait to return one day soon and now you can see why it's a secret I did not really want to share.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RC2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We cannot recommend Imagine Roussillon highly enough. It was one of the best holidays we have ever had and Phil and Emma could not have done more to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was delivered to our door every morning and the kids club was an absolute god send. While it isn’t cheap, the fact that everything was included in the price meant that it was good value. Dinner was cooked for us on two evenings and two nights of baby sitting were also part of the package. A well equipped gym and free daily pilates classes were also available. The ability to just open the door and let the kids run round the grounds, knowing they were safe, was fantastic, meaning that we were able to properly relax and wind down. All of this combined with the fantastic scenery and wildlife made for the perfect holiday. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titchmarsh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

What an amazing place and memorable experience. A great get away with a young family who are more than occupied while you relax. Phil and Emma welcome you with open arms and treat you more as friends than guests. The accommodation is amazingly well appointed with everything you could need so packing is a doddle. We were in the Cormoran apartment which is right next to the Kids Club (an excellent escape for energetic pre-schoolers) and has all you could need. We can only agree with the other, well deserved, high praise on here. We read the reviews before our visit and thought they must be too good to be true; however, the only reason to give Imagine 5 stars is that there isn't a button for 6. We took full advantage of the Pilates and spa treatments and spent plenty of time in the pool and on the trampolines in the play park. We did manage to drag ourselves away for a couple of afternoons can can highly recommend a trip to Coulliere, Perpignan and meals in Canet-Plage (what the babysitting is designed for)! Definitely somewhere we plan to return to, we can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Most parents of small children would probably agree that the words "family" and "holiday" don't always sit comfortably in the same sentence, but at Imagine Roussillon they most certainly do! Phil and Emma have thought of everything to ensure that, not only do the kids have a holiday to remember, but their parents feel like they have had some hard-earned rest and relaxation too.

We were two families (with four children between the ages of 5 and 2) staying in Villa Flamant Rose (a spacious and well-equipped 4-bedroom villa) in mid-August. The kids club was a godsend, if we weren't out for the day at the beach (Canet Plage is a very accessible long sandy beach) or sightseeing (Carcasonne, Collioure, Figueres), the children were dying for the bell to ring, which was their signal to race off and see what activities Alex and her assistants had in store for them in the barn or the outdoor play area (with trampoline, slide and zip wire) - and our cue to get down to some relaxing Pilates with Emma (who went out of her way to devise exercises to fix my bad back), head to the pool for a peaceful swim or simply doze in the hammock with a book.

The babysitters (same staff as the kids club) were brilliant and we headed to Canet and Perpignan for two fantastic evening meals safe in the knowledge that the children would be fine. Add to that the two tasty evening meals that Emma and Phil prepare and host on their roof terrace (complete with local wine) and there are only a couple of evenings left that needed to be catered for at which point the BBQ (or the pizza van at the end of the road!) came into their own.

Phil and Emma couldn't have been more accommodating and we all came away feeling like they had had a family holiday in every sense!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

What an amazing place! This is the perfect holiday experience if you have small children. It is a mix of everything that's great about a self-catering holiday and everything that's great about a resort holiday, with none of the disadvantages of either. Phil and Emma are incredibly friendly and generous hosts, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Imagine Roussillon is clearly a labour of love developed by people who know exactly what keeps parents and kids happy. The apartments are lovely and equipped with everything you could need – you are even provided with handy extras such as a pre-programmed sat-nav for exploring the surrounding area. You have a delicious breakfast brought to you each morning, home-baked by Emma and Phil, and lovely meals cooked for you two nights.

For the kids, Imagine is paradise. There is a fantastic playground, a huge playroom and a lovely pool with plenty of water toys. The kids club is fantastic. Our 4 year old ran out the door every morning the minute she heard the bell to say the club was open! The warm and very professional staff keep the kids entertained with arts & crafts, hide & seek and all sorts of other activities for 2 hours in the morning and the afternoon. This leaves free-time for the parents to relax by the pool, do pilates class with Emma or go to the on-site gym (at least one parent has to be on-site when the kids club is open). The kids-club team also babysit the children two nights in the week, so that the parents can go out for the evening, and there are plenty of nice restaurants to choose from in the surrounding area. We had a very tasty meal at La Rascasse in Canet.

In terms of location, you have the feeling of being in the middle of the countryside, surrounded by endless vineyards, yet you are only 15 minutes from downtown Perpignan, 10 minutes from the beach and 45 minutes from the mountains and Spain. There is so much great stuff to do and see. We went off for a day to Figueras and Cadaques in Spain (leave early to avoid queues for Dali museum and book visit of his house online in advance), a half day in and around Collioure, a morning in Perpignan, and an afternoon up the mountains in Eus. The only dilemma of it being in such an interesting region is that it means leaving the zen of Imagine Roussillon for a while! Imagine Roussillon is everything that it says it is on the website, and more. We are definitely planning to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

What an amazing holiday. Emma and Phil are great hosts and have created a beautiful oasis of calm and relaxation in great surroundings, right next to a fantastic vineyard selling excellent and very reasonably priced wines. We went with friends (4 adults and 4 kids in total) and stayed in the 4 bedroom apartment. It was very well decorated and laid out and they had thought of absolutely everything 2 families could want on holiday. The whole site is child friendly, safe and secure meaning you never worry about the little ones; the swimming pool is perfect; the kids play area is amazing (ours thought so anyway); kids club is really handy for an hour or two of headspace; babysitting service (included) means you get to explore the local surroundings and dinner cooked for two nights also means you rarely have to lift a finger in the kitchen! Pilates, massage and a gym are all added attractions. We are very seriously considering going again next year, and I've never been on holiday to the same place twice in my life before - it's that good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
6.0 mi away
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
#1 of 5 in Saint-Cyprien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.7 mi away
Host & Vinum
Host & Vinum
#1 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fregate
Hotel La Fregate
#4 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Majestic
Hotel Le Majestic
#5 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imagine Roussillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imagine Roussillon

Property: Imagine Roussillon
Address: 1 Chemin Rural du Mas Sisqueille, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Canet-en-Roussillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Family Micro Resort in the South of France. Supervised kids' room, babysitting, bakery breakfast, Pilates and fitness classes, heated salt water swimming pool, jacuzzi, roof terrace with great views, quality gym. An exclusive enclave for those who want their own space in lovely apartments or villas but with services on hand in a family-run business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imagine Roussillon France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing