We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay!!”
Review of La Bergerie Du Cap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Bergerie Du Cap
Ranked #2 of 5 Cap-d'Agde B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel is the perfect place to stay to explore the Herault region. And even if you didn't want to leave the hotel at all you wouldn't be disappointed. It is family run, with immaculate rooms, public areas, everything! The breakfasts are great and served by the pool from 8:30 to midday, perfect for a chilled stay. It is the ideal retreat once you step through the entrance, with a beautiful pool and bar area. It is a real chill out zone and you feel so relaxed, you don't want to leave. We had a terrace, which although the view was the boundary fence, they had made the best of it with rocks, palms and greenery and it allowed total privacy, which was a bonus.We stayed in the Artemis room, which has a full wet room, which is essential for me as I'm a permanent wheelchair user. They have a sturdy looking plastic chair for the less mobile to sit on for showers, but I took my own shower chair anyway. The bathroom smellies were gorgeous and the power shower was certainly invigorating. Regarding wheelchair access, everywhere is good and the all public areas were large enough for me to move around freely. I would have loved to have gone in the pool, but I would need a hoist for that. My partner enjoyed swimming in the pool and it was always very quiet and relaxing around and in the pool area. My partner has stayed in many hotels in Cap and this is by far the best he has stayed in and we will definitely be coming back. Although the hotel is slightly away from the main 'ish',if you have a car or hire bikes, it's not a problem and well worth being in your own little oasis. Thank you to the hotel owners who made our stay a warm and welcome one and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyAnn1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay.

We had a great time and a wonderful stay at this charming hotel.
Hotel is amazing, brliiantly run and the atmosphere is one of tranquility.
Breakfasts are simple, good selection of breads and cheese, eggs (anyway you care)
Room immaculately kept and well furnished.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be back to again

Congratulations to the two sisters

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLFPK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday at the lovely boutique hotel, Bergerie du Cap. This was our third visit - with new owners this summer. We enjoyed the improved breakfasts which were excellent. It's a real oasis, so peaceful and calm. It's also a very good base for beaches and exploring the area. The owners are extremely helpful, charming and are keen to please. They provide an excellent standard of service.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with small garden/terrace are most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saraln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We have just returned from this lovely little hotel run by lovely people.
The Sisters & Daughter who run it can't do enough for you without being overpowering- just right for a relaxing break.
Breakfast by the pool was special and so unrushed; no pressure to get there and eat up!
We have stayed in 5 Star hotels around the world but this 3 Star hotel has the decor and cleanliness to match with the owners personal touch making it nicer than a large 5 star hotel.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing break in this lovely sunny part of the world.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonCouple6271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Just returned from a short (3 night) stay here, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful (and spoke English), and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom (good strong shower) and small private terrace.
The pool area is lovely with lots of sunbeds and seating and a outdoor bar.
It's worth mentioning though that it is a little off the beaten track, in a residential area, but this means it's very quiet. The main harbour area with all the restaurants etc is about a 15 minute walk - and ladies please note the pathways are mostly gravel, so bring sensible shoes!

Room Tip: No tea & coffee making in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah_Lou_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We have stayed in many hotels on the Cap - this beats them all. Nice cosy feel, service is more US than French...but discreet. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool is a great way to start the day. We'll be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah11420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

we went to Cap d'agde to try the naturist resort but didn't want to stay in it.
Cap d'agde is new town and you can see this in all the buildings. However, this hotel has a lotof character, beautiful old building, rooms good size, very friendly staff and helpful.
Breakfast were good but expensive, but lovely sitting by the pool if not too windy.
Pool area beautiful but we didn't use too much as it was quiet windy when we were there and it was in the shade, we went to the beach, You can hire beach towels from the hotel.
You can pay to go into the naturist resort, which we did and had a lovely day on the beach and lunch by the beach. we left and came back for the night life, you have to pay again to get in and be in before 8pm, so probably best to take your evening clothes with you and change int he car.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oz'inn
Hotel Oz'inn
#17 of 27 in Cap-d'Agde
135 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 27 in Cap-d'Agde
274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 27 in Cap-d'Agde
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palmyra Golf Hotel
Palmyra Golf Hotel
#6 of 27 in Cap-d'Agde
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#11 of 27 in Cap-d'Agde
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#19 of 27 in Cap-d'Agde
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bergerie Du Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bergerie Du Cap

Address: 4 avenue de Cassiopee, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range: £86 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bergerie Du Cap 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Bergerie Du Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bergerie Du Cap France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing