We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place , feels like family.”
Review of Hotel Helios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Helios
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place , feels like family.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Nice Room. with a very big terrace. great service. great people. great hospitality. feels like family. The reception really helps you if you need any help by finding location explanations or anything else you would like

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafiamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    36
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
21
58
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I am puzzled by the earlier reviewers that say this hotel has small rooms and that it is far from restuarants. The rooms are no smaller than one finds all over Europe. If a 5 minute walk to a whole bunch of great restaurants with views of the harbour is too far, then stay at home!
This hotel is in a very peaceful and quiet area, which is great after a hard day's sightseeing. One does need to get a taxi or a bus to get to the beaches if one does not have a car, but most people staying here when we were there seemed to have cars. The parking off street and free is a bonus and rare in Europe.
The buffet breakfast was good and value for money. The staff were friendly, the room clean and we loved it. The pool looked great. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing the pool with a liitle patio were we could sit and enjoy the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wolf m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We arrived at Hotel Helios for a few days away, having been working all summer. On arriving we discovered there was a problem with our booking and it hadn't actually gone through! We were very panicked as it was the weekend of the Motorbike Convention, and so nearly everything was fully booked. The staff were incredible - they went out of their way to help us, having turned away the people before us. They upgraded our room and gave us a discount on the normal price as way of an apology. After that everything else was perfect. The room was a good size and had everything we needed. The breakfast had a good selection, which was just what we wanted. The port was about 10 minutes walk, which was also convenient. It was about a 15/20 minute walk to the beach, but it didn't really matter when the weather was so nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel - lovely rooms, lovely swimming pool, and extremely helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condom, France
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Nice hotel but it is very far away from the beach and the restaurants. The room was tiny and not very well cleaned (I had to point out to them that the ball of hair wasn't mine, I think that the fact that the bed is very low makes it difficult to clean so as it was very window hairs and dust that gathered under the bed for maybe quite a while appeared behind the bedside table). The staff is extremely helpful and kind (we needed two beach towels as we had forgetten to take ours and they were kind enough to lend them to us. The pool seems very nice although we didn't try it. We didn't try the breakfast either because we find the prices nowadays very excessive and therefore we prefer to go for an early lunch and eat what we feel like! We had asked for a quiet room but the room face a very busy road sideways, not a good choice at all! There wasn't enough light to read in bed either. We have had that problem in other hotels in France where decoration seems to be far more important than convenience. I had to read my book in bed holding the bedside table between my legs otherwise I wouldn't have had enough light. Although I don't mind reading by dim light if I can't see what I am reading it doesn't really work!

Room Tip: Maybe better to ask a room facing the pool. At the street of the hotels has very little traffic, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranciscaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Paid almost 300 EUROS (excluding breakfast) and will not be returning.

The location of the hotel is great! Nice tranquil setting, great swimming pool. All staff were really helpful and friendly.

However, the rooms are really small, do not believe what you see on photos - room are a lot smaller than they seem. We could not even open two of our suitcases at the same time - no space!! Had to unpack one at a time. Even ironing was a struggle - hardly enough space to open up an ironing board. Bathroom also tiny, no shaver plug. Rooms are really really dated and in serious need of urgent upgrade! SO IS THE FURNITURE!!!

If we paid half the money, it probably would have been OK, just!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for a week (B&B as part of a Diamond Holidays trip --- somewhat NOT as described).
The hotel was very clean and in a quiet area and the buffet breakfast was good although I would have liked "real" hot drinks instead of a machine. The staff were helpful. The room was too small for more than a couple of nights -- not enough room for clothes. It was a short walk from the centre of town. All in all, it suited us better than some of the others from Diamond -- -especially those with handicaps -- because the original holiday offerred a hotel almost on the beach but a looong walk in the sand into town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimhallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
0.9 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#11 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#21 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#3 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Oz'inn
Hotel Oz'inn
#16 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios

Property: Hotel Helios
Address: 12 rue du Labech | Mont Saint Martin, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Helios France/Herault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing