We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Le Mas Trilles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Mas Trilles
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ceret
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

If There Were 6 Stars Available, I Would Give Them To This Lovely Place. Lazlo And His FamIly Know How To Run A Great Unpretentious show. True Joy In The French Countryside And That Cherry Jam With Breakfast.....Oooooh So good

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miketaxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    38
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
110
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A delightful oasis with an exceptionally attentive and helpful staff. Although close to a main road there is an air of calm and distance from the frenetic pace of summer in the south of France. Breakfast is an unhurried pleasure to be savoured. Perfect relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norge
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We came to the Place With no really expectaions. It was a very Nice quiet Place . Very Nice staff and With a pleasant pool in the garden. This is a Family run hotel With an excellent brakfast. Small restaurant 3 min. away for dinner gave us a very good evening. This is a Place for People who want a Nice hotel, not to big, and With very good service. Free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leif1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This small inn is located in a few old buildings which have been loving restored and outfitted for guests. It is along a river, has wonderful gardens full of fruit trees and has a spotlessly clean pool. The entire property was meticulously maintained. Our room was in an adjunct building off the garden. Will not a huge room, it had all the amenities. The Inn is run by a young couple who we gathered had taken it over from one of their parents who had done the renovation. They were very friendly and went out of their way to be welcoming and to see that our needs were met, including finding us a dinner reservation in the nearby small town on a Sunday night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cankenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If You Want To Sample Charming French Countryside Without Pretension, This Is The Place! WonDerful Warm Family Run..Lazlo Is A Treat And Oooh That Cherry Jam For Breakfast! Good Location For Day Trips As well

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miketaxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Mas Trilles for one evening in July. The room was charming, very clean and comfortable. We learned that our room was the only one on the site without air conditioning, but they provided us with a fan, which made sleeping a little more comfortable.

The grounds are so beautiful, we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool. The ancient stone structure is so unique and the grounds have been very tastefully done. You will have to drive to the neighbouring town of Céret to have dinner. The daughter-in- law of the owner was so lovely and took care of our every need.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay in the french countryside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

After a disappointing stay nearby we were so lucky to find this beautiful, tranquil hotel with a vacancy. The room was pleasant and spotless, the grounds and swimming pool were very pretty, full of birds and butterflies. Breakfast on the terrace was great and everyone from the charming owners to the waitress and chambermaid were really friendly.
We could happily have spent 2 weeks there. On our last evening, our hostess offered us an aperitif in the garden.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mackesonlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceret
7.3 mi away
Le Relais Des Chartreuses
Le Relais Des Chartreuses
#1 of 4 in Le Boulou
303 reviews
3.3 mi away
Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude
Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude
#1 of 7 in Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
134 reviews
19.6 mi away
Chateau De Riell
Chateau De Riell
#1 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel des Arcades
Hotel des Arcades
#2 of 5 in Ceret
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vidal
Hotel Vidal
#3 of 5 in Ceret
49 reviews
15.1 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Trilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Trilles

Property: Le Mas Trilles
Address: Le Pont de Reynes, 66400 Ceret, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Ceret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ceret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas Trilles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas Trilles is a 14th century Catalan manor house, renovated and transformed into a family runned boutique hotel.Set by river Tech in the heart of Romanesque Roussillon, Le Mas Trilles will seduce you with its relaxing swimming pool and flower scented garden in the famed Céret light. The hotel features 10 individually decorated rooms with most of them having a private terrace. 9 out of our 10 rooms are equipped with air-conditioning. Le Mas Trilles offers guests an ideal location where they can discover the wonderful area of Pyrennes-Oriental. From the beach side with beautiful pebble creeks or picturesque port villages such as Coullioure, to medieval villages in the Pyrenees mountains. Our proximity to Spain allows our guests the opportunity to do day trips into Spain's Catalan area with sites such as Cadaques or the Dali Museum in Figueres only 45mins away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Mas Trilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Trilles céret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing