We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to unwind, relax and really enjoy..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manorbier Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Manorbier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to unwind, relax and really enjoy..”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Awelon has amazing views overlooking the beautiful bay and castle, the best cooked breakfast in pembrokeshire, with locally sourced eggs, bacon, sausages and home made muesli, delicious homemade cakes and brownies in your room, wonderfully comfortable rooms( with mini fridges), a perfect garden and open plan sitting room area to relax and enjoy the specatular view and chill out, but above all Katherine is just so kind, helpful and attentive and had thought of everything to make our stay so welcoming and relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble. Her two adorable cocker spaniels, Murphy and rheubus are wonderful family dogs always giving you a friendly welcome. I would highly recommend Awelon to anyone wanting to explore this beautiful part of pembrokeshire, whether for a short or long stay, it ticks all the 'excellent' boxes. Many thanks Katherine, we will be back to visit soon. TINK from Burgess Hill !

Room Tip: Both twin and double rooms have a great view and really comfortable beds and pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbawelon, Owner at Manorbier Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
It was really great to have you as a family to stay here and my son having your son to play with and muck about in the sea with, so I am looking forward to you hopefully visiting again next year. I know you love Manorbier it is a fantastic village 99 per cent lived in with a wonderful cafe,four star restaurant, great pub and shop. A really big thank you from the both of us for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
37
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

First impressions were of walking through a beautiful garden, to be greeted by two lively, very obedient dogs, into an light and airy reception room- white walls and wooden floors. The large windows look out onto flower borders and Manorbier castle beyond.
The bedroom was attractive and comfortable, with a view of the castle and the beach in the distance. Tea and coffee (with a cafetiere) were provided, with fresh milk available in the small fridge in the hallway. Also a freshly baked brownie.
For breakfast there was local, medal winning bacon, homemade preserves, the honey came from a friend's hive. A bowl of strawberries and blueberries accompanied the homemade muesli. If you like food, this place would suit you.
The landlady, Katherine was very friendly and interesting. Also very kind. I had arrived in Wales to an unexpected drop in temperature, she lent me her coat so that I might walk on the beach. She also helped me with my very tight weekend's schedual.
The house is old and its layout means that the bathroom, shared by the two guest rooms, is accessed along the hall. Generous sized bathrobes are provided in each room, but this might be an issue for some visitors.
I certainly hope to return and spend a more leisurely stay.

Room Tip: Both guest rooms share the same view, one room has twin beds, the other a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fitzmaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbawelon, Owner at Manorbier Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you very much for your lovely review I feel very honoured you enjoyed Pembrokeshire Produce I will always try to provide guests with quality food and feel touched that you think anyone who enjoys food will like it here! Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

The house has a sunny aspect with uninterrupted views down to Manorbier Castle and the bay.I was greeted with warmth by a bubbly and very generously natured Poppy Henderson Bowen and felt at home from the moment I walked in.
My room had a breathtaking view over the fields to the bay and the bed was cosy with white cotton sheets.After a peaceful sleep I woke only to the mooing of the cows.Breakfast was whatever I wanted and in my own good time and I was offered a good deal of my hostess's knowledge of the local area and the walks.Breakfast was leisurely experience as the room has big picture window facing beautifully kept garden and the bay.I stayed an extra night and returned rested and recharged.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole123567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbawelon, Owner at Manorbier Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and could not resist staying another night hopefully you will come back to visit as you know people in the village. I am not sure I fit the bill of the perfect hostess but I agree the setting is perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

From the moment you arrive at Awelon, you are made to feel very welcome by Katherine and her two very friendly dogs, Rebus and Murphy. From the kitchen wafts the baking aromas of katherine's, very naughty but nice, savoury and sweet nibbles, which you will find along side the tea/coffee making facilities, in your room.
Once shown around the ground floor, so you know exactly where everything is, you are shown your room, what can I say? The photos do not give the view justice, from the Medevil castle to the Norman church and not forgeting the sight and sound of the waves from the bay, you really couldn't ask for more.
The room we had may not have been en-suite, but freshly laundered, dressing gowns were provided. The room itself was very clean, fresh and bright and was dominated by the magnificent view.
Katherine is a great host and nothing is to much trouble for her, and when it comes to breakfast, well? Everything, from the juice to the toast, is either home made, or all locally sourced, I have never tasted such bacon or sausages, and when it comes to the scrambled duck eggs, words just can't describe, delicous.
I would highly recommend Awelon as a bed and breakfast for all comers, from couples to families, wakers to cyclists or even people who want a very lazy chilled out weekend away from home. Thanks Katherine for a brilliant stay, Tracey and Andy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbawelon, Owner at Manorbier Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
I would like to say an enormous thank you to you both who took a great deal of trouble to write such a comprehensive review which has proved to be extremely helpful to others that have stayed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

If you would like to slow down and relax this is the place to be. Lovely views and easy walks, close to the sea the beach and the castle. The pembrokshire coastal path is nearby and the scenery truly enchanting. There are so many beaches to visit and pubs to sample. This small, idyllic and perfectly formed B&B will suit the romantic get away or family base for a beach holiday. Lots to explore and lots to see but at a leisurly pace. For my stay I was well looked after, the room very comfortable and the facilities modern and clean. The food was local and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pensul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbawelon, Owner at Manorbier Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
I am really glad you enjoyed staying here and Manorbier it is only ten minutes by car from Tenby but is a beautiful which makes an ideal base to explore the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed at Manorbier Awelon Bed and Breakfast with my children and we had such a lovely warm welcome by Mrs Bowen. The rooms were clean, bright and comfortable with amazing views stretching out to sea & Manorbier Castle. Although both rooms are not en suite, the bathroom is just down the corridor and the owner provided us with lovely towelling dressing gowns . We used the Bed & Breakfast to explore the surrounding area and Mrs Bowen was excellent at recommending which beaches to go to and other sites to see. Breakfast was a highlight especially for the children who rated the bacon and sausages the BEST! The other added extra was the garden which even in winter was beautiful. A really lovely Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey_Barton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbawelon, Owner at Manorbier Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
I am really glad you enjoyed the fact that Manorbier is a great base for a holiday to explore different parts of Pembrokeshire and the children enjoyed the food . What appeals to us adults does not necessarily appeal to children! So it has given me a great deal of encouragement and Kal enjoyed having you and the family to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manorbier
3.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
708 reviews
9.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castlemead Hotel
Castlemead Hotel
#3 of 6 in Manorbier
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brynteg Bed and Breakfast - Manorbier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manorbier Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorbier Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manorbier Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pembroke Road | Manorbier, Nr Tenby, Manorbier SA70 7SX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Manorbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manorbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awelon is my family home and small bed and breakfast by the sea overlooking the beach. It has been featured in The Guardian Newspaper, Welsh Coastal Life and Coast magazine, and Alastair Sawday's Special Places to Stay Guide. I am featured in their Ethical, Wild Wales, Close to the Coast, and the only B and B in Wales in their European Beach View Collections. The garden has been designed by RHS Chelsea multi gold medal winner show garden designer, Andy Sturgeon. The garden has been featured in Coast Magazine. It is open plan downstairs with a guest sitting area opening out onto a seated patio area. The dining room overlooks Manorbier Castle, and I have been awarded a Pembrokeshire Produce mark in recognition for trying to source as much local produce for our breakfasts as possible. I try and cater for all dietary requirements including Gluten Free, diabetics,guests with food allergies.All the rooms upstairs have sea views and views towards the Castle, Manorbier Beach and the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. I have a twin room with sole use private shower room/W/C & Basin, just outside the room and a double room with en suite.Home baking is provided on the hospitality room trays. Please note I have Cocker Spaniel dog who lives in the house downstairs but she is not out at any meal times or wandering around, therefore I cannot take pets. Free WIFI is available. I am a non smoking household. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Manorbier Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manorbier Bed And Breakfast Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing