We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch B&B in a lovely village”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manorbier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Coach House B&B
Ranked #4 of 6 Manorbier B&B and Inns
London
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Top notch B&B in a lovely village”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Manorbier is a lovely village with Norman Church and Castle overlooking a lovely beach..... and the Coach House is the place to stay for the proper Bed and Breakfast experience. Michelle offers good rooms and an excellent breakfast in a family kitchen setting. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed at the Coach House B&B for my neice's wedding. Michelle & Adrian were excellent hosts and made us very welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was very good.
First time to Manorbier and I would stay at the Coach House again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We would have had a great time anyway...our bed was comfy the setting was idyllic and the weather good.....but when Michelle noticed we were about to sit out in her lovely garden for a pre dinner glass of wine she appeared with wine glasses and some ice...and then snagged dinner reservations at the castlemead hotel for us . Breakfast the next morning was delightful with an opportunity to meet the coastal path walkers that were also staying there. Overall a great choice for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscoeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Many, many thanks to Michelle, our very welcoming and entertaining hostess, who made us feel at home right away while on a cycling trip with our family, even waiting up for us late at night when our journey took a turn for the worse en route! She, her husband Adrian and family made themselves available to us at every request, even offering to drive us to the next town when the nearby restaurants were fully booked for dinner. The home is beautifully decorated with everything we could possibly want in a room, down to an assortment of teas, fresh milk, French-pressed coffee and cookies and clean and comfortable bedding. Each morning we were greeted to hearty cooked breakfasts that were the best we'd sampled in Britain, along with an array of fresh and dried fruits, granola, cereal and yogurt choices. We would definitely return should we ever have the opportunity to tour around the Pembrokeshire coast again, and wholeheartedly recommend this destination to anyone who would be traveling in that direction.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Tucked behind a manor house, you could easily miss it...and I'm missing it already! Located in the lovely, quiet village of Manorbier the Coach House is in a perfect spot to explore the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path and it's fabulous secluded beaches, and only a short walk to the pub and village store. Michelle and Adrian are excellent hosts. They were friendly, helpful and Michelle served up delicious and hearty breakfasts in their large country kitchen, including eggs from their own chickens. I would thoroughly recommend it.
Steve & Jean

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermesEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headcorn Kent
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Michelle made us so welcome here and we had a lovely comfortable room with a huge bath next door. She had thought of everything, including a teapot and proper milk in a jug; towelling robes; big fluffy towels; vases of flowers etc - in fact everything to make you feel that you were a valued friend rather than just a rather scruffy walker!
Breakfast in the big kitchen was lovely and we sat and chatted.
We wished we could have stayed more than one night as it was both friendly and superbly comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moominskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The owners of this B & B couldn't be more hospitable and congenial. They went way above and beyond to help me resolve an issue I had at home. The B & B is lovely and food excellent. The location is convenient to the Coast Path and services in Manorbier.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiker68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manorbier hotels
0.0 mi away
Castlemead Hotel
Castlemead Hotel
#3 of 6 in Manorbier
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brynteg Bed and Breakfast - Manorbier
0.0 mi away
YHA Manorbier
YHA Manorbier
#1 of 1 in Manorbier
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Manorbier Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House B&B

Property: The Coach House B&B
Address: Fernley Lodge | Manorbier. Nr Tenby. Pembrokeshire, Manorbier SA70 7TH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Manorbier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manorbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 'The Coach House' a family home and small bed and breakfast situated in the beautiful coastal village of Manorbier, close to Tenby in Pembrokeshire, Wales. Master bedroom has en-suite and beautiful views of the gardens and countryside towards coast path and two large double/twin bedrooms that share a bathroom (gowns provided for extra comfort). The Pembrokeshire Coast National Park and Manorbier Bay are all within easy walking, with four other secluded beaches close by and accessable from the Coast path. Hospitality tray and access to free WIFI.The Coach House B&B is a two minute walk from the 12th Century Medieval Castle, 11th Century Norman Church, Beachs and Coast Path and countryside views.The Coach House is in the heart of the village making it accessable to all Manorbier has to offer. There is an excellent shop in the village,a wonderful cafe, a good pub and a 4star restaurant all with about a 2 minute walking distance. A Lovely private garden where guests can sit and read or enjoy a glass of wine. Our aim is to provide our guests with a relaxing break in our home, promoting Pembrokeshire Produce and sharing our stunning location with people who want to explore Pembrokeshire. Products We use are Pembrokeshire Produce,strawberries and blueberries from the award winning Springfield Nurseries, Manorbier. Our bacon won Gold at the True Taste Awards 2009/2010.As far as possible we sourceour produce from Pembrokeshire. We are happy to cater for Gluten Free,Vegetarians and any other dietary needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Coach House B&B Manorbier, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing