We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coach House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manorbier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Coach House B&B
Ranked #4 of 6 Manorbier B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just booked to stay at The Coach House with Michelle and Adrian for the third Summer running! Each time we have stayed in the "white room" which I think is simply beautiful.So calming and restfull.

Michelle has created a really lovely quality B&B within her own home ,which has the bright and happy atmosphere of a warm family home. We have always been given a personal warm and friendly welcome by Michelle. She even went out of her way to help us once when we had to try and transfer money to our son when he lost his wallet while he was on holiday somewhere else, during our stay!!
The breakfast is really delicious and plentiful with lots of choice , all served by Michelle in her country farmhouse style kitchen.
Manorbier is an attractive and interesting little village with a beautiful old church, a romantic castle,
a local beach and some

very good places to eat including the local pub and hotel, and a very pretty and excellent cafe.There is also a good general shop and a useful local bus service.

We have stayed here as an ideal base for walking on the stunningly beautiful Pembroke Coastal Path.The location is quiet and peaceful,the property is an historic and attractively converted old coach house,altogether just lovely.

At the Coach House Michelle has provided lots of thoughtful and charming little extras to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable, in all , for me , it truly leaves nothing to be desired!
We have very much enjoyed our stays there, hence returning for third time!

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely. A little unconventionaly the ensuite bathroom had no door (june'13), s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Manorbier is a lovely village with Norman Church and Castle overlooking a lovely beach..... and the Coach House is the place to stay for the proper Bed and Breakfast experience. Michelle offers good rooms and an excellent breakfast in a family kitchen setting. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed at the Coach House B&B for my neice's wedding. Michelle & Adrian were excellent hosts and made us very welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was very good.
First time to Manorbier and I would stay at the Coach House again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We would have had a great time anyway...our bed was comfy the setting was idyllic and the weather good.....but when Michelle noticed we were about to sit out in her lovely garden for a pre dinner glass of wine she appeared with wine glasses and some ice...and then snagged dinner reservations at the castlemead hotel for us . Breakfast the next morning was delightful with an opportunity to meet the coastal path walkers that were also staying there. Overall a great choice for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscoeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Many, many thanks to Michelle, our very welcoming and entertaining hostess, who made us feel at home right away while on a cycling trip with our family, even waiting up for us late at night when our journey took a turn for the worse en route! She, her husband Adrian and family made themselves available to us at every request, even offering to drive us to the next town when the nearby restaurants were fully booked for dinner. The home is beautifully decorated with everything we could possibly want in a room, down to an assortment of teas, fresh milk, French-pressed coffee and cookies and clean and comfortable bedding. Each morning we were greeted to hearty cooked breakfasts that were the best we'd sampled in Britain, along with an array of fresh and dried fruits, granola, cereal and yogurt choices. We would definitely return should we ever have the opportunity to tour around the Pembrokeshire coast again, and wholeheartedly recommend this destination to anyone who would be traveling in that direction.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Tucked behind a manor house, you could easily miss it...and I'm missing it already! Located in the lovely, quiet village of Manorbier the Coach House is in a perfect spot to explore the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path and it's fabulous secluded beaches, and only a short walk to the pub and village store. Michelle and Adrian are excellent hosts. They were friendly, helpful and Michelle served up delicious and hearty breakfasts in their large country kitchen, including eggs from their own chickens. I would thoroughly recommend it.
Steve & Jean

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HermesEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headcorn Kent
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Michelle made us so welcome here and we had a lovely comfortable room with a huge bath next door. She had thought of everything, including a teapot and proper milk in a jug; towelling robes; big fluffy towels; vases of flowers etc - in fact everything to make you feel that you were a valued friend rather than just a rather scruffy walker!
Breakfast in the big kitchen was lovely and we sat and chatted.
We wished we could have stayed more than one night as it was both friendly and superbly comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moominskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manorbier hotels
0.0 mi away
Castlemead Hotel
Castlemead Hotel
#3 of 6 in Manorbier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manorbier Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Brynteg Bed and Breakfast - Manorbier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
YHA Manorbier
YHA Manorbier
#1 of 1 in Manorbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House B&B

Property: The Coach House B&B
Address: Fernley Lodge | Manorbier. Nr Tenby. Pembrokeshire, Manorbier SA70 7TH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Manorbier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manorbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 'The Coach House' a family home and small bed and breakfast situated in the beautiful coastal village of Manorbier, close to Tenby in Pembrokeshire, Wales. Master bedroom has en-suite and beautiful views of the gardens and countryside towards coast path and two large double/twin bedrooms that share a bathroom (gowns provided for extra comfort). The Pembrokeshire Coast National Park and Manorbier Bay are all within easy walking, with four other secluded beaches close by and accessable from the Coast path. Hospitality tray and access to free WIFI.The Coach House B&B is a two minute walk from the 12th Century Medieval Castle, 11th Century Norman Church, Beachs and Coast Path and countryside views.The Coach House is in the heart of the village making it accessable to all Manorbier has to offer. There is an excellent shop in the village,a wonderful cafe, a good pub and a 4star restaurant all with about a 2 minute walking distance. A Lovely private garden where guests can sit and read or enjoy a glass of wine. Our aim is to provide our guests with a relaxing break in our home, promoting Pembrokeshire Produce and sharing our stunning location with people who want to explore Pembrokeshire. Products We use are Pembrokeshire Produce,strawberries and blueberries from the award winning Springfield Nurseries, Manorbier. Our bacon won Gold at the True Taste Awards 2009/2010.As far as possible we sourceour produce from Pembrokeshire. We are happy to cater for Gluten Free,Vegetarians and any other dietary needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Coach House B&B Manorbier, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing