We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Haggard

Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area
Main bedroom Garden looking towards paddock area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Patio area
Main bedroom
Garden looking towards paddock area
Dining area
Sitting room
Manorbier Beach
Sitting Room
Twin bedded room
Ensuite Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manorbier, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for 4 nights over New Year.On arrival a bottle of wine and biscuits.
We had a fab few days. Car drive into Tenby and a walk into Manorbier.
The house had everything you required and enough parking for three cars.
I would definitely return hopefully in the summer.
Highly recommended.
Nicola the owner responded quickly to any questions and our stay was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durkheim
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Cottage”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from a week in Haggard Cottage. What a lovely dream cottage on the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast. Spacious, well equipped, cosy and warm. The log burner with unlimited supply of logs was a real bonus, particularly on the one day that it poured all day. Nicola was charming and helpful and provided welcome finishing touches, wine, biscuits flowers. We would thoroughly recommend this lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Burner and cosiness
Liked least: Minor thing - spotlights in kitchen created shadows on working areas!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgwLondon
london
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Characterful and comfortable cottage that is very well located”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great stay at the Haggard. We were impressed with how well furnished and stocked the cottage was. There was everything we needed and lots of basic food items that you often have to provide yourself. Nicola, the owner, answered any queries we had very quickly and maintained a relaxed atmosphere for the rental.
Manorbier was a 15 minute walk away as was the coastal path. We drove to beaches along the south Pembroke coast every day and they just got better and better. Our favourites were Angle and Freshwater West.
A great holiday enhanced by good weather for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely garden to relax in
Liked least: the distance from tto the bathroomhe top bedrrom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshymar...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and Tranquility”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have just returned from the Haggard after 3 relaxing days. I had an unforeseen work problem which clashed with my booked days but Nicola promptly moved things around for us. Nicola greeted us with wine, welsh cakes and tea tray which was very nice. Lovely place to stay and was very peaceful. The added bonus was that we could take our dog who loved the gardens. Visited Manobier beach which is very close. I can also recommend the Lydstep Inn which not only accepts dogs but also does lovely food. I would book the Haggard again and would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobo1872
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We've been to this area on a number of occasions and we're delighted to have found this property.
We were warmly greeted by Nicola and given a tour . There was a welcome tray and a bottle of wine.
Everything you needed was in the property. We came with two dogs and the garden was completely enclosed so all safe.
The weather wasn't good but the log burner kept us very cosy.
We loved it so definitely going back later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Dawn...
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved this cottage on arrival. It is in a peaceful and beautiful location. Manorbier is a lovely
place to stay. The weather was nice and sunny. There was 4 of us staying and it was very
spacious and comfortable. The cottage had everything you need it felt like home from home. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. We used the BBQ in the garden
and there is plenty of space in the garden. The only complaint I have is that the kitchen chairs are small and not very stable and the en suite toilet could do with replacing. The wild flowers in vases all over the cottage were lovely. Nicola left us tea, sugar and welsh cakes which were yummy and a nice bottle of wine to start our holiday with. The cottage location is perfect for going to Tenby and Pembroke. We went to Solva which was only 45 mins away this was a little gem, beautiful. The beaches are superb I shall definitely be going back in years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The en suite toilet and kitchen chairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our daughters booked a weekend here for my husbands 70th birthday
it was very comfortable, and the log burning stove was wonderful, made it very cosy on a cold weekend. . There was even a bottle of champagne awaiting us for our celebrations, a lovely touch from the owner.althiugh very cold , the sun shone all weekend and we all had a lovely walk on the saturday. Would definately recommend this lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire
Liked least: cold main bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing