We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet retreat. Off the beaten track.”
other travellers have booked this property
Central for beaches and attractions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central for beaches and attractions
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Central for beaches and attractions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manorbier, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NRNewman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A quiet retreat. Off the beaten track.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Comfy stay with a warm welcome. Deadly quiet at night. Would stay again. Not great if you want an internet connection if you are dependant on being connected. Brilliant value for money if you want a great getaway and don't need to be too tied to the kitchen. If you are someone that cooks from scratch and this I important to you I would suggest a slight pot and pan update at the site. Nice touch with the games supplied and DVDs. A well kept little jewel. Was pleasantly surprised.Wanted to stay another night but had to come home:( Pet friendly...but you wouldn't know this from the cleanliness of the rooms. We could not detect the smell of wet dog!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
We`re glad you enjoyed your stay.We are always looking ways to improve the quality of guests holidays,so will take a look at the cooking equipment.
We hope to see you again and maybe tell your friends too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy-lou...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“4th visit to Meadowside”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

14 bungalows in lovely setting, not far from a sandy beach and the Pembrokeshire Coast Path.
Ian, the owner was very helpful, especially as he knew I was self-employed and needed daily internet access. Great play area with swings, climbing apparatus etc. We had bungalow 12a which had nice views across the fields and an impressive rate of water from the shower! Kitchen was well equipped.
Excellent value for money and absolutely no hidden costs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Rental - not to be missed!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous week's holiday at the Meadowside Bungalows. Ian (property manager/owner) is a lovely, welcoming and friendly manager who made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. He is very thoughtful and great with children and we sat in the clubhouse for a few nights and had such a laugh and chat with Ian and other holiday makers. If you stay anywhere, we would recommend here. The bungalows are lovely and clean and offer plenty of room and everything you need for a stay. We visited St David's City, Newgale beach is great for surfing and body boarding and we went to Carew Castle and Tidal Mill. Pembroke Castle is a must and easy to get too from the bungalows and Manorbier village and beach are great as well. There are lots of little pubs and eateries a short drive away, and the Freshwater Inn is a 15-20 minute walk or 10 minute bike ride. Heatheron is a great activity day for families, just makre sure you go early so you can take part in everything. We are booking for next year and wouldn't go anywhere else but here. Thanks to Ian (and his wife)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friednliness and hospitality of the owner
Liked least: the wifi connection but this was a problem all over for me
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean & tidy in a great quiet location away from the crowds.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ideal for a small family, its in a complex of a few holiday bungalows. Very quiet location great for local beaches. Clean tidy and warm inside, play area for small children.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing