We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the Camargue region”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in La Grande-Motte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

My comments are primarily related to the experience of check in and out. When we arrived nobody was at reception and we had to wait 10 minutes to be "Welcomed". When we checked out the personnel was doing everything else rather than being ready for the peopke in the queue.they end up charging me for breakfast which I did not have...
I rated it 3 overall because they organized a easter egg hunting which was very pleasant and the personnel at that event was very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerandrabbeats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2013

very nice stay gated secure parking and hotel
you do need a car to enjot y the town and seaside

queen sized bed,safe tea and coffee large walk in shower as you would expect comfortable bed and every where clean

very good choices in the restaurant a la catre which is a simple but good menu plus two festive special menus for the new years eve

breakfast excellent hot and cold choices good service very pleased ,would do it again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicia71lunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A380-900
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatonking
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Last minute booking.. Good price for this kind of hotel. Reception very friendly and honest. Half hour walk from the sea, nice swimming pool, nice rooms... One critical remark: booked wiith child and received a smoking room = not done ;-) BUT Will come back for sure!

Room Tip: If you have children, tell them... We received a smoking room :-((
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen-Gent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

As always Novetel was great but the wi fi problem persists.

This is the fourth visit to a Novetel and I have never being able to btain wi fi on my iPhone.
Always you get the message 'internal error'
Accor needs to fix this if they are to fulfil the promise of free wi fi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doneToulon_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande-Motte hotels
1.3 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#3 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel
Best Western Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Plage Art et Emotions
La Plage Art et Emotions
#1 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Quetzal Hotel
Le Quetzal Hotel
#2 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
267 reviews
1 mi away
Le Prose Hotel
Le Prose Hotel
#10 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Corallines Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Les Corallines Hotel Thalasso & ...
#11 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel La Grande Motte Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel La Grande Motte Golf

Address: 1641 avenue du Golf | Quartier Golf Ponant, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#4 Family Hotel in La Grande-Motte
Price Range: £80 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel La Grande Motte Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel La Grande Motte Golf, a 3 star hotel with 81 rooms, is located in unique surroundings opposite the international golf course. A few minutes walk from the town centre and beaches, 15 min from Montpellier airport and 20 min from the TGV station, the hotel features four meeting rooms for training days and seminars. With private parking and a swimming pool, this is an ideal destination whether travelling on business or getting away for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel La Grande Motte Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel La Grande-Motte
La Grande-Motte Novotel
Accor La Grande Motte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing