We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful position but surprisingly noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in La Grande-Motte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful position, overlooking golf course and small lake, in a quiet residential part of La Grande Motte, with a pretty half-hour shady walk to beach and town centre. Our executive room was spacious, with extremely comfortable large bed, coffee and tea making facilities and well-designed bathroom. The restaurant, outside sitting area and pool were all inviting. However, we suffered from the constant daytime noise of recorded seagull shrieks emitting from a loudspeaker on the roof above us (presumably to frighten off the plague of magpies and gulls). The staff claimed these were real birds, but no bird repeats the exact same call at regular minute intervals daylong. Then at night we were disturbed by traffic noise from the busy main road passing behind the hotel and a ventilation unit outside. As a result, we could rarely open our window or use the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I spent 4 nights at this location. I had a first floor room with a garden view. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was nice and provided adequate splash protection. The location was always clean and well maintained. Service in the restaurant and bar was amazingly slow but the beverages and meals were good. The bed was a bit uncomfortable for me ... a 6 inch foam mattress on a rigid support ... but it was OK. Parking was FREE ... very unusual. The rate was 99 euros including tax. Overall, this hotel represents an EXCELLENT value for money even though it is a car ride from the marina and beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

the hotel and room was clean and well maintained , the staff were friendly and helpful at all times, hotel is easy to get in and out of and a quick drive into downtown, plenty of places to eat nearby, and delivery available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jeffery J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

My comments are primarily related to the experience of check in and out. When we arrived nobody was at reception and we had to wait 10 minutes to be "Welcomed". When we checked out the personnel was doing everything else rather than being ready for the peopke in the queue.they end up charging me for breakfast which I did not have...
I rated it 3 overall because they organized a easter egg hunting which was very pleasant and the personnel at that event was very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerandrabbeats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2013

very nice stay gated secure parking and hotel
you do need a car to enjot y the town and seaside

queen sized bed,safe tea and coffee large walk in shower as you would expect comfortable bed and every where clean

very good choices in the restaurant a la catre which is a simple but good menu plus two festive special menus for the new years eve

breakfast excellent hot and cold choices good service very pleased ,would do it again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicia71lunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A380-900
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande-Motte
1.3 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#3 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel
Best Western Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Quetzal Hotel
Le Quetzal Hotel
#1 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#12 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#4 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
235 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
#8 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel La Grande Motte Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel La Grande Motte Golf

Address: 1641 Avenue du Golf | Quartier Golf Ponant, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#4 Family Hotel in La Grande-Motte
Price Range: £90 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel La Grande Motte Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel La Grande Motte Golf, a 3 star hotel with 81 rooms, is located in unique surroundings opposite the international golf course. A few minutes walk from the town centre and beaches, 15 min from Montpellier airport and 20 min from the TGV station, the hotel features four meeting rooms for training days and seminars. With private parking and a swimming pool, this is an ideal destination whether travelling on business or getting away for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel La Grande Motte Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel La Grande-Motte
La Grande-Motte Novotel
Accor La Grande Motte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing