We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unusual Novotel hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel La Grande Motte Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in La Grande-Motte
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
313 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“An unusual Novotel hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

La Grande Motte is a classy resort and the Novotel is an unusual and interesting hotel. Our room was spacious and pleasant and we had a good dinner in their restaurant. We would have preferred to be at the port, but this was a very nice alternative.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    327
    91
    33
    14
See reviews for
288
204
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
herts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Fantastic setting among the pine trees and golf course.
Room was large and with terrace, the staff very helpful. Great stop on our way to Menorca, we will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harryhornetHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful position, overlooking golf course and small lake, in a quiet residential part of La Grande Motte, with a pretty half-hour shady walk to beach and town centre. Our executive room was spacious, with extremely comfortable large bed, coffee and tea making facilities and well-designed bathroom. The restaurant, outside sitting area and pool were all inviting. However, we suffered from the constant daytime noise of recorded seagull shrieks emitting from a loudspeaker on the roof above us (presumably to frighten off the plague of magpies and gulls). The staff claimed these were real birds, but no bird repeats the exact same call at regular minute intervals daylong. Then at night we were disturbed by traffic noise from the busy main road passing behind the hotel and a ventilation unit outside. As a result, we could rarely open our window or use the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I spent 4 nights at this location. I had a first floor room with a garden view. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was nice and provided adequate splash protection. The location was always clean and well maintained. Service in the restaurant and bar was amazingly slow but the beverages and meals were good. The bed was a bit uncomfortable for me ... a 6 inch foam mattress on a rigid support ... but it was OK. Parking was FREE ... very unusual. The rate was 99 euros including tax. Overall, this hotel represents an EXCELLENT value for money even though it is a car ride from the marina and beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

the hotel and room was clean and well maintained , the staff were friendly and helpful at all times, hotel is easy to get in and out of and a quick drive into downtown, plenty of places to eat nearby, and delivery available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande-Motte
1.2 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#2 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
#6 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#11 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
#6 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#4 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel La Grande Motte Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel La Grande Motte Golf

Property: Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Address: 1641 avenue du Golf | Quartier Golf Ponant, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#4 Family Hotel in La Grande-Motte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel La Grande Motte Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel La Grande Motte Golf, a 3 star hotel with 81 rooms, is located in unique surroundings opposite the international golf course. A few minutes walk from the town centre and beaches, 15 min from Montpellier airport and 20 min from the TGV station, the hotel features four meeting rooms for training days and seminars. With private parking and a swimming pool, this is an ideal destination whether travelling on business or getting away for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Ebookers so you can book your Novotel La Grande Motte Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel La Grande-Motte
La Grande-Motte Novotel
Accor La Grande Motte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing