We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ronseal - Does what it says on the tin!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
hotelF1 Montpellier sud
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lattes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Surprisingly close to the town for an f1 hotel just over the bridge that crosses the peage. It is the usual set up. Small problem when checking in with card and PIN, I had booked 4 nights but the card and access only gave me code for one night. This was quickly resolved by manager in morning with no fuss. As I have become accustomed to, the bed was firm comfortable and clean,TV worked with all channels,there was no sink plug(travel with my own always), the desk strip light did not work, the facilities were mostly very clean and I did not have to wait once, even when the hotel was 'plein'.
On the Friday night there were a bunch of stoned kids running between rooms and generally making a lot of teenage hormonal noise, but thats what ear plugs are for eh? The bus network can be reached in 10 mins on foot as can the Geant Casino, Quick,Courtepaille, Campanille. Overall, if you know these hotels, it will not disappoint, you will need to save money somewhere as France is now getting more expensive than Monaco!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for hotelF1 Montpellier sud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Located approx 10 mins drive from the centre of Montpellier - As with all hotels in this chain they are cheap for a reason.
Rooms ok but could do with a lick of paint.
Beds comfortable and bed linen very clean.
Toilets clean, but the showers were all covered in sand which wasnt washing away.
In a quiet suburb neat the Premier Classe and 2 other hotels. Easy to get there and there are plenty of signs to the hotel if you are heading towards Montpellier.
Nearest place to eat 5 mins by car.
Car park was had plenty of spaces. WIFI worked.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I have stayed at several F1 hotels and have usually found them basic but clean, which is all I expect. This one however was not that. Although the entire hotel is meant to be non smoking our room stunk of stale cigarette, as did the whole of our level. The bathrooms were dirty & the service I received from the man at reception was rude. I definitely wont be coming back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodiericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2007

We didn't expect much, just a place to stay the first night after arriving at Montpellier airport (it's very close). But this was way below. Our clothes smelled of disinfectant for days. Toilets were abhorrent. Shattered glass on the parking lot almost ruined our tires.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Frankie-the-Hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2006

Clean,functional and tidy, just like any other Formule 1. The Formule 1 in Lattes provides a basic accommodation for a great price. It's situated about 15 minutes bus journey from the town centre (a good 15 mins walk to the nearest bus stop) or right next to thde A9 if you've got a car.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimPithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieAub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lea82000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lattes
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Montpellier sud Lattes
1.6 mi away
Halt Hotel
Halt Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lattes
53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#46 of 93 in Montpellier
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Montpellier Centre Millenaire
3.2 mi away
Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Montpellier sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Montpellier sud

Address: Route de Palavas, 34970 Lattes, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Lattes
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lattes
Price Range: £29 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your hotelF1 Montpellier sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing