We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to recommend this place, but my tongue is stuck.. Literally.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Charming genuinely friendly staff, great quality entertainment for the kids. The usual heady wallet-sapping Siblu cocktail of overpriced slow broadband, exorbitant on-site shop and beer at Euro 4.50 a pint, but here's the real rub: The water keeps going off! Bear in mind its about 30 degrees in the shade, and you can see that sanitation and health becomes a real issue rather quickly. Today the water is off again. Yesterday it went off at lunch time and came back 4 hours later (though reception said it would be on within an hour.) Today I can't be bothered to cycle down there and ask. It'll be back when its back and there's no point hassling anyone.

So, a lovely site in general, but bring your own water! This is not cheap camping, its premium, so this is not even vaguely acceptable.

Has dehydration made me unreasonably angry? Probably, but you should be aware of this serious issue..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barberouge73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandinesiblu, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

We are very sorry for the inconvenience due to water cut on park. Unfortunatly it was due to a big leak on park and we couldn"t plan it and didn't know how long it was going to take as sometimes they discover a bigger problem when repairing.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our second visit to this Siblu site. We booked an esprit + mobile home with a terrace and air conditioning (an absolute must!) The mobile although a little small was adequate for the amount of time we spent in it.
The pool area was always clean and well supervised. There were plenty of sun beds available as long as we went to the pool before noon, after that it became very busy.
The evening entertainment was outside on the terrace until about 11.00pm after that it moved inside. Although our caravan was at the back of the entertainment venue we were never bothered by noise.
The small onsite shop was well stocked and sold freshly cooked baguettes, if you prefer supermarket shopping Auchans was only a 5 min car journey away.
A beautiful area to explore but a car is a necessity.The flamingo’s on the lake on the way to Palavas was stunning and the building in Grande Motte are amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Holiday started wonderfully well (not) - by not being able to find the "Park" in the first place!! Had Sat Nav but the holiday companys GPS symbols from their web-site were wrong. I even emailed them and they still gave them to me wrong. I note on their web-site even now that co-ordinates aren't correct (as I noted also about some of their other differing camp sites - and when you do figure out the right combinations and symbols you'll find yourself on "Rue de la Comte" on the outskirts of Perols!!).
Being a “belt & braces” kind of person I had also printed off their own online driving instructions (or rather, from the web-site which they link to) but all that does is drop you in the centre of Latte with no further instructions, when the campsite itself is actually off the main road about 500yds outside of the next town of Perols!! I was eventually forced to phone the holiday companys UK office from my mobile in France, who gave me the telephone number of the campsite, which I then I had to phone for directions paying roaming charges. Yes - I had a wonderful and frustrated experience before I even got there!
Why so difficult!? Remember you’re in a none English speaking area of France and le lac des rêves is a nature reserve - not a postal address!! Driving a strange car on strange roads I was not amused. Especially as seriously major road works were taking place while Montpelier extends its tram lines out of the city. A fact I feel that "the company" should have warned drivers of - including road works at a crucial roundabout!! With angry & impatient French drivers honking to intimidate you they don’t give you chance to read local signage properly - especially when this signage has been altered (moved) due to said road works!!!!
I think it does behove the holiday company to provide complete and perfect information for these situations! They could (and in my opinion should) have warned drivers that the whole area around Montpelier is “a work in progress!” As with incorrect GPS co-ordinates - simple attention to detail!
So… when you do find it you’ll find yourself in the middle of nowhere (literally)!! No shops nearby. Nothing - other than campsite amenities (very small mini-mart) in which you couldn’t swing a cat & therefore very poor selection of essentials!!
Just the seclusion you might personally be looking for!! Forget that too. Forget peace & quiet that is!! You’re directly under the flight path for small aircraft into (and out of) Montpelier Airport (even a jet liner or two)!! Like living close to a Battle of Britain airfield. With cloudy skies forecast one morning I decided to have a lie in but got up feeling I was in the middle of an air raid!
Car essential as “The Park“ is down a track about a half mile from the road to Perols which doesn‘t even seem to support a bus service!! And for driving - watch out for those potholes! You might well end up with a puncture (or even a damaged wheel) and a claim against your car hire excess!!?
First impressions of Camp Site - poor to say the least!! “Reception” not big enough to swing a cat either! Put a family of four in there and it’s full!! Room for 2 reception staff only and they don’t even have internet access there to aid them in any enquiries! 5* staff though for their helpfulness is the best I can say!! But “Reception” was little better than a brick built shed. This atmosphere of almost thoughtlessness on the part of the site owners I felt throughout the camp! Even though the grounds and gardens were well enough maintained it somehow still felt shabby!
The patio / garden furniture was past it’s best, being more of a charcoal grey colour rather than the white it was supposed to be / started off as and had obviously seen its best several seasons ago!
Though the Mobile Home looked fairly new & nice the accoutrements weren’t. Pillows “washed to death” - either flat or lumpy - and only 1 pillow per person on a full occupancy basis (and I am talking of a very flat pillow - almost no use at all)! An IRM van with an IRM double bed & mattress but “no way” was that quilt going to fit into its supposed mattress cover, with the sheets being equally too small to “tuck in!” Good quality Teflon pans but which had once again “seen their day” being cut and scratched throughout their coating.
Faulty microwave oven which I reported but nothing was done about it. It made such a horrendous screeching noise I was almost scared to use it (but had no choice)! Door on gas oven didn’t fully close either which had its own obvious dangers.
Kitchen bin had to be put out on veranda as there was no “working room” for it inside the van!
I didn’t take my lap top as the company state on their UK web-site that Wi-Fi was available only in the bar area (a fair drive away and an even longer walk). Not so! Yet their web-site still states this! Wi-Fi IS available (pay as you go) throughout the entire camp site and according to the 2010 brochure given to me at the time of check in it has been so since at least last year. So I didn’t take my laptop (as stated) expecting to find (as I had done on other parks) “pay as you go” computer usage. A mini internet café if you will. Nope - nothing. In fact there was a computer in bar area for guest usage - but it was "out of order!" So please… take your laptops!!
I also note their web-site now states “Shuttle Bus…” Again, not so - certainly not this year of 2011! Perhaps next year of 2012? But none that I ever saw or was made aware of (in May - as they state). And could be a long walk from your caravan if it leaves only from reception area!
Oh - pets allowed!!! Unfortunately... Early morning & late evening barking of dogs was also a daily problem.
My review leads me to only one comment - “DON’T GO! TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!”

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank no1pinkpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

First time we've been on a Siblu holiday and was very impresssed. Pretty campsite and as-expected accommodation. ( clean, well-equipped but beds on the soft side as always seems to be case in mobile homes) Pool was spotlessly clean and lifeguards were vigilant and friendly. Shop was well stocked and sold lovely fresh French bread and pastries. There was a kids club on most days for a couple of hours. This really is a lovely part of France. The staff in reception were so helpful in organising days out and suggesting things to do.
The beach at Grand Traverse was beautiful with its sand dunes and only a 10 min drive away.
Traffic around Montpelier is quite bad so do plan your routes before you leave.
We got the train down - 5 hours from lille which cost slightly less than flying and was a very relaxing way to travel. recommnd El Duende restaurant in nearby town of Perols - best entrecote steak ever!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovelondon609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandinesiblu, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comment.
See you soon

Emmanuelle, Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is a quality run Siblu site. We've just returned from a 7 night stay in a 3 bed excellence caravan for the last week of August. The only on site facilities we used were the shop (for its freshly baked baguettes morning and evening), the swimming pools (excellent fun) and the laundry room (no wait time! unlike haven sites). There was so much more on offer which was fantastic as the schedule was full on despite it being the end of the season. The staff were exceptionally friendly and all were bilingual. They should be commended as its very rare for all staff to be friendly whatever the circumstance.
Caravan: We've stayed in better models but this ticked all the boxes. Aircon only in the sitting room but did a stirling job in cooling the whole place overnight. Terrace was fab but there was no outside light, so limited use at night. Having said that it was great until it got dark. We had a patio with sun loungers, fantastic for mums wanting tan top ups while cooking dinner! CONS was no TV (you can request but not guaranteed) and very noisy neighbours (terrace dinner and conversations till midnight). PROS good security who dealt with neighbours ASAP, welcome bottle of wine and immediate response to anything goind wrong in the caravan i.e. bedroom lock getting jammed(inside 30 minutes).
Swimming pool: The pool was a dream for the kids (and us). It took a lot of effort to exchange it for the beach which is exceptionally rare for us. It was not crowded when we went, slides were sooo much fun!
Food Shopping: Auchan is nearest (6mins by car) followed by Carrefour. KFC(refillable drinks), McDonalds (really expensive) and the best value Flunch (inside Auchan complex, eat as much as you want veg and fries+mussels if ordering) are all great. Free unlimited Wifi in all three so bring your laptop.
Beach: There are quite a few. Sundays are horrendous to park (topgear parking expertise are in order!) but great fun on the beach. We preferred le grande motte but palavas, carnon et al was also very good. There is always space on the beach even if parking your car gets frustrating.
Sightseeing: Too many to pack in but the best was the Clamouse grotte (crystal cave) which is situated amidst other tourist attractions. The drive is exceptional if not slightly frightening due to heights.
Thank you Siblu for a lovely summer holiday.

Room Tip: The site is behind Auchan. Can be tricky to find if Tomtom is temperemental, so type Perole instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Avalone411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandinesiblu, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011
Google Translation

Thank you very much.

Emmanuelle, Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed at Le Lac de Reves in July, the caravan was modern, with air condtioning, but was poorly equipped (only 1 wine glass, no grill pan or oven dish etc!. Most of things were sorted out the following day, but despite complaining 3 times there was no sign of grill or oven dish, so we ending up eating out for most meals.
The main problem is the decking areas out side the caravan, theer is 3 steps with no handrail, and quite rickety and unstable. These are not suitable for toddlers or the elderly or infirm. We complained to the site and they looked at it, but did nothing about it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colinswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We have just returned from the Lac des Reves and had a wonderful time. We spent 8 days in a caravan with air conditioner (must have) and outside decking (nice to have, as then you can eat outside the whole time).
The caravan was pretty much brand new and even had a washing machine and dishwasher in it. One of the bedroom doors broke while we were there and a man came to fix it within 2 hours of me reporting it, which was quite impressive.
The entertainment staff were very friendly, and everybody spoke English. Special mention to Nick (pirate club) and Emilie (bubble club) who were both great, and very talented. The shows were entertaining, and although the bar was expensive (£5 for a Stella, £6 for a Leffe), this is more to the price of the Euro at the moment than anything else.
Look out for mosquitos, they are everywhere. Bring or buy some mosquito spray, both for your legs/arms, and for spraying at them. Again, you should expect this if you stay near a lake in the hot summer... The weather was between 30'C and 35'C all week.
The swimming pool was nice but very busy. The sea down at Palavas (10 min drive) was much better, although parking is at a premium, and the bus that is mentioned on the Siblu website didn't seem to exist. If you do go to Palavas, make sure to eat in the rotating converted water tower restaurant - you literally can't miss it (expensive though, and the funniest English menu, translated using Google translate). Also there are wild flamingos on the drive to Palavas, which is pretty special.
The shop was well stocked, and there was a massive Carrefour 10 minutes away in Lattes. Lattes itself is getting a new tram system installed, which means that your Tomtom is out of date. Be aware!
Local area was very interesting, including a medieval festival at Agues Mortes, and Water Jousting at Palavas.
Time for the negatives. Very few of them. One was the restaurant. If you like mussels, then you are fine. If you don't, it was a very limited menu, and they only served pizzas on random days, even though they were selling them to people from the takeaway, cooked in the same kitchen.
Other negative was that the mattress was very poor, and the neighbours were out until midnight every night, so it was difficult to get sleep.
Drive took around 12 hours from Calais. You can either go the expensive way down the East of France, or the slightly cheaper but longer route over the Mallau viaduct and through Paris.

Room Tip: Get air conditioning, the caravans all looked fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdtootell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandinesiblu, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comment.
The shuttle is 5 minutes driving from the park (in "le parc expo"). It's not directly from the park but it is a good way of not spending 30 mn to park near the beach.

See you soon
Emmanuelle, Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lattes
4.1 mi away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#17 of 93 in Montpellier
419 reviews
9.9 mi away
Camping De Fondespierre
Camping De Fondespierre
#4 of 4 in Castries
8 reviews
2.6 mi away
Residence L'Oliveraie
Residence L'Oliveraie
#7 of 10 in Lattes
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Camping Le Camarguais
Camping Le Camarguais
#5 of 10 in Lattes
43 reviews
3 mi away
Camping Tohapi le Palavas
Camping Tohapi le Palavas
#6 of 7 in Palavas-les-Flots
488 reviews
6 mi away
Propriete Toutoune
Propriete Toutoune
#10 of 45 in Montpellier
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves

Address: Route de Perols, 34970 Lattes, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Lattes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lattes
Price Range: £63 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family holiday parc in a sun-basked rustic location that is ideal for relaxation and a mental recharge. A superb pool complex includes a swimming pool, children's pool, waterslides and Jacuzzi, and is overlooked by a sunny restaurant terrace and bar. There are three free children's clubs, tennis courts and sports pitches, plus nearby cooking courses. Cosmopolitan Montpellier is a short drive away. Spacious, modern holiday homes, some with terraces, provide the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Siblu Villages - Le Lac des Reves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lac Des Reves Hotel Lattes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing