We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely family hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Have been coming here on and off for twenty five years, and have watched the family grow up and take over the hotel from their parents. Not grand or luxurious, the rooms, in little chalets in the grounds, are fairly basic, but the food is wonderful and the atmosphere so friendly that you feel you must come back and back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    52
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
64
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We booked two family rooms together with friends. One family stayed in the mansion like building as pictured above and one stayed in one of the adjacent little bungalows which even was equipped with a small kitchen. The hotel grounds are guarded by an stylish automatic iron gate where one's car will find a safe place. The old mansion rooms are reached by climbing winding stairs which are not all quite as level as during the days it was build. All rooms seem to be decorated with different sets of old authentic furniture and armoires which all adds to it's charm. Nice garden with swimming pool all surrounded by trees and even a small grotto with Virgin Mary statue.
Nice breakfast and very friendly service by the owner himself. Whenever we need to stay near Avignon, which is just around the corner, we will certainly visit Les Cedres again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

In the summer of 2012, I booked this hotel for just two nights while on my way from the south of france to italy. I found this hotel, the staff and management so Good that over the summer I may have stayed 15 nights total as my travels took me between france and italy. It is a really great find and the there was a wonderful feeling which kept me returning.. It was like my home away from home. This year I return again to france and look forward to staying at this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed 2 nights and our entire group loved it. Wonderful Host, good rooms, lovely pool and surronds. Absolutely terrific restaurant for dinner, lunch or b/fast. A property with great charm and character.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are preferred. It is a fair walk from Avignon town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We spent a single night at this hotel - which is much more like a giant French Villa! We were offered a lovely complimentary upgrade to a two bedroom room (had only booked one room) and so we had plenty of space and storage within our room. The staff were very friendly with a super fast check in and check out, with plenty of brochures around to help facilitate our stay in the local area. The location is slightly out of Avignon town itself, but in a lovely quiet neighbourhood tucked away in a very private location. Due to the weather we were not able to use the pool (unfortunately it was raining), however it looked quite nice. The bed was very comfortable with great pillows and a bath. There is a lovely looking (and very popular) restaurant on site, although we didn't have the opportunity to try it out during our single night stay. The room was very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would definitely recommend it to anyone considering!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E.Yorks.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We used this hotel as a stopover and found the swimming pool great to relax by after a day travelling. The main house of the hotel is an attractive building.
Our room had several good points- the air con worked well, the shower was new and the mezzanine level is great for travelling with children.The outdoor terrace is also a plus. However, negatives were the lack of bedside tables and one side of the double bed against a wall due to lack of space. Bathroom was also very small. Cannot speak for the other rooms but our room needed further renovation. Tip- there are bungalow rooms around the pool separate from the main building which seem more modern .

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amuse-bouche20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BATH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area about 500 yards from a bus stop and a few small shops. There are a number of chalets built in the hotel garden and we were given one of these with its own little terrace with a small table and two chairs. The size of the chalet itself was quite small as was the double bed and bathroom but all were very clean and the terrace was delightful in the evenings and also during hot periods of the day. The chalet air condition worked well but was a bit noisy and drafty sounding like there was a strong wind blowing outside during the night. The owner and staff were all very friendly and helpful and swimming pool was clean and well kept. Morning breakfast was taken in a lovely outside seating area and the selection and quality of food excellent. We found this hotel very relaxing and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Manoir
Le Petit Manoir
#2 of 2 in Les Angles
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
O'Cub Hotel
O'Cub Hotel
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres

Property: Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Address: 39 avenue Pasteur, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing