We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, great base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed a lovely two night stay at this hotel. It is located a bit farther away from the main downtown of Villeneuve-les- Avignon, which is across the river from Avignon. The room was clean, spacious and overlooked the beautiful courtyard, which was very well designed. We stayed in October so it was a bit too cool to swim but in warmer months the pool would have been lovely to use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of places to sit outside and enjoy a drink. We did have a traditional french bathroom so showering was a bit tricky but the bathroom was also large and spacious and had two sinks.

It is a medium walk to the center of town, so for those who mind walking more than 10 min to dinner, this may not be the ideal location, unless you are planning on eating at the hotel. However, my mom and I enjoy walking and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. Fort Andre is probably closer to 20-30 min walk and the Tour Philippe Le Bel is about 15-20 minutes. When walking, we felt safe but the sidewalks had a tendency of suddenly stopping and starting up on the other side of the road. During the day, we also walked into Avignon, which was only about 30 minutes to the city’s gates. There is also a bus that is conveniently located. I enjoyed staying in Villeneuve Les Avignon rather than Avignon because it was quieter and less congested.

For those who enjoy walking, it is a great location with a beautiful premise and quieter than other options in the area.

Room Tip: You may want to ask if there are room that have showers with curtains (or glass barriers). I would...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasalliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens and the fact that our hotel is ideally situated for exploring Villeneuve lez Avignon and Avignon .

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul CAMPBELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I were spending a week in Provence and did not want to keep moving hotels. This was the perfect spot to spend 5 nights. Villeneuve is a lovely village across the river from Avignon. We rented a small car and did day trips to all the cities/villages we wanted to visit. Our room was lovely (#27 I think) with a lovely balcony we could enjoy at the end of our day with a glass of local wine.
One problem there was only a small closet, no drawer space and if you are staying more than a night or two you want to unpack.
The breakfasts were good, we tried the restaurant one night it was okay but there are other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58Kathryn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated your room with its balcony over looking the peace and quiet of the hotel gardens, as well as the fact that the hotel is situated in Villeneuve lez Avignon just across the river from Avignon and ideally situated for visiting the surrounding areas.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here recently as part of a tour and we had a lovely stay. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Amazing bathroom with separate shower, bath and double vanity. Bathrobes and slippers also provided. We had a balcony overlooking the very pretty garden.We were on the same level as the pool which was very nice. Only wish we could have had a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea at the end of our busy day.
We got to use the pool a couple of times as the weather was gorgeous.Pool was slightly heated, plenty of sun loungers and big towels provided. A bar was nearby for anyone who wanted a drink.
Breakfast was usually served out in the lovely garden. Breakfast was quite good, although I found the scrambled eggs very runny and everyone who tried to boil an egg had trouble as the staff always put too much water in the pot. Staff at the desk were always very friendly but must say the staff at breakfast were not very friendly or helpful, which was only a minor annoyance as the hotel was so lovely.We stayed 4 nights and were sad to leave.
The hotel is situated in a very pretty town, easy to walk down into the town to some really nice restaurants and an amazing patisserie, Yum!
Laundrette also in the town which is also handy when travelling for long periods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the size and comfort of your room with its balcony overlooking the hotel gardens,as well as the local surroundings of Villeneuve lez Avignon.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here en route to our villa. Our room was lovely as was the setting. We were told that dinner would be served on the terrace, no option to eat inside. Unfortunately we had to suffer smokers close by which would not have been the case had eating indoors been an option. We both chose a prawn starter and a fillet steak main course, both delicious but my husband's soufflé should not have been allowed out of the kitchen. We were further annoyed by other residents' dogs charging round the garden, we, unlike other guests and staff, were not amused! The staff were not especially friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olmeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

I am pleased that you appreciated your room and the setting of La Magnaneraie as well as the cuisine of our chef Laurent Cros.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy eating out on the terrace but as you can imagine the majority of our clients come to the south of France for that very reason and to take advantage of our warm climate.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander Campbell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a delightful classy hotel situated nearby Avignon ( +- 20 minutes on bike).
Very neat large rooms with a terrace with a view on the garden with swimming pool. Excellent breakfast on the terrace and very friendly staff.

Firmly recommended!!

Frank Verdonck

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie, and that you appreciated your room with a view on the garden and the heated swimming pool.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Avignon.

Paul Alexander Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks recently, and cannot speak more highly about the whole experience. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are helpful and friendly (the receptionists are brilliant and have excellent local knowledge), the room was very clean and comfortable and the food was fantastic. The breakfast choice is huge, and can be eaten outside on the terrace or inside if preferred. We had 2 evening meals at the hotel, which were both fabulous. The hotel is a 10 minute walk down to Villeneuve-les-Avignon, where there are several good eateries - La Salamandre and Aubergine are both highly recommended. Overall this hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in, and I would not hesitate to return. All credit must go to Paul (the British manager) for heading up such a fantastic establishment and ensuring its smooth operation - we really didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens may be quieter than those overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Alexander C, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

I am delighted that you had a "Magical" stay at La Magnaneraie, and that you appreciated the comfort of your room, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the Cuisine of our Chef Laurent CROS, as well as Villeneuve lez Avignon and its surrounding areas.

On behalf of myself and of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have mixed feelings about the hotel. We stayed in a suite and our room (no. 40) and terrace were very spacious and clean. We also appreciated the table, chairs, sunbeds and parasol on the terrace.The pool was a good size and the small garden pretty. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had 2 main reservations : 1) the decor was generally very bland creating a rather drab impression. A few splashes of colour in the soft furnishings and some finishing touches such as flowers in public areas and candles in the restaurant would have made us more inclined to linger in the hotel. Perhaps others would have too - the public areas were generally deserted and the restaurant very quiet in the 9 days we stayed. 2) food and bar service. We ate in the restaurant on one evening. The food was lovely but too rich for every day. We were asked to choose entree, main AND dessert at the beginning. The pool side snack bar operated only from 2-6 and the lunch menu in the restaurant appeared to be a three-course meal only. Perhaps there were other options but they weren't apparent from the information in our room. Neither was there information on the bar service - we arrived back one evening around 11:30 to find bar and lounge area in darkness and had no idea whether we could have ordered a nightcap. OK , we could have asked at Reception but it is off-putting to have to do that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Alexander C, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the comfort of your room, the gardens, the relaxed atmosphere by the swimming pool and the cuisine of our chef Laurent CROS.

I am sorry that you did not like the interior design of our hotel, but La Magnaneraie is a historical building much appreciated by our clients and to give it a more modern look would take away the charm and authenticity of the building, and the lack of atmosphere is probably due to the fact that during the summer the indoor restaurant and lounge area are only used in case of bad weather if not our clients spend their days outside on the terrace restaurant or by the swimming pool so even when the hotel is full it gives the interior an empty feeling.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander Campbell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.4 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
975 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
#6 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie

Address: 37 rue du Camp de Bataille, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range: £96 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Magnaneraie Hotel Villeneuve-Les-Avignon
Best Western Hotel Avignon
Best Western Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing