We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL AVERAGE RESTAURANT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for one night in July 2014. We had a suite which was very large and beautifully appointed.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant which has a large outdoor dining area is beautiful.

The menu is very limited and by French standards was nothing special. My wife ordered the fish of the day which was not as fresh as it should have been. I had the lamb which was not the wonderful mild flavor typical of what you get anywhere in France. The service was only adequate.

The hotel was nearly empty the night we were there and only 4 tables were occupied.

Breakfast in the morning was the typical French buffet.

Considering the high prices here it is not a good value.

Room Tip: If your budget doesn't allow for a suite, look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frenchy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated your room, the restaurant terrace in the gardens and the friendliness of the staff, and i am sorry that the restaurant was not at the height of your expectations.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in 2013 on our first trip to Provence and it was PERFECT. It's a little difficult to find if you're driving and don't speak French, but besides that it was amazing. It's exactly what you would expect - stone architecture with light blue shutters. Our room was upscale and luxurious. They have a nice quiet pool and beautiful little property.

The staff was very friendly and patient with us, as they gave us driving directions at least 4times. We were able to walk to the local tennis club and play on the red clay, which was a fun experience. This hotel is not in the center of Avignon, but we preferred it that way - to stay in a quieter section.

The rate was fair for the level of hospitality and accommodations, and also included breakfast, which was quite extensive. We also ate at the hotel restaurant which was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your second stay at La Magnaneraie, and that you appreciated the comfort of your room, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the Cuisine of our Chef Laurent CROS, as well as the peace and quiet of Villeneuve lez Avignon and its surrounding areas.

On behalf of myself and of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

our recent stay at La Magnaneraie was very good. At first my wife wasn't sure about staying about a 15 minute walk out of town but after staying a day, it was by far the best choice we could have made. located in quiet french neighborhood, the hotel is staffed by some of the nicest people we have met in our travels throughout europe. helpful, cheerful and very accommodating, they truly wish you to have a good time at their hotel. the food in the downstairs restaurant was excellent and with breakfast included, the homemade jams, local honey's, overall selection of quality shown through. thanks for the wonderful stay!
ellen and steven

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the rear courtyard garden for the most quiet spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Ellen and Steven I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens, the Cuisine of our Chef Laurent CROS and the helpfulness and cheerfulness of the staff.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your very kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Charming hotel in area perfect for excursions to surrounding points of interest. Our room was on 2nd floor overlooking gardens. Room was more of a suite: large sleeping area, great bath, and phenomenal porch. Breakfast excellent, staff friendly, area surrounding hotel quiet. If one suggestion, a small refrigerator in room would have been most welcomed. Our 3 night stay was exceptional.

Room Tip: We checked out other rooms since we were traveling with a group. All the rooms in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kreed3552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens, the Cuisine of our Chef Laurent CROS, and the fact that La Magnaneraie is an ideal base for visiting Provence.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander Campbell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at Hotel Magnaneraie . We used the hotel as our base for day trips in Provence and found it to be ideal. The hotel is in quiet, residential neighborhood which we enjoyed. Our room was # 33 and was lovely with a king bed , updated bathroom and lovely terrace with table and two chairs overlooking the garden.. Lovely . Staff was very nice and helpful. Lovely breakfast buffet included in our rate .. We ate a delicious dinner one night at the hotel restaurant . Service was excellent. Other nights we walked into town ( easy 10 minute walk ) where there are a number of restaurants . Would recommend this hotel if you want a charming , quiet hotel outside of Avignon and if you have a car . Felt more like a bed and breakfast .

Room Tip: Room 33 had a king bed , updated bathroom with stall shower and separate bathtub and lovely terrace...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SueRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens, as well as the fact that the hotel is well situated for visiting Avignon and the surrounding areas.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in early May with a Bike Tour group. I really liked this hotel, but was very disappointed with our initially assigned room. The room was on the first floor and clearly designed for a handicapped person- the bathroom was nearly the size of the bedroom and had an unenclosed shower directly across from a toilet. The only closet was also located in the bathroom. There was a musty smell as well. Three walls appear to be foundation wall on this level and the only window cannot be opened- there is a large door with a shutter type cover you can deploy. After sort of settling in, I discussed my concerns with the hotel desk staff - immediately they assigned us a room on the upper floor that was most excellent- a small balcony with table and two chairs, a smallish but adequate bedroom and a nice shower with a separate bath tub and a sep0arater toilet area. The heated pool was just off this area. The grounds are quite nice and the hotel extremely quiet given its location just on the ring road that surrounds the older section of town. Breakfast was included and well more than adequate.Staff were all pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to friends- barring a first floor room assignment!

Room Tip: Second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhumboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the comfort of your second room, just for you information it is an obligation for all hotels in France to have at least 2 rooms adapted for handicapped clients and as for the "ring road" Villeneuve lez Avignon is surrounded by a very small and narrow road limited at 20 KM/H.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had a room in the main building on the second floor. The room was ok. Sparsely furnished but the bed was comfortable which is the most important. The room itself seemed to have been renovated recently but the bathroom was a little older. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was good but the service could be better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbernaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlexanderCampbell, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Magnaneraie and that you appreciated the peace and quiet of our hotel and gardens and the cuisine of our Chef Laurent Cros.

On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write about our hotel, the feedback from our clients is very important as it enables us to maintain and improve our services to meet with their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Villeneuve lez Avignon.

Paul Alexander CAMPBELL
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.4 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
#6 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 68 in Avignon
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
O'Cub Hotel
O'Cub Hotel
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie

Address: 37 rue du Camp de Bataille, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range: £80 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Magnaneraie Hotel Villeneuve-Les-Avignon
Best Western Hotel Avignon
Best Western Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing