We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”
Review of Maison Orsini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maison Orsini
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family of 11 (ranging from 9 to 87) just returned from Maison Orsini and had a great time. The hosts Xavier and Anne-Marie were extremely helpful assisting us and making numerous reservations. They made all of us feel very welcome and very much at home. The location is perfect and B&B and the grounds are very beautiful. The use of the pool was excellent as we had 3 children with us and it was a great way to cool off after being out all day. After 4 days we were sorry to leave and hope to be back again. I would highly recommend Maison Orsini to family and friends. Thanks again to two. amazing hosts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob42canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
24
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent four days here in early June with our 25 year old daughter while we explored Avignon and the Cote-de-Rhone wineries and villages. We loved it so much we came back for two more days after a trip to Cassis. Incredibly nice hosts Anne-Marie and Xavier speak English and are very helpful with recommendations.
The 14th century building is amazing and filled with wonderful antiques. The courtyard includes gorgeous flower gardens, plus herbs and lemon trees. Pool is fabulous. Bathrooms are beautifully updated while bedrooms are furnished with antique and Provençal touches. We had a suite for three people with a separate bedroom for our daughter and a simple kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Views of the Rhone and the Pope's Palace are magnificent from the private terrace Location is perfect, with the advantages of a small village, but close (5-10 minute drive) to the sights of Avignon. It is easy walking distance to the Villeneuve market (Thursday) and to several good restaurants on the town square (especially "Aubergine"), not to mention strolling on the promenade of the Rhone River. Breakfast was the best we had in France, with the special treat one morning of the best porridge I've ever tasted!

Room Tip: Suite with stone terrace overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

What a great location!...perfect historic place, great hosts and a delightful breakfast to start the day with.
Thank you for your hospitality, your kindness and give in us such a beautiful setting.
Merci!
From Tiger, North Georgia USA

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family and I had the most marvellous time here. Anne-Marie and Xavier are excellent hosts. It really was like home away from home, nothing is too much trouble for Anne-Marie and Xavier. The location is breathtaking, with a beautiful view of Avignon from over the river. I highly recommend this place to stay.
We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatBGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villeneuve-les-Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
O'Cub Hotel
O'Cub Hotel
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
#6 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Orsini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Orsini

Property: Maison Orsini
Address: 21 B rue Montee de la Tour, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the hillside of Villeneuve, our guest house offers a tremendous view on the Popes' Palace and Avignon. This house originally was Cardinal Orsini's palace and dates back from the XIVth century. It's architectural features have been faithfully maintained, and you'll find yourself in front of monumental chimneys and vaults, testimonies of its brilliant past. There are 4 suites and a bedroom available offering views on Provence and on the medieval Italian garden. You'll also enjoy walking around in Villeneuve, where you will be enchanted by its "provençal" market and antiques and its historical monuments. We also organised training sessions of sculptures and paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maison Orsini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing