We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay in a lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Livree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Lovely room with view of the garden. Very clean and very friendly. Breakfast under the vines overlooking the pool - so peaceful. The location is sensational - right in the heart of Villeneuve les Avignon, a very old district across the river from Avignon and away from the business centre. At first we were dismayed because it seemed a long way from the main centre of Avignon, and we had to get directions to the right bus, but from then it was perfect. Turned out to be very easy to get to on a local bus and its a short trip. There is also secure parking if you need it. Great value in every respect and a memorable stay. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for three nights on our way to Spain four weeks ago. It's the best place we stayed since we left Oslo so we are staying for a night on our way back. The rooms are clean and peaceful. Not high end, but we didn't expect that for the 80 euros they charged for a night.
The building itself is overgrown with wine ranks (is that what they are called when the grow on structures?) and the pool is placed in the small, but cozy garden area. So the place is just pure nature and very welcoming. And so are the people running the place. Makes you feel at home.

Next time we are going to Avignon, we will be staying here. Avignon is just 5 minutes away in a cab. It will cost you 10 euros, but it is easily worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selvestedansken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel is in a quiet suburb outside of central Avignon and best suited for guests with a car, although there is a bus service. Our room was clean and quiet and well equipped and the shower pressure was good. The hotel has a beautiful little garden and a pool with comfy deck chairs. We especially liked the husband of the family that ran the hotel - he served the breakfast and he was very friendly and relaxed and always made you feel at ease. Breakfast is included in the price and it's delicious - although after three mornings in a row of eating croissants and homemade jam, we were starting to feel fat. The local area, Villeneuve-les-Avignon, has some nice places to eat, and there's a mini supermarket and a laundromat very near the hotel.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank esthercharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We are from HK and lived at X'mas time. We would like to express our thanks to a young man ( sorry, i forgot the name of his) who did make us a day during our stay there. It is a very good family-run inn. No high-tech facilities, grad decoration and 5-star service, but you can find a very natural and pure place to escape from the noise of reality. What a pity we came in winter, I am sure the scene is much more fabulous at summer time.The room is cosy and nice. Clean bedsheet and tidy bathroom. We did have a good time here! Thanks for the breakfast, it impressed us a lot. Also, the lovely puppy and kitten. But, one thing, you gotta talk to a young woman ( i think she is the daughter) for booking / request if you don't know French. The old couple don't understand English.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hongkonger10739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This Hotel is situated just off the main square. The Hotel is well kept and the breakfast is very good. The rooms are not ready until late afternoon, but you can leave your cases at reception. The Hotel is quite informal but friendly. The setting and the pool are very nice. The Hotel does not accept credit cards so have cash ready for settling your account. The host is extremely friendly and helpful with good suggestions for sight seeing e.t.c. I would stay here again if I was returning to Avignon. The number 11 bus from inside the big walls close to the post office directly across from the train station is the one to take to get to Villeneuve . You exit the bus outside the Tourist Office , the journey takes no more than 15 minutes. The Hotel is about a 15 mins walk from here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyaslarryIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Just had a week staying at Les Jardins de la Livree and it was great, thier website doesn't do it justice.
The rooms were simple but very comfortable and clean, the garden and pool was lovely.
We also ate in the restaurant which was first class.
John Paul was a great host and very helpful with suggestions for you day.
I would recommend staying in Villeneuve-les-Avignon over Avignon as it it a lovely little village.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This place was one of the nicest B & B's I've stayed in and I've stayed in many! Jean-Paul was incredibly friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived. He gave us excellent advice from what to see in Avignon to the bus timetables that came in handy.

Every morning we were served a fresh breakfast, which was great and Jean-Paul would always ask us about what we'd seen the day before and gave us advice for our next bit of sightseeing.

Our room had a lot of character and a balcony with a beautiful view of their garden and rooftops.

I really enjoyed my stay here and a so did my mum. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villeneuve-les-Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Orsini
Maison Orsini
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Cub Hotel
O'Cub Hotel
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
366 reviews
1 mi away
L'Oustalet de Sylvie
L'Oustalet de Sylvie
#8 of 9 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Livree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Livree

Address: 4 B rue du Camp de Bataille, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de la Livree 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 3 km from Avignon, this is a quiet B&B. You can spend a day at the edge of the pool. You will able to walk in the Provencal Village and visit the Chartreuse Pontificale, the Castel St Andre and the Philippe le Bel tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Jardins de la Livree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing