We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up! Thanks for everything you did for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Livree
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Two thumbs up! Thanks for everything you did for us!”
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We are from HK and lived at X'mas time. We would like to express our thanks to a young man ( sorry, i forgot the name of his) who did make us a day during our stay there. It is a very good family-run inn. No high-tech facilities, grad decoration and 5-star service, but you can find a very natural and pure place to escape from the noise of reality. What a pity we came in winter, I am sure the scene is much more fabulous at summer time.The room is cosy and nice. Clean bedsheet and tidy bathroom. We did have a good time here! Thanks for the breakfast, it impressed us a lot. Also, the lovely puppy and kitten. But, one thing, you gotta talk to a young woman ( i think she is the daughter) for booking / request if you don't know French. The old couple don't understand English.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongkonger10739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    16
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
43
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This Hotel is situated just off the main square. The Hotel is well kept and the breakfast is very good. The rooms are not ready until late afternoon, but you can leave your cases at reception. The Hotel is quite informal but friendly. The setting and the pool are very nice. The Hotel does not accept credit cards so have cash ready for settling your account. The host is extremely friendly and helpful with good suggestions for sight seeing e.t.c. I would stay here again if I was returning to Avignon. The number 11 bus from inside the big walls close to the post office directly across from the train station is the one to take to get to Villeneuve . You exit the bus outside the Tourist Office , the journey takes no more than 15 minutes. The Hotel is about a 15 mins walk from here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyaslarryIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Just had a week staying at Les Jardins de la Livree and it was great, thier website doesn't do it justice.
The rooms were simple but very comfortable and clean, the garden and pool was lovely.
We also ate in the restaurant which was first class.
John Paul was a great host and very helpful with suggestions for you day.
I would recommend staying in Villeneuve-les-Avignon over Avignon as it it a lovely little village.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This place was one of the nicest B & B's I've stayed in and I've stayed in many! Jean-Paul was incredibly friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived. He gave us excellent advice from what to see in Avignon to the bus timetables that came in handy.

Every morning we were served a fresh breakfast, which was great and Jean-Paul would always ask us about what we'd seen the day before and gave us advice for our next bit of sightseeing.

Our room had a lot of character and a balcony with a beautiful view of their garden and rooftops.

I really enjoyed my stay here and a so did my mum. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Stayed here for four nights whislt visiing friends in Provence. Delightful village and quiet location tucked down a side street. Very helpful patron - less so the lady of the house who remonstrated with me when I asked for a second pool towel (for my wife) and pleasant breakfasts on the vine covered terrace. The downside - no air con and the room floodlit at night from a nearby street light - the room itself and in particular the bathroom very tired indeed with towels bordering upon the threadbare. At the 90 euro per night we paid they would do well to give the rooms a thorough makeover and also invest in some parasols for the pool area. Also we returned from a day's travelling and at 5pm our room had not been made up or cleaned. A great dissapointment - will not return despite its convenience

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREENSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We had just 3 days for Provence, and we are so happy to have been based at Les Jardins de la Livree. It is a charming, family-run inn that is perfectly situated in Villeneuve (which is far more pleasant than staying in busier and more touristy Avignon, which is just a 10 minute bike or quick bus away).

The best way to describe our experience is with an anecdote. On our second day, we decided that our plan to bike around Provence for 2 days would not let us see enough of the region, so we changed gears and decided to rent a car. We mentioned our plans to the woman who runs Les Jardins, and not only did she insist on calling local rental shops for us, but she leant us the massive map-book from her own car. Just the nicest people imaginable.

We didn't have a chance to try dinner, but it smelled lovely! There are also lots of great dining options nearby--we particularly liked "Le Cave" which is a fun, relatively young-crowd tapas restaurant and bar, which seemed to have many more locals than tourists. (There are, of course, plenty of more traditional venues very close by, as well.)

The property is very cute. Lovely roses grow along the old stone wall behind the pool, which is great to swim in our sit beside with some red wine and local cheese and baguette. Rooms are simple, but comfortable. Many seemed to have nice views into the garden.

One note: You could absolutely get by without French, but they provide a very patient and friendly ear on which to practice one's fledgling francais (they were great about smiling and gently correcting my husband's grammar).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuckOnBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August this year. Due to a delay on the train we were late arriving but had mangaed to contact them and asked for a meal to be left in our room - this was a beautiful salad of a high quality. The room was clean and comfortable and the garden is lovely to come back to at the end of the day. The swimming pool is spotlessly clean. The host at breakfast Jean Paul is especially welcoming and helpful. The business is run by a family - one brother being the chef for their restaurant. We dined two nights with the 3 course meal costing 25 euros. The food is very high quality with an interesting menu well cooked and presented. It is in a very convenient position just a few minutes off the high street - which has plenty of choices of cafes,restaurants and food shops and a few minutes to the bus stop for buses to Avignon. We would return here again without any hesitation.

  • Liked — Pleasant garden and pool. Excellent food in the restaurant.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monmamcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.1 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
#6 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Livree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Livree

Property: Les Jardins de la Livree
Address: 4 B rue du Camp de Bataille, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de la Livree 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 3 km from Avignon, this is a quiet B&B. You can spend a day at the edge of the pool. You will able to walk in the Provencal Village and visit the Chartreuse Pontificale, the Castel St Andre and the Philippe le Bel tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Les Jardins de la Livree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing