We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Brive Ouest
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The only problem we had was with our GPS; it took it a bit of time to find the hotel. But the hotel was fine in all aspects including its restaurant where we had dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

room was ok. bed really comfy & clean. downside bath really slippery to have shower in. Breakfast was a fiasco. Serving time was 5.30am to 10.45am., we were down at 9.00am, there was no free clean table, most had not been cleared, there were no bowls for cereals, no serviettes, no croissants left, no jam, no orange juice left, no cheese , no ham only one poor girl trying to cope with everything and no sign of management. As this was one of the busiest bank holiday weekends in August I was very surprised at the lack of organisation, and the only staff who smiled were the housekeepers. Would not come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie0545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

stayed here as night stop on our way up to Clermont-Ferand. staff were very friendly and helpful - the a/c didn't work in our first room so they shifted us to another one. Rooms are small but clean. free wi-fi in room and breakfast included. Ample parking on site.

Cons: It seems the counter staff also work in the restaurant so can be difficult to get their attention - especially during dinner or breakfast. Nothing of interest around - as previously stated this is in an industrial park. We ventured into Brive as well but not much their either.

ok to be considered for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We had been bounced out of the reserved Campanile nearby, the Manager had switched the reservation and had tried to contact us but without success. Both hotels were on an industrial site. All Seasons manageress was vacuuming the floor, she could not find the reservation, finally did. Room was a little larger than a rabbit hutch. Toilet paper had even been scaled down to suit the bathroom's compactness.

Allegedly had been open since last September, looked more like last week with grill etc still to be installed in bathroom. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasr_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andree t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 630alfredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brive-la-Gaillarde hotels
3.0 mi away
Ibis Brive
Ibis Brive
#10 of 21 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#14 of 21 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Teinchurier
Hotel Restaurant Le Teinchurier
#6 of 21 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Brive La Gaillarde Ouest
Hotel Kyriad Brive La Gaillarde ...
#11 of 21 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Brive-la-Gaillarde Ouest
Campanile Brive-la-Gaillarde Oue...
#16 of 21 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Brive Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Brive Ouest

Address: 19 avenue du General Pierre Pouyade | ZAC du Mazaud, 19100 Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Correze > Brive-la-Gaillarde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Brive-la-Gaillarde
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Brive Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Brive Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing