We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Thionville Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville(Thionville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Oliviers(Thionville)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Parc(Thionville)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Premiere Classe Hotel Thionville(Thionville)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirius(Thionville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
38
94
64
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
94
64
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverone nightbed was comfortablebusiness tripfrancereceptionistparkingcentrehairmoselsmell
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We were going to the Netherlands (end of vacantion) with our car fully packed. So we were looking for a nice hotel with secured parking. We booked the Best Western Hotel at a French Reservation number. The person told us that there was Secured parking.
At the hotel the man behind the desk told us that there was no secured parking. And because it was friday night, we waited more than a half an hour before we got a parking place.
In our room the temperature was set on more than 30C/86F, pfff. We turned the airco to 21C/70F, but...the airco was not working. So we opened the window (outside it was 15C/60F). The room was situated on the front near the street, so we could not sleep because of the noise. After the room was cooled down, we close it and slept well in the comfortable bed.
The room was clean and nice.
You must pay for WiFi (The Best Western Hotel in 'Villefrance sur Saone' had free WiFi).
The breakfast was very simple, but good enough.
Every Best Western Hotel gives a 10% discount if you show 'Show your Card', but the guy at the desk never heard of it.
We got or 10% finally.
B.t.w. Thionville looks like a nice place to visit. But we didn't had the time.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrankLEnschede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2007

Stayed here for just one night, needing to be close to Thionville and Luxembourg. The location of the hotel is quite attractive as it is very central for Thionville, faces the river and has easy access to the highway. There's public parking at the front of the hotel and on the opposite side of the street and we had no problem finding a place.

We booked a room for three people which was a good choice as we had one of the slightly larger rooms with a larger window facing the river. The room was slightly better than what you would expect from a Best Western in France - a little on the small side with very basic furniture but reasonably clean. I'm not sure there was air-conditioning and the window didn't close well so there was some noise from the busy road outside.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Thionville as it is quite decent and good value by french standards.

Property: 3/5 - Service: 3/5 - Cleanliness: 3/5 - Location: 4/5
Room: 3/5 - Amenities: 3/5 - Views: 4/5
Value: 4/5 (paid 80 euros incl tax)
OVERALL: 3.5/5

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2006

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We found all staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel is an 'odd' looking building from the outside but everything was fine once inside. It has a good bar open late. Breakfast is a typical Best Western one. Plenty of restaurants around, the best was Le Mississippi, across the Place de Marche from the hotel. We use this chain of hotels quite a lot and would recommend this particular one for closeness to Luxembourg, Verdun, and Strasbourg.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samos-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
318
Reviewed 18 October 2004

This hotel is a great alternative for those who want to visit Luxembourg and don't want to pay the 300-500EUR/night, since it's only a 15 min drive to downtown Luxembourg. The hotel is also centrally located in the city of Thionville and within walking distance of good little cafes and brasseries as a dining alternative. There is a Mexican restaurant next to the hotel lobby called Iguana's and it is GREAT! I lived in Mexico 2 years, and was very surprised to find such authentic and VERY reasobly priced mexican food in the middle of Europe. The rooms are average sized for France standards (not too big, not too small), and are clean and comfortable. The hotel offers a Continental breakfast for 8.50EUR which was only OK for the price (croissants, cereal, milk, juice, jams, coffee, cheese). Reception desk clerk was very friendly and they offer Internet access at the lobby for free (very rare in Europe).

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews