We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need on your way home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Thionville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you need on your way home”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely room, spacious, well decorated, stylish bathroom, comfy hard enough bed, 2 extra pillows and a tea and coffee maker with complementary tea, coffee and cookie! Quiet rooms eventhough next to highway. Sweet staff, funny entree with F1 car and other weird items make sure you start your stay with a smile :-)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bauke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    118
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
48
102
9
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

20 km from Lux. but in the morning it is cueing so not a good location to drive to Lux.
The hotel itself is good for the price you pay but wifi is not fast enough and airco not powerful enough in addition to that the window in the room can not be opened. Decor is very nice (F1) next to Kinepolis and some restaurants. Breakfast average.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BARTVDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent G, Directeur général at Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Google Translation
nous sommes désolé que l'emplacement vous soit gênant pour aller au Luxembourg, mais étant de suite sur l'autoroute celui ci est particulièrement idéal pour s'y rendre. le wifi était peut être lent du au fait que l'hôtel était complet je jour de votre passage. pour le petit déjeuner nous sommes désolé que celui ci n'est pas suffisamment achalander pour vous. nous essayons de faire en sorte que nos clients parte avec une bonne opinion de notre petit déjeuner (sucré et salé) . en espérant vous revoir très bientôt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarschot, Belgium
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Original interior and nice breakfast, sauna and hamam, parking right in front of the hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable but on the smaller side. Extremely slow check-out, slow Wi-Fi and bit too expensive for what you get. Very busy at breakfast, which makes it a lot less enjoyable. Looks like it's mostly a business hotel. Easy for a quick stop-over. I went there to celebrate my mum's birthday as she has been very sick, which I stated clearly on the booking. I hoped they would at least wish her a happy birthday, but even that seemed too much asked for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_ragazza_mela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent G, Directeur général at Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Google Translation
merci de vos appréciations, nous sommes désolé d'avoir oublié l'anniversaire de votre maman, j'espère que nous aurons l'occasion de rattraper cet oublis pour une autre occasion. pour la lenteur du wifi effectivement je pense que l'hôtel était complet et nous avons effectué le changement du routeur wifi qui était défaillant 2 bornes sur 8 fonctionnait.
Vos commentaires nous servent a nous améliorer et nous vous en remercions.
en espérant vous revoir très bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montigny-le-Tilleul, Belgium
Level Contributor
219 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent 10 nights at Kyriad in Oct 13. I travel for bussiness (CAT nuclear power plant at 17 km).
I had room 120 on 2nd floor (1st for france!). Room was nice looking, well furnished (in fact with 2 beds because no single bed available), nice flat TV, Fridge, coffee pot, little safe (I put my little laptop in), good bed and nice bathroom with excellent shower.
Although the highway is close, the room was very very quiet. Realy a pleasure.
The breakfast buffet was just great (10 euros). I cannot imagine anyone not being please with this food ! You can even have fesh orange juice !
I did not use the jacuzzzi nor sauna but it look nice from outside the entrance door.
Theer is a little bar... have it a good beer !
The hotel is neaby 4 or 5 restaurant (5 minutes by foot) and the Kinepolis theaters
One last thing, the personnel is very friendly.j

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a one night stay in Thionville on our way to the Wine Region of Alsace. We checked in quickly and had a third floor room. When we got to our room, we realized that the air conditioning was not working and was very noisy. We went down to the front desk and asked if someone could come and have a look. We were asked if we would mind changing rooms as the girl at the front desk was alone for the evening. They gave us another room on the main floor. Our room was very quiet (we were a little nervous as the hotel is located right by the highway). We could not hear anything. I would not suggest having breakfast at the hotel though. For the 10 euros/person they do charge, it is not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lancashire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

En route from UK to Italy, this was an excellent overnight location - just off the autostrada, yet quiet enough and with a super comfy bed to have the perfect undisturbed nights rest before completing one's journey. Formula One theme runs throughout the hotel with one of the Renault racing cars displayed in the foyer and bedrooms decorated in a red, white and black colour scheme. Plenty of choice for fast food in adjacent shopping/commercial complex.

Room Tip: Excellent insulated windows. Rooms smallish but OK for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We, a family of 4, stayed at this place last year while driving through Europe. We were so impressed by the rooms, location to a really good restaurant and even the breakfast that contained a great selection. This year we decided to stay again on our trip down to south of Europe so we booked end of June. The rooms are still great for staying just a night - but the breakfast was not as good. However, we were not discouraged so we booked again 4 weeks later to stay on our trip back home. Again, the rooms are still great - but the breakfast was a disaster...yuk! The bread was stale, toaster broken, scramled eggs were glued to the bowl and when asked if they could make more, they just stared at me and eventually after 20 minutes came out with a bowl enough for one person. They charged ut 40 € for this awful breakfast...so my advice is - yes, you can still get good value while just getting the room....but stay away from the breakfast! Much better to go to Mcdonalds next door or get something along the way. There are also plenty of restaurants next door. A very good one is the Al Bureau which is a gastropub/american style. Huge selection, well prepared and good prices. As I said earlier, the rooms are still great with a little minifridge with water, juice and a chocolate. The bathroom is also very nice with mini disposable lotions etc. So, great value for the room as such - but avoid the poor breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thionville
2.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Thionville
Premiere Classe Thionville
#3 of 11 in Thionville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Thionville Centre
2.6 mi away
Hotel des Oliviers
Hotel des Oliviers
#2 of 11 in Thionville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#5 of 11 in Thionville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg
2.0 mi away
L'Horizon
L'Horizon
#7 of 11 in Thionville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville

Property: Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville
Address: 96 route du Buchel, 57100 Thionville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Thionville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Thionville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new hotel Kyriad Design Enzo in Thionville opened in 2011 near the motorway A31 and the kinepolis cinema. The decoration is dedicated to the car's universe with a surprising race car in exhibition. 72 moderns and comfortable guest rooms are equipped with flat tv screen,free internet connection, free mini bar, safe. Enjoy the relaxation area with hammam, sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing