We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis L'Oree du Bois
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Vittel
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed the night here enroute from the UK to Switzerland. Nice hotel with very pleasant and welcoming staff . Good bedroom and plenty of parking. We did not eat dinner in the hotel but the menu seemed to offer a good variety at a reasonable price. Breakfast was disappointing and on the whole I think they could have done better with terms of quality of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adoughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    194
    96
    29
    15
See reviews for
62
250
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The rooms are modern, nice and clean, but quite expensive.
Breakfast choices are very limited and the quality is disappointing. On the other hand the dinner was very good.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Remote location in Vittel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClemensCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Use this hotel for several years as intermediate st during our holiday trip. Rooms are worth to be mentioned specially. No thrilss, but delivering what they should; offer the possibiliyu to rest somewhat and have a perfect sleep. Diner isOK, but can improve in the details; waiters forget once in a while some of the orders; bottle of water, some mayonaise, ... Just do not forget it, it is annoying for the customers. Quality of food is OK, but can be really improve. Not for a Michelin star, but for doing the basis alright.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connaisseur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortsel, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

we didn't know at all where we were going to pass last week's short stay in the North of France. the hotel is very easily accessible, good parking facility, very friendly wellcome. Nice and handsome room. the positive surprise was the restaurant en the way the meals were served. all little details were there. no negative surprises. correct note at the end op the stay. very good situation, out of the city center, but nevertheless at walking distance trough the Vittel citypark.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Pleasant surprise ! Nicely renovated rooms ... The food is excellent ! We had a four course meal for € 19,-- including a very tasty amuse bouche ! The waiters are professionals....
The breakfast is oké ....
Very good value for money !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisabetNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

we have been here before duering many years but the attention of waiters (bar, breakfast) etc seems to be on a lower level. I hope this is mistaken or just temporary because the restaurant is still good and the rooms still have good value for money. So a good place to stay over for a night.

Room Tip: Do have a room away from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wortelboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utrecht
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

A newly renovated hotel that offers excellent value for money. Our stay included dinner, drinks, breakfast and swimming pool for 2 persons for less than E160 in total. Everything is in perfect order. Rooms are small but modern and well equipped. Minor annoyance: toilet light only switches on when the door is locked close: quite inconvenient.
Friendly staff, good food.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveledtoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vittel
2.4 mi away
Time Hotel
Time Hotel
#2 of 9 in Contrexeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Vittel
Hotel Mercure Vittel
#3 of 5 in Vittel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Club Cosmos
Hotel-Club Cosmos
#1 of 9 in Contrexeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#1 of 17 in Epinal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Chalet Vitellius
Le Chalet Vitellius
#5 of 5 in Vittel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis L'Oree du Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis L'Oree du Bois

Property: Logis L'Oree du Bois
Address: 1 Lieu dit L Oree du Bois, 88800 Vittel, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Vosges > Vittel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Vittel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis L'Oree du Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in front of Vittel hippodrome. Only 20 minutes walk from the city center and 10 minutes walk from th Famous Vittel Thermal Spa. The hotel has been completly refurbished over the 10 past years. Free acces to the covered heated swimming pool. Good panoramic restaurant rated 3 stars Logis de France. Menu at 15 € for lunch and 19 € for diner, with a larger terrace when the sun is shinning. Family rooms up to 6 people. 3 Rooms with access to disabled. Somme of the rooms have a private terrace and air conditionning (upon request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logis L'Oree du Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing