We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a second time in 8 years”
Review of Logis Bon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Logis Bon Repos
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Argeles-Gazost
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here for a weeks cycling holiday with 16 other fellow cyclists. Maryse, the owner, looked after us very well. Every morning there was a large breakfast with a enogh options to please everybody. The evening meal was always 4 courses and different evey evening.
There is a swimmimg pool which was very inviting after a hard days cycling. In the secure garage, used to store our bikes there is also a washing machine and a clothes line outside to dry your clothes.
I can definitely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road, so there is a bit of traffic noice but you get used to that. Some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in one of the small apartments on the property, but also toured the rooms. We were here for a cycling trip, and it was such a convenient location. There is plenty of parking, a place for bike storage, laundry facilities, and about a 10 minute walk into town. The grounds are extensive, and very well maintained. There is a pool, which we didn't use as our weather was not that great, but very nice. Very friendly owner who attends to all of your needs. We hate to leave tomorrow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bykngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel with small pool, outdoor seating to relax, lovely comfortable room with a balcony and a view of the mountains. We'd gone to cycle and were surprised to find that the hotel also had a secure garage to store our bikes which was brilliant. Access to the mountains was brilliant and we were able to cycle quite a few. Breakfast was lovely every day. We stayed a week and had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateykate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our favourite accommodation house in our three months in Europe! Rooms were beautifully appointed and we were allowed to choose from two quite different but same rate rooms. Both had great views of the Pyrenees. The host was just the sweetest lady ever and she handmade the spectacular buffet breakfast with everything you could possibly hope for and more. We ended up staying an extra night and on the last night realised we had been parking in the staff carpark but even when the lady had been out there and saw us pull up she didn't say anything and even popped her head out the back door to wave us goodbye despite having a breakfast room full of guests! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: You will probably have a choice if it is not peak season so it's up to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It was a boost to our morale to find a warm welcome here from the very helpful proprietor on a day when many travelers' plans were disrupted by flooding and closed highways. We enjoyed our room with a newly installed bathroom and a balcony with a view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatonsvilleGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed in July 2013, this is a friendly hotel it is well maintained serves a great breakfast and the owner speaks great English and is very helpful the hotel also accommodates cyclists well. The only real negative is if you have a room at the front of the hotel there is a lot of road noise - all night!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JLW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We visited this hotel for the first time in July 2010. We have stayed in Logis hotels before but we thought that this one was the best. Maryse, the proprietor, could not do enough to help us enjoy our stay, provide information about local facilities, and help us solve those nagging little problems that can spoil a holiday abroad e.g trying to check in online from a French internet connection ! Although there were a mix of nationalities staying with us (we were there for a week) a lot were there for the cycling; Maryse provides a locked garage for bikes and bike boxes and there is a good bike shop only 5 mins ride away. Although the hotel does not provide evening meals Maryse gave us what turned out to be very accurate advice on where to eat. We had a really good break in a beautiful part of the Pyrenees.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argeles-Gazost
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cimes
Hotel Restaurant Les Cimes
#3 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Au Primerose Hotel
Au Primerose Hotel
#1 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Miramont
Hotel le Miramont
#2 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#5 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Soleil Levant
Hotel Restaurant Soleil Levant
#7 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Chez Pierre d'Agos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Bon Repos

Address: Route du Hautacam, 65400 Argeles-Gazost, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Argeles-Gazost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Argeles-Gazost
Price Range: £85 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Bon Repos 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Logis Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing