We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it !!!”
Review of Hotel Griptha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Griptha
Ranked #1 of 6 Kudus B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

As long as a stay in Kudus, compares with other hotels in this small city, this hotel is still the best, Great prices for the room with a lot variety of breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful, great value!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

This hotel is trying to be a 4* hotel but in reality it is a 2*. The food is terrible, however the staff are friendly but poorly trained. The rooms are average cleanliness. The maids often forgets to bring laundry bags and also re stock mini bar. This hotel is noisy ! Its is located underneath very dangerous ELECTRIC POWER LINES THAT GIVE YOU CANCER! Complaints go unanswered by the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 120JeremyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

compare to other hotel in this small town, Griptha is the best one.
modern look as well as the interior.
breakfast is average. dine in food is OK.
bedroom and bathroom are both clean, staff also full of smile.
wide parking space. close to city center.
price is reasonable, and they have some deals with indonesian credit card which is good.
overall, if you are looking for hotel in Kudus, just go straight to Griptha.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We booked this hotel with the expectation only for resting in the middle of our long journey from jakarta to banyuwangi. But we found this hotel is beyond our expectation. The room is newly renovated, nicely decorated and good bedding quality in their class and rate.

Water flow rate is sufficient and stable water temperature. Bathroom is clean

Variety of food during breakfast was also good and delicious with original indonesian taste. I like the Lentog and pindang ayam, an original cuisine from Kudus.

Location is good. it is on the main route of Pantura, very easy to find. It is on the right hand side when you drive from Jakarta.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semeru_Malang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

In my opinion, with all its shortcomings this hotel is the best place to stay when we are in Kudus. I spent two nights at this hotel on 13 - 15 Nov 2012 room 108 and no significant progress in this hotel. Room in the new building was clean comfortable with mosquitos (hotel needs spray insecticide) and noisy guests, small LCD TV, strong shower but you must wait a while before the water went warmer. Standard breakfast menu with a standard taste (there were flies in the restaurant). Spacious fitness center on the second floor of the building near the swimming pool. Ask for a non smoking room - especially if you are not a smoker, because the smoking rooms smell so bad.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I spent two nights here, and i was totally forgot about my stuff, during my journey to Surabaya i got phone from Hotel Griptha and the Staff explained about my luggage.
Because i should arrive in Surabaya and there is no plan back to Kudus, i was confused. But the hotel said that he will send my luggage to my adress, that was excellent way. Thanks a lot Griptha.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I checked in to this hotel for 2 nights 07 - 09 August 2012 and got a room just stepped away from the front office desk in the new building (room 101). Pros: comfort - clean - new room, small LCD tv, good free wifi internet connection, friendly and helpful staff, various breakfast menus. Cons: the room's door does not made from a solid wood (only plywood), so we can hear the sound of noisy guest who stay in front of our room (room 127) which pulled out his room's chair at night, sat and loudly talked using his cell phone in the hallway. Necessarily, in this kind of situation the hotel staff should do something to keep the serenity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kudus
2.8 mi away
@HOM Kudus Hotel
@HOM Kudus Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kudus
65 reviews
10.7 mi away
Amantis Hotel
Amantis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Demak
11 reviews
22.8 mi away
d'SEASON Premiere
d'SEASON Premiere
#1 of 6 in Jepara
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kings Kudus
Hotel Kings Kudus
#4 of 6 in Kudus
10 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kenari Asri Hotel
Kenari Asri Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kudus
16 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Safin Hotel Pati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Griptha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Griptha

Address: Jl. AKBP. R. Agil Kusumadya 100 | Jawa Tengah, Kudus, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Kudus
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kudus
Price Range: £18 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Griptha 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Griptha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing