We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic at the rate paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
317 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,543 helpful votes
“Fantastic at the rate paid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had to stay a night near Toulouse airport since we do have a very early flight.

Via booking.com I got a rate at EUR 96.00, which is a good deal compared to the published rate (EUR 270). At arrival we got an upgrade to a Business Class room which is normally above EUR 300.

The reception staff is very friendly and effective. Nothing we asked for was too much for them. The car park is free of charge (at least at the moment since the gates don't work), such is the WiFi. Inside the room there some (6) free Nespresso capsules and tea, very nice.

The room is of good size, such is the bathroom. Everything is spotless clean. Yes, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but everything you need for a good sleep before catching an early flight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit,

Kindest Regards,
Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    222
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
54
122
35
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PARIS, France
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel has an excellent location near the Airport & Airbus sites, rooms are big and food is ok. Apart from that, life seems too easy for them, employees being friendly buy neither very efficient nor very engaged. If you don't need anything special, and are not paying with your own money, then this may be an acceptable choice...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kindest Regards,
Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The place is just great! Beautiful place: outside you have the vineyard with the coloured walls, inside a nice modern decoration. Besides this, food is quite nice... but service is just horrible! Not smiling, not keen to allow you to take a snack (already quite expensive the burger!)... Really a shame ... all the more when you get the bill!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank >C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.
To discuss your concern further, please contact me at the hotel directly,
Kindest Regards,

Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarlat-la-caneda, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the best airport hotel I have ever stayed in! The room was perfectly clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom well equipped. The restaurant was spotless and the food excellent. I travel a lot and know quality when I see it! The only negative point was the bleach stains on the 3rd floor carpet, otherwise this hotel scores 10 for me!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 371 and it was quiet, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kindest Regards,

Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth NH
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

One night near an airport is never a great experience. The Radisson Blu at Blagnac Toulouse is a pretty good attempt at an airport hotel. Very modern and trendy, pleasant courtyard for meals and a good spread for buffet breakfast (a bit expensive at Euros25 per person). We had a Junior Suite on the 3rd floor. The room was spacious, bathroom clean, nice full size products and mostly everything worked, except for dinky folding iron. Did work out the cappucino machine as I have a similar one at home. Lighting was a bit low but fine for reading. Curtains blocked out light, no noise from planes, a/c was good, beds and bedding very deluxe and comfortable. Special thanks to Guilhelm at the front desk for printing out our boarding passes for us and driving us in the quick and free shuttle to the airport. Toulouse seems to have a very bad traffic problem and the ring roads and roundabouts and new construction at the airport are very confusing. If you are using a GPS make sure you program in Blagnac and not Toulouse or you will get very lost!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimeyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Limeylady,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and services. The neighbourhood and traffic is indeed impacted at this time with the tramway works linking the airport to Toulouse city center - works should be ending in the coming months.We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kindest Regards,

Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a great airport hotel, despite several deficiencies.

The rooms, including bathrooms, are spacious and well-appointed. For example, there is a well designed desk with several power outlets, conveniently placed rather than the norm - ie. having to pull plugs out of lamps half-way across the room. Curtains actually block out the light. And beds are comfortable and boast linen that doesn't feel like tissue paper.

The lobby and public areas are bright and comfortable; furniture design is modern and comfortable.

Wifi is free and relatively painless to access.

Now the deficiencies, all of which I write off to french incompetence and hopeless french labour laws.

1. No public printer attached to the ONE computer. To do airline check-in (reminder: this is an airport hotel, so we are talking about something 99% of guests will be wishing to do), you need to email the boarding pass to the front desk (and hope they get it.)

2. Indifferent service. The restaurant/bar, and public areas are over-staffed with bored, unhelpful employees who do clearly wish they were elsewhere. Lots of staff visible; very few doing their jobs. But again, this might be an unsolvable problem for Carlson, given the country's labour laws.

Notwithstanding the two above trivial complaints, I'd give this hotel full marks for comfort, cleanliness, efficiency of design, etc. - ie. all the things a weary traveller really cares about in an airport hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davide32424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took good note of your comments in reference to service. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kindest Regards,

Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arrived here with a tour group. No porterage. Long, hot day on the road. Bar Fridge locked. Sink plug did not work. Lighting poor. Could not open suitcase on luggage rack as shelf prevented lid opening. No kettle but a cappuccino machine without instructions. Mickey Mouse Iron. One frustration after another in the room.
Ultra modern, spacious room but colour scheme and decor unappealing
Breakfast excellent.
Nice courtyard area.
Needs some fine tuning in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took good note of your comments in reference to your room. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kindest Regards,

Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Address: 2 rue Dieudonne Costes, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embodying the best in modern design and luxurious touches, Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport is the premier hotel destination in the area. Its imposing white facade and multi-colored shutters hint at the stylish 200 guest rooms and suites which lie inside, all designed by renowned designer Alain Marcot. Located just 1 minute from the main airport and 15 minutes from Toulouse's main tourist attractions,the hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Points of interest nearby: odyssud, zenith, Purpan hospital, Blagnac shopping center, cinema, tramway, Ernest Wallon stadium, nightclub "la dune", capitole, victor hugo market, cite de l'espace, airbus, natural history museum, canal du midi, basilica of St-Sernin, the augustins museum, jacobin convent, "les abattoirs" contemporary museum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing