We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Stylish High Class Design Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Stylish High Class Design Hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The hotel has a very fresh "night club" style, the restaurant can go as a night club. Rooms are colour coded blue-yellow-red - all rooms on level 1 are blue style, all rooms on 2 are yellow etc.
The gym is okay, the pool is too small to swim, it's just a bubble bath. Sauna is nice, one scandinavian and one steam bath.
Food and drinks are very expensive.
Bonus program is great.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jschoefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    230
    59
    14
    9
See reviews for
56
127
36
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Room was very comfortable, well appointed and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was good but pricey. Hotel provides a shuttle bus to the airport but you need to call them when you arrive to arrange for it to come and collect you. The airport is also only a five minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_the_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Radisson Blu hotels are generally good quality, full service, and cater well for the business traveler. Their Toulouse airport hotel is recently constructed and the building itself is very striking.

Welcome: Efficient receptionists.
Parking: Large underground car park, however it looks like they forget to finish it off not a real problem.
Location: Near to the airport and Airbus. Location is great if you are just looking for a good place to sleep or need to be near the airport, however if you want to be in town - get a hotel in town!
Rooms: Excellent rooms, however stay away from the mini bar, the cost is outrageous.
Check-out: No problems.

Overall: I enjoyed my stay here after a long day's drive. If you have no transport, try to take some drinks and snacks, as using the mini-bar or on-site food & beverage is very expensive (you're a captive audience, with the only nearby alternative being inside the terminal). If you have a car go to the nearby shopping centre (Blagnac), which has a whole range of chain restaurants - most of them fairly good. If your company is paying the bill; well its your choice between Radisson profits or your own.

Tip: Airport hotels can be a good spot for a bargain; they are either fully booked or near empty. I booked the hotel whilst waiting outside in the car and found that I could easily negotiate the rate (there is good competition at the airport, but the Radisson is for now the best).

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An-Informed-Opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Radisson is my favourite hotel chain and this one confirms my view. Actually walkable from the terminal, but shuttle bus on demand. I like that cool Scandinavian atmosphere that Radisson does. Our group had efficient service, I was luckily upgraded to a "business class" room which was great - same kind of atmosphere and very relaxing, and I also liked the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New_Malden_flier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Absolutely top..you arrive tired they take care of everything from the car..to the prepared bill..you relax in the Spa..you use wlan..or you have a delishious room service or go to the wonderful court in summer....finally a wonderful elegant..but not arrogant hotel at an excellent price quality rating at Toulous Airport. wirh a staff that deeply touched me by their way of working and kindness. not the common thing in France! Yes go and enjoy it..or make your trip a happy ending or a good beginning..leave your car there for a week..and all sorrows! I hope more people will find it..because it's close to the airport..but a bit hidden. Work on that
that makes a tiring day a pleasure. wonderful rooms..even if you travel a lot.: an airport hotel gives you the country's firs impression!

un lieux magnifique dans tous les sens du service, du personnel, des chambres et des repas. Un lieu pour commencer un voyage..où terminer un séjour de business!

que cela reste!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swenija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

if you need to stay at Toulouse Airport this is the best you'll get.

it is a new modern style airport - very funky designs - which actually I like.

clean, good facilities - I rented a meeting room, they were very helpful. restaurant was good (if a little slow on service).

would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAXUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2009

The Radisson is BRAND NEW and wonderfully close to the airport and my foreign office. Previously we had stayed at the Holiday Inn and had to take a cab, but this is within walking distance from the airport. The resturant in the hotel did a wonderful dinner for us and every morning had a truely amazing array of breakfast goodies from which to choose.
I was disappointed not to stay in warmer times so that we could enjoy the large open patio/courtyard which seemed to have grapevines growing within it.
The bed was comfortable, the tv (a flat panel LCD 36") lovely and the bathtub a wonderful place to soak after 11 hour meetings.

The downside? Unless you're much more fond of Red/Orange/Magenta/Lime color combinations than I am? This hotel will leave you color blind. (see pics)
If you're traveling for Business, this is a great hotel...location location location

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmedItaly2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
0.7 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
Address: 2 rue Dieudonne Costes, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Green Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embodying the best in modern design and luxurious touches, Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport is the premier hotel destination in the area. Its imposing white facade and multi-colored shutters hint at the stylish 200 guest rooms and suites which lie inside, all designed by renowned designer Alain Marcot. Located just 1 minute from the main airport and 15 minutes from Toulouse's main tourist attractions,the hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Points of interest nearby: odyssud, zenith, Purpan hospital, Blagnac shopping center, cinema, tramway, Ernest Wallon stadium, nightclub "la dune", capitole, victor hugo market, cite de l'espace, airbus, natural history museum, canal du midi, basilica of St-Sernin, the augustins museum, jacobin convent, "les abattoirs" contemporary museum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing