We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This hotel has recently been renovated. The rooms are larger than most other airport hotels with a good size bathroom and seperate toilet it means a comfortable stay. We suffered very little airport noise and had a most enjoyable night.
The airport is 700 metres from departures, so we suffered the taxi fare of 15 Euros at 6.30am.
It would be a welcome thought that all the airport hotels put a navette on for early morning travellers'

Room Tip: Any no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip in August. It is a very basic hotel. No frills. Rooms were clean and the hotel in general is also well kept. I would be inclined to think it has been re furbished recently. The rooms are fine but the walls are made of paper. I could hear my neighbour waling in her room. The shower area has a fake pebble stone floor and is obviously hard to clean judging by some of the areas that have been left to their own devices... Toulouse centre is about 10 or 15 mins away in a taxi and it will cost you between €25 and€30 for a taxi (one way) so it can be expensive. I do not know about bus services but as the airport is a 10 minute walk it should be pretty well served. There are a lot of budget hotels in the area. Chap at reception was polite enough. I did not eat anything there so cannot comment. If it's a one night stay for a flight etc it will be fine. There is a hotel bang in the city centre called "Ours Blanc" which was advertised at better rates than this hotel but not having stayed there I cannot comment.

Room Tip: Check hotel prices before going. They have changed since earlier posts. Check transport options also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillybobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

One of the reasonably prized chain of Balladins hotels, very close to the Toulouse airport (which is why we chose it) and also not too far from Toulouse, which is a nice city whorthwhile a (short) visit.

Rooms are basic, soundproof, with tv (few channels), no wfifi.

Breakfast is fine and what you'd expect from these kind of hjotels; self-service, coffee and juice from machines, your choice of sweet and hearty fillings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Winkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here for just one night before catching a very early flight the next morning. We had some difficulty in locating the hotel as the signage is minimal on the many roundabouts in the airport area. There is a free carpark at the hotel which is a good bonus.
The hotel is good value for money (59 euros on a weekend, no breakfast). The desk staff was pleasant & helpful although he only spoke French. Not a problem for us, but some other residents were having communication problems.Newish, bright decor in the ground floor common areas with a large flat screen TV & free WiFi. Our room was small with comfortable but narrow (2' 6") twin beds. Modern decor in good condition with a telephone and a working flat screen TV. The new TV was an unexpected bonus in a 2 star hotel! Everything was very clean & in good condition. The soundproofing was excellent - we couldn't hear the planes or traffic noise from the road outside. The bathroom (shower & handbasin) and separate toilet were spotless.
However the biggest drawback was there was NO HOT WATER at all for our entire 24 hour stay.
Not much point in having a nice shower with large showerhead unless you're up for a cold one.
When we complained at the front desk, he was perfectly pleasant but gave us to understand that it was a problem for the whole hotel & there was nothing to be done because it was a Sunday.
The next morning (4.45 am) we had asked for a wake-up call, which was prompt.
The water was still cold. It's obviously an ongoing problem as there have been other reviews mentioning this.
Would we stay there again? Probably, at the weekend rate, as everything was fine except the lack of hot water. However, if I'd been paying the weekday rate of 89 euros I'd have been even more annoyed.
PS. Worth noting - if you're staying on a Sunday night, there is only one "restaurant" open within walking distance. McDonald's! We had to spend our last night in France eating a Big Mac.
Tant pis!

Room Tip: Ask about the hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel has only a two star rating but this is well above 3!
Literally a straight line 12-15 minute walk from the airport, its very well located and you save a lot of taxi fares to and from the city. Rooms are not huge but adequately sized and very well maintained, large beds, tv,internet, a/c etc...beds are very nice, decor etc well done, high quality at a superb price. Very quiet rooms as well as being very sunny and cosy. Superb for anything from a one night stop to a 4/5 day stop. Staff very friendly and helpful as well.
The only downside is the breakfast...yes, its got the basics but for 9 euro,at least fresh eggs and and something else hot would be expected. You can still fill yourself, but only because you have to perhaps...breakfast can be much better. The restaurant space etc is fine but it doesnt operate all day, so this is a breakfast restaurant really. A nice place is just opposite the hotel for lunches and dinners but the most superb fantastic local french place is about 300m to the left, its called the Spirit du Sud-Ouest, amazing retro o aircraft decor and fantastic local food...not open on weekends though!
Over all the place is a superb budget option , you do get a very good deal except the breakfast, but in Toulouse, if you have some business of are on a relaxation trip...you will eventually go to the centre and cafes etc are abundant! This place was perfect due its proximity to the airport as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

For being an airport hotel at 45 EUR per night, I did not really expect much from the hotel. But I was glad to see that the hotel is fairly new, with good and comfortable rooms. The location is very good just because it is around 5-10 minutes from the terminal building, so it is perfect if you have an early flight, but not a good choice if you are planning to stay there to visit Toulouse, as it is really at the outskirts of the city.

There is also wifi with no extra cost.

However, in my case, there was no warm water in the shower, that was a bit unfortunate, but a good choice in any case.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had an overnight stay at the hotel with the husband and our two dogs. Secure free car park which my husband was very pleased about. Hotel was very clean and the room was superb. Clean and modern bedroom, bathroom and a good shower...lots of hot water!! Have suffered too many lukewarm/cold showers in other places. Super buffet style breakfast available, help yourself to as much or as little as you wish from 5am..perfect for an early start. Fantastic value for money. Will definately make it our only hotel to stay when we come back through Toulouse in June....highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJack1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport

Address: 45 Rue de Bordebasse, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range: £54 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Ibis Styles Toulouse Blagnac Aéroport is conveniently located a few minutes from Toulouse Blagnac Airport. Our team offers a warm welcome and a personalized 24-hour service. Our brand new hotel awaits you to offer modernity and conviviality during your seminars or stopovers. Ten minutes from Toulouse city center where you can visit the unique heritage of the Ville Rose with the Capitol Square, the city space, and its museums. Fully air conditioned, all rooms are an invitation to quiet and comfort. They are equipped with a spacious shower, high quality bedding, flat screen television, free Internet, and satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing